We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fall River hotels

Inn on the Lake

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Lake to your Saves list
Inn on the Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fall River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Poppaholdfast Mahone Bay, Canada
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
68
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mahone Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great facility....we got a room that opened onto the pool area......supper outside on the deck....a lovely room.......unfortunately there is a noticeable dim from the highway traffic (but that should not be considered a showstopper)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great, helpful, friendly staff. Comfortable room with high quality evident, totally clean with the nice extra touches that rival 5 star hotels. One of the most comfortable beds, excellent bathroom and even the carpet was a pleasure to walk on! Few places have impressed us as much as this hotel. Highly recommended and won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in July and truly enjoyed it. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and it's so quiet on the balcony it's hard to believe you are near a highway. The restaurant is upscale and has a wonderful selection. The Seafood chowder was so creamy and the Halibut was done perfectly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Marny61, We would like to thank you for reviewing our Inn. We appreciate your kind review and we will surely pass your comments along to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent two days at Inn on the Lake while attending a wedding. The staff were exceptionally curtious , pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food in both the restaurant & lounge was very good and reasonable in price. I would certainly recommend this Inn to anyone. I told some friends about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Rick753, Thank you for taking some time to review us. We are so glad that you were pleased with everything while staying at our Inn. We look forward to passing along your comments to the team and we appreciate your recommendation! We hope to see you again in the future, Warmest Regards, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Crossville, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delta changed our departure time by 2-1/2 hours, we arrived at the Halifax Airport at 11:30, found that Priceline had not included any Insurance in their Car Rental charges with Hertz (Added $400) Hertz didn't actually have the Full Size Sedan we had requested. Stuffed 4 peoples Luggage into the rear of a Jeep Compass, can't see out the rear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear potiphar, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your vacation and the Inn. It sounded like quite the stressful experience you went through during your time in Nova Scotia which is quite unfortunate. We cannot thank you enough for the kind words about Tammy & our Inn. I assure you we will pass this along... More

Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just love it here. The rooms are clean and neat. The food and staff are amazing. We only had one concern and that was that they said they were wheel chair accessible but it meant using an exit door which you had to get someone to come and open and when you wanted to go to the restaurant you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Dawn R, Thank you for your review. When the hotel was built it was not designed to have an elevator. We have done our best to accommodate as best we can given the design but unfortunately you do have to exit out the hallway and around part of the building to enter the lobby & dining areas of the... More

Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just outside of Dartmouth is this romantic property. Every room has a hot tub and most have a fireplace and balcony. The restaurant features upscale dining and please, try the mussels! Theres only two floors so an elevator is not needed. They don't have many rooms so it feels private and walks along the lake are very romantic. My wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear DFWMCNALLY, Thank you for your review on our inn. We are grateful for your nice comments and will surely pass them along. We thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Inn. Warmest Regards, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Caledonia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times over the years and it's been consistently good. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are good, well appointed and you can usually get a good night's sleep. This is not the standard box hotel, even if the details are pretty much the same as every other hotel. Evening meal in the bar andr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear deedub47, Thank you for writing a review on our inn after staying with us a few times. We appreciate hearing from one of our return guests. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to point out both the positive and negative sides of your experience. Please ask the front desk on your next stay for a room... More

Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The website of this hotel looks really nice so as we were looking for a place to go for special occasions and we had to drop friends at the Halifax airport we decided to kill two birds with one stone and try this hotel. We spent one night at this hotel midweek. Check-in was fine but there is no elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear newreviewerEngland Thank for taking time to review our Inn. It’s true we don’t have an elevator, however, there is a porter on duty whose job it is to help customers with their luggage. If the front desk attendant failed offer that assistance I apologize and will remind them to be more attentive. Your room had a bedroom suite that... More

Pennellville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had nice stay - 2 nights. Convenient to Halifax, Peggy's Cove, Lunenburg, etc. Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice room. Beautiful lake area, unfortunately couldn't enjoy due to bad weather. Area lacks restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Patricia B, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and we will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. We hope you had a chance to try out our on-site restaurants, Encore & Oliver’s Gastro Pub while you were here, as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Fall River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Lake 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Fall River
Inn On The Lake Fall River, Nova Scotia

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)