We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fall River hotels

Inn on the Lake

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Lake to your Saves list
Inn on the Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fall River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
potiphar Crossville, TN
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
66
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Delta changed our departure time by 2-1/2 hours, we arrived at the Halifax Airport at 11:30, found that Priceline had not included any Insurance in their Car Rental charges with Hertz (Added $400) Hertz didn't actually have the Full Size Sedan we had requested. Stuffed 4 peoples Luggage into the rear of a Jeep Compass, can't see out the rear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just love it here. The rooms are clean and neat. The food and staff are amazing. We only had one concern and that was that they said they were wheel chair accessible but it meant using an exit door which you had to get someone to come and open and when you wanted to go to the restaurant you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just outside of Dartmouth is this romantic property. Every room has a hot tub and most have a fireplace and balcony. The restaurant features upscale dining and please, try the mussels! Theres only two floors so an elevator is not needed. They don't have many rooms so it feels private and walks along the lake are very romantic. My wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caledonia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times over the years and it's been consistently good. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are good, well appointed and you can usually get a good night's sleep. This is not the standard box hotel, even if the details are pretty much the same as every other hotel. Evening meal in the bar andr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The website of this hotel looks really nice so as we were looking for a place to go for special occasions and we had to drop friends at the Halifax airport we decided to kill two birds with one stone and try this hotel. We spent one night at this hotel midweek. Check-in was fine but there is no elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennellville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had nice stay - 2 nights. Convenient to Halifax, Peggy's Cove, Lunenburg, etc. Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice room. Beautiful lake area, unfortunately couldn't enjoy due to bad weather. Area lacks restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A flight that landed at 11:30 at night was a motivator in booking a hotel closer to the airport than to downtown Halifax. It was a smart decision, as it made a good jumping-off point for our day-trips. The staff was friendly, our room was large, clean and well-appointed with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Although there is no elevator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Four of us sat down on the deck Friday evening 11th. July, for a most excellent and enjoyable evening meal. The quality of food and the service was superb and a great night was had by all. I can highly recommend this eatery, and we will return on our next visit to wonderful Nova Scotia. Well done Inn on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear JandBRare, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us. We appreciate the great review and we will be certain to pass this along to our team. We see you are from England and we thank you so much for visiting us when you were here. We hope to have the chance to serve... More

NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On 7/3 UNITED cancelled our flight due to severe weather conditions so we couldn't come and use our one-night reservation with this hotel. While the flight being delayed and later cancelled I was keeping the hotel front desk in the loop - by calling them on each update. So the hotel was aware we wouldn't be able to come and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Rostov-Don, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We understand your frustration, however, you booked your room through Orbitz which has a non-refundable cancellation policy which you agreed upon when you chose to book through a third party booking engine. Third party booking engines are a great way to save money, however, there... More

Cheticamp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Did not stay at the Inn although it looked like a very nice place to stay. We celebrated our Grand Daughter's Graduation with a nice supper and I was pleasantly surprised at the awesomeness of the service and quality of the food at their restaurant. There was eleven of us so we had a variety of meals ranging between fish,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Fall River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Lake 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Fall River
Inn On The Lake Fall River, Nova Scotia

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shuttle Bus to/from Halifax Airport. Outdoor Parking, In-room coffee/tea, Newspaper except Sunday. Use of recreation facilities. Lounge/Bar, and Cocktail lounge. Volt 110-120AC. Restaurant, VCR-request, Limited handicap facilities. Drugstore nearby, Credit union - nearby, Hairstylist, Liquor Commission, Supermarket Services, Fax service, Maid service, Secretarial service, Luggage hold, Multilingual Staff, Room service - 7AM-10PM, Traveler's check cashing Safety, In-room sprinkler system, In-room heat/smoke detector. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Inn on the Lake and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer