We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Lake

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Lake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    47
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
83
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in mid-June. Short drive from the airport and just off the main road. The staff were friendly and helpful. We dined at the hotel and the service and food was very good. No doubt seen better days but overall we were very happy with our stay and it was a good positive start to out travels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elizabeth city, nc
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late on Sat night after Delta airlines managed to make us miss our flight and cost us a day of our vacation. We were tired, frustrated, and generally cranky. The motel restaurant was closed, like everything else in the town. The motel doesn't have an elevator, and one of our party has knee problems, so we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear weeksvillejoe, We are so glad we were able to make the end of your day enjoyable after such a hectic start of your vacation. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable, and hope you get a chance to visit us again for a longer stay under better circumstances. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights in early July. We wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight out, but also close enough to Halifax so that we could enjoy the city. This place was a perfect location for us. One thing I didn't realize before arriving is that there is no elevator - it was okay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear KellyKD, It is true there is no elevator, but we do always have someone on site to assist with luggage and we try and accommodate requests for lower floors and minimal stairs when possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have gone here for the past few years to celebrate our anniversary of when we met - we are always greeted with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. The rooms are great - with a Jacuzzi right in the room - the food is just amazing!! I am already looking forward to our next visit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear theshellster67, We are so happy to be included in your special day each year. We look forward to seeing you next year! Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

England
Level Contributor
198 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a bus tour group we stopped here on our way to the airport. A very enjoyable meal. We were well served by Stehan whose service was impeccable. The food was very good and served quickly despite the restaurant being busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear TravelhappyEngland, We are so glad your tour group enjoyed your meal and we hope that you all get a chance to visit us again! Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation for a deluxe suite with a jacuzzi, upon arrival they told us that there were none left even though we had reserved one over the phone with them directly. After this I asked "what is the point of a reservation if you don't get what you asked for?" They replied, "It's been busy". They did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Denisa B, We're very sorry to hear about the mix-up during your recent stay. We'll be reviewing your comments with our front desk staff so we can make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renovations to our home finally hit the critical stage, forcing my wife and me to look for alternative accommodations. We had enjoyed eating at Inn on the Lake on various occasions but had not stayed at the inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of room, as well as the overall atmosphere. It is so nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear OldArchaeologist, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to try out our hotel after many satisfying dining experiences. We hope you get to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The Inn on the Lake has everything. Very spacious, comfortable rooms, immaculately clean and well maintained, quiet and warm. Individual climate control and ours had an electric fireplace, bar fridge and microwave. You feel at home here. Spacious park grounds including a small beach and raised wooden gazebos and lots of cozy spots with beach lounges and deck chairs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear dave37, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Upon arrival I walked in to the check in counter and the one person there was on the phone taking a reservation. She did not acknowledge me nor did she make an effort to let me know that she'd either be right me or put the phone on hold and address me. Upon ending the long phone conversation she finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Wayne W, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although it appears you enjoyed most of your stay, we certainly dropped the ball during your check-in process. What you experienced is the opposite of the warm, welcoming attitude we strive to provide to all of our guests. We have spoken with the individual in question and will... More 

Oromocto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My husband and I recently spent our wedding night at Inn on the Lake on the recommendation of family and friends. I cannot express how wonderful our stay was! The service that was provided by all of the staff that we encountered was better than what I have experienced at any other hotel; we especially appreciated the champagne, truffles and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Congratulations on your marriage! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding night with us and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We hope you get a chance to visit us again, perhaps on your anniversary! Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 29 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay