We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Eganville accommodations

Opeongo Mountain Resort

949 Lake Clear Road | R.R. #2, Eganville, Ontario K0J 1T0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Opeongo Mountain Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eganville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and i drove up there from Halifax, Nova Scotia and camped on a small island in Lake Clear. We were able to park the truck on site at the main camp area, launch our boat easily and head straight to the island (after registration of course). The registration was a breeze, Bob and his wife were very welcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed only one night, it was a pleasant place. We did a motorcycle run up through the twisties in the area and stayed here for a Saturday night. Yes, there are children playing and making noise during the day BUT at night it is quiet and nice and peaceful. I slept great in my tent. Yes it is not wilderness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a trailer park, where you camp right on top of your neighbour with no privacy. We are tent campers. We arrived and paid and sat in the site in our truck. People were walking through our tiny little space with their beers. There were a couple trees on one side, and a trailer set up right next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bob P, Owner at Opeongo Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were not what this guest expected. It is hard for a private campground to offer the experience of a Provincial Park. Our sites are large and shady but in order to provide water, electrical and other services, they need to be in the same general area. Most people seem to think they are quite nice.... More

Fort Coulonge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was recently camping at this campground for about 10 days and I want to thank Bob and Chris for the nice welcome. With my luck this year, there was a power outage while I was there, but I was really impressed with their setup of generators for the water system (my last similar experience in another campground was far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My famaly and stayed the week of July 1 2013. We had a great time. The owners and staff where very polite and helpful. There boat rentals where very fair. The site was clean and the people where fantastic. We look foward to our return. Thank You for a awsome vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just wanted to put in a good word for this camp site. We have stayed at Opeongo Mountain resorts for quite a few years in a row and always plan on returning the next year even before we leave! We book a one week stay every summer for our family vacation. We stay in tents on one of their beautifully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockland, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were at Opeongo Mountain Resort for 3 nights for the long weekend of the Labour Day in September. This is a great place with terrific owners and we are always welcome by the seasonal campers to participate in the activities. There are plenty of activities, with lots of fun. We really enjoyed the Ghost walk on Saturday night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kingston
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family vacationed at Opeongo Mountain Resort in July 2012. We had booked over the phone without ever seeing the place, and were very disapointed when we arrived. The trailer park/campground is extremly overcrowded, bathrooms weren't sanitary, and there are tons of cigarette butts and trash littering the ground. (If you are a family with small children, you will realize... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bob P, Owner at Opeongo Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We regret that this family did not seem to have a good time while visiting us. Our grounds are inspected daily for trash and our washrooms cleaned twice daily on weekends and daily each weekday. Our Ghostwalk is not an event for small children and it is not advertised as such. Since the idea is to be just a bit... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you mention the word vacation my family picks Opeongo Mountain Resort. Located on gorgeous Lake Clear. The view is breath taking while enjoyeng a meal at the Moose on the Beach. The food is great and cooked to your liking. Will adapt to kids or allergies. The staff are friendly. The resort has well kept cottages to rent. Or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shelburne, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I will start this review off by saying that the Owners of Opeongo Mountain Resort were extremely pleasant to deal with. My family and I spent the last week of September at this location for a vacation. I planned to spend the better part of the week fishing with my two oldest girls but unfortunately was only able to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bob P, Owner at Opeongo Mountain Resort, responded to this review

October is our least family friendly month. With children back in school most of our guests are adults traveling without children at that time of the year. If you had visited during the summer there would have been plenty of activities for children. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We invite you to try us again... More

Been to Opeongo Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opeongo Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
Opeongo Mountain Resort Eganville, Ontario
Address: 949 Lake Clear Road | R.R. #2, Eganville, Ontario K0J 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Eganville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Eganville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opeongo Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Opeongo Mountain Resort to your Saves list