We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chetwynd BC

4401 53rd Avenue, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Chetwynd BC
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Chetwynd
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
robertwA3384NU West Kelowna, Canada
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
6
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

MY biggest complaint was the shower/tub. When I started the shower, I noticed a small hair on the tub side and I thought, ok, it was small so it can be overlooked. However, When i entered the shower, on the side wall there was a hair approx 5 inches long right where I was standing. Honestly, this gave me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd BC, responded to this review

Hi. Robert Thank you for taking the time give our hotel a review. First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience for your stay. After you mentioned, I had meeting with all housekeepers regarding your issue. We will more pay attention to clean the room and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.... More 

Fort Nelson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this hotel caters to a lot of crews, everything inside was very clean and fresh. The room was lovely and quiet. Good selection of breakfast items.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd BC, responded to this review

Hi. Jennifer Thank you for your kind and nice review. We appreciate that you stay with us in the down let us know that you enjoyed your stay and would stay again. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully can impress you with our great service and amenities in the future as well. Thank you again and see... More 

Peace River, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

One night stopover in Chetwynd, BC. Great hotel .. friendly staff .. room was very clean .. bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet .. had a restful sleep. The wifi was working, but the TV Guide on the remote was not; a bit inconvenient having to flip from channel to channel. Room was a bit pricey .. should have shopped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIChetwynd, Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd BC, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your kindly comments for Days Inn Chetwynd. We, all staff, are happy to hear from you were great stay. We changed the TV channels five days ago, CNN international news and FULL HD Sports, that something was a bit inconvenient to TV guide on the remote however when you come again you can use... More 

Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Nice hotel. Second night my key wouldn't work. Checked in one of my workers into a new room and he attempted to enter but it was occupied. The front desk simply issued a new room and reprogrammed our keys.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chetwynd
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were in Chetwynd BC for a wedding we booked the hotel at the beginning of the year the front staff was excellent the rooms were very clean and spacious

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd BC, responded to this review

Thank you so much to share your decent experiences in Days Inn Chetwynd. We want to see you again soon.. Thanks More 

Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel when we were visiting friends in Chetwynd. The staff are very warm and welcoming. There is plenty of room in the parking lot, and is easy to navigate from the highway. I thought there might be lots of highway noise, but the hotel is well built, and we didn't hear any traffic from our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities