We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinecone Inn & Suites

5224 53rd St, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada (Formerly Pine Cone Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinecone Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Fort Nelson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Our room was quite dated and the carpets were not very clean, our room was a ground floor unit .The wifi was horrible. The best thing in the room was the bed which was comfortable and clean. In general this room was overpriced. We will not be stopping here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Director of Sales at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am SO sorry to read that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we would have liked. If you reconsider and give us another try we will be pleased to make sure your stay will be wonderful. More 

Chetwynd, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The Rooms are extremely comfortable, welcoming, and staff is extremely friendly. The food is awesome at the river house! I stayed in every other hotel in town and they are either too expensive or gross diffidently the place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front D, Manager at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose our property again when travelling on business to our area. All our staff is committed to provide utmost cleanliness of rooms and friendly and efficient service. New at Pine Inn ar discounted rates for loyal customers and added value such... More 

Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

For the price of the rooms, you can't go wrong. While rustic, everything's very clean and the front desk staff are amazing. The internet is fast and the rooms have a powerful heat/ac unit which is a big plus considering this can (apparently) be the coldest place in Canada on occasion. That, and being able to go eat at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My family stayed overnight in Pine Cone Motor Inn on Nov. 11/ 2011 and let me tell you my huge surprise at our experience in this Motel. Although it does have an older style apeal from the outside, you will find clean and nicely renovated rooms inside of it. The price was great too and its front desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

not too impressed it dirty the blanks was not washed smelled pretty bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOZENAB, Manager at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In response to Avette c. We have newly renovated rooms and a solid reputation for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. We always make sure to have fresh linens for every new guest. Quite possibly the" smell" that was in the room,was due to its status as a smoking room. We do our best to keep odors in these rooms to a... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Room was clean, nicely decorated comfortable. Our room had a kitchenette which, once we had it, we ended up using. Certainly would recommend it. A helpful hint. If you have a GPS, you might not find this place as they seem to have a problem with the address. As we look right now, even Google Maps is getting it wrong...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prince George
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

The hotel rooms are clean and renovated. Although they didn't renovate 'every square inch' of each room, they renovated the important parts (new beds, TVs, bathroom fixtures, carpets & flooring). Appliances, although older, work well. Rooms look and smell clean. The bed was comfortable, giving me a great sleep. The kitchen unit was perfect for our volleyball team for eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inn & Suites Chetwynd
0.2 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Chetwynd
Days Inn Chetwynd
#3 of 6 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peace River Inn & Suites
Peace River Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 3 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#1 of 1 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay