We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinecone Inn & Suites

5224 53rd St, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada (Formerly Pine Cone Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pinecone Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vernon, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I stayed at the Pinecone Inn several times in the fall of 2015 for work. I experienced three different rooms and they were all dirty.The cleaning practices definitely need some work. To start the dishes were still dirty even though they had been put away in the cupboard. The bathroom floors are disgusting. They do not mop the bathroom floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Front D, Director of Sales at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening, I am so Very sorry for the condition of the room you stayed in, when you stayed here! I can assure you that your review has been seen by our General Manager! He is taking the necessary steps to notify our housekeepers. I hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves! More 

Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We booked a room here for one night. On arrival, the front desk staff were friendly and offered information on the restaurant discount and complimentary mints. We did not have to ask for the wi-fi password and were directed to our room right away. The room was exactly as pictured here! No surprises. There was virtually no road noise as... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Nikkels
Front D, Director of Sales at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We would like too thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. I am very pleased to have read that you had a wonderful stay here with us at The Pine Inn & Suites. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was very informative and offered you all the information you may need. We... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Pine Inn & Suites in Chetwynd B C is an adequate accommodation in an industrial working town on the main northern highway in Chetwynd BC. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and reasonably modern with Fridge & Microwave. Staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank fortec1
Front D, Director of Sales at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to write about us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was helpful! We hope to serve you again soon! More 

Fort Nelson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Our room was quite dated and the carpets were not very clean, our room was a ground floor unit .The wifi was horrible. The best thing in the room was the bed which was comfortable and clean. In general this room was overpriced. We will not be stopping here again.

Helpful?
Thank dimaggi
Front D, Director of Sales at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am SO sorry to read that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we would have liked. If you reconsider and give us another try we will be pleased to make sure your stay will be wonderful. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chetwynd hotels

Chetwynd, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The Rooms are extremely comfortable, welcoming, and staff is extremely friendly. The food is awesome at the river house! I stayed in every other hotel in town and they are either too expensive or gross diffidently the place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank dean w
Front D, Manager at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose our property again when travelling on business to our area. All our staff is committed to provide utmost cleanliness of rooms and friendly and efficient service. New at Pine Inn ar discounted rates for loyal customers and added value such... More 

Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

For the price of the rooms, you can't go wrong. While rustic, everything's very clean and the front desk staff are amazing. The internet is fast and the rooms have a powerful heat/ac unit which is a big plus considering this can (apparently) be the coldest place in Canada on occasion. That, and being able to go eat at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon L
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My family stayed overnight in Pine Cone Motor Inn on Nov. 11/ 2011 and let me tell you my huge surprise at our experience in this Motel. Although it does have an older style apeal from the outside, you will find clean and nicely renovated rooms inside of it. The price was great too and its front desk staff was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank vbecak
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

not too impressed it dirty the blanks was not washed smelled pretty bad

Helpful?
2 Thank avette c
BOZENAB, Manager at Pinecone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In response to Avette c. We have newly renovated rooms and a solid reputation for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. We always make sure to have fresh linens for every new guest. Quite possibly the" smell" that was in the room,was due to its status as a smoking room. We do our best to keep odors in these rooms to a... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Room was clean, nicely decorated comfortable. Our room had a kitchenette which, once we had it, we ended up using. Certainly would recommend it. A helpful hint. If you have a GPS, you might not find this place as they seem to have a problem with the address. As we look right now, even Google Maps is getting it wrong...... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank traveler98761
Prince George
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

The hotel rooms are clean and renovated. Although they didn't renovate 'every square inch' of each room, they renovated the important parts (new beds, TVs, bathroom fixtures, carpets & flooring). Appliances, although older, work well. Rooms look and smell clean. The bed was comfortable, giving me a great sleep. The kitchen unit was perfect for our volleyball team for eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMG1988
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
0.2 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inn & Suites Chetwynd
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Chetwynd
Days Inn Chetwynd
#3 of 6 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peace River Inn & Suites
Peace River Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#2 of 4 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#1 of 1 in Chetwynd
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay