We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Chetwynd hotels

Pomeroy Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5200 North Access Road | Box 756, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C1J0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast, Free WiFi
Save Saved
You added Pomeroy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Pomeroy Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Chetwynd
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jodi G Prince George, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
1
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful hotel!! I was impressed the moment I walked in, particularly with the warm and friendly staff that greeted me at the front desk, not to mention the housekeeping staff and the staff preparing the continental breakfast! Huge, bright, clean, comfortable foyer with easy access to the pool (waterslide and hot tub), exercise room, business centre, and breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Mcmurray
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently stayed here again and this is my second stay. Breakfast they have is excellent, rooms very good, exercise room very good, pool and hot tub, never seem to be working! Again second stay with in a 45 day period and pool and hot tub still not operating,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am in the midst of a 4 night stay. When my husband told me this is where we were staying I was a little bit concerned due to a few of the negative reviews here. I have to say that I have been pleasantly surprised. We are staying in a King Suite and although it is not huge, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We, at The Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd take great pride in assuring our guest needs are met and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. Please know we are working very diligently to get the pool up and running. We hope to see you again soon. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We came to Chetwynd for our sons hockey tournament this past weekend (Feb 8-9). What a HUGE waste of money it was. The pool AGAIN was not working. They tell you its just a little cold but that's a crock. It was physically painful. How can you allow children to continue to swim in something so cold it's physically harmful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the experience you had while staying with us at the Pomeroy Inn and Suites Chetwynd. We take a lot of pride in ensuring every stay for our guests is like their home away from home. I feel... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Good continental breakfast. Great pool and fitness room. However, at night the hotel is full of smoke. The ventilation system must be pulling it from outside. Smells like someone is burning a log on the hallway. I wake up in the morning with a raw nose and throat and coughing up phlegm. The hotel can't seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for noting your concern on the smell of smoke. The General Manager was called as a concern and had the smell checked by the fire department to check it out for safety of our guests, but because of the time (-26) it was pinpointed to the outside smoke is from homes in the area. The air is drawn... More

Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice rooms. Spacious and cozy. Full kitchen. Very good value for the money. Front desk staff are not qualified and it was a struggle to check in as a business person. The issue with this Hotel is their policy regarding handicap parking. They have several stalls so designated just to the left of the front doors. So far so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to address the issue of guests parking in a handicap parking that should not be there. I enforce the parking if I see a vehicle parked without having the sticker displayed,after our conversation on the phone I have had discussions with all front desk staff to ensure they are watching and enforcing this issue.... More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 for two weeks. I don't usually stay in hotels, but this is definitely the best I have ever stayed in. Very friendly staff. Good selection for the free breakfast. I especially liked the do-it-yourself waffles. P.S. Tell Alaina in the breakfast room that you read Davids' review on TripAdvisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay , we thrive to ensure each and every guest stay is as good as we can make it . We work hard to ensure that your stay is one that will bring you back in the future. we hope to see you again soon or staying at one of our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here Last October 2013 for almost 1 1/2 months, Rooms are still great clean and smells good.. All the front desk are very accommodating and friendly especially "Elsie" she greet all the guest with a genuine smile and eye to eye contact it seems like she knows everybody and everybody like her.....The General Manager Vivian she is very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay at the Hotel. We thrive to ensure your stay here is not only great with your room but also with all the staff. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The front office staff- especially Elsie was very accommodating and extremely friendly, which made my stay very comfortable.Considering that I spent almost two months in the Peace Region of BC. The room that I stayed in was very much like my own home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Hotel. I am glad to hear that staff are accommodating and friendly as we want all our guests stay to be the best we can provide. we value your home away from home experience to be something that All our Hotels want your stay to be. We look forward... More

Penticton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Pomeroy in Chetwyn twice now and was pleasantly surprised both times. The rooms are spacious, with full kitchens and all the amenities you could think of. I noticed some of the reviews have noted some small "let downs", but the price is extremely reasonable and the friendliness of the staff more than makes up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us such a great review.I like hearing that guests are using our great amenities on the property such as the pool and hot tub and slide. Continental breakfast will soon be even bigger and better in the near future. We thrive to make each stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pomeroy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites

Address: 5200 North Access Road | Box 756, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer