We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    964
    360
    149
    96
See reviews for
1,051
1,132
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3015)
  • Mar-May only
    (869)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (795)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (589)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (762)
All months
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went to the Iberostar Beach hotel from Feb.25th, to March 3rd, and the overall experience was fabulous. If you are travelling t Jamaica for the first time then you should be going with an open mind. I read some reviews where they speak about weed being offered and the men all over the women, but I would like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially the food and facilities, and that you... More 

manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were a group of 50+, and if we had any complaints it would be the usual Saturday arrival at the airport. We were transported in 3 buses so by the time we got there check in was easy as it was done in stages, Rooms my wife and I were very pleased #2324, overlooking pool area and good ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to send us this pleasant message. On behalf the Management and all the staff of the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for choosing to be guests here and for all your compliments. We realize that there is a myriad of other resorts for you... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I agree with anyone who can find a complaint about this resort, should really not travel! Gorgeous views from the rooms, comfortable accommodations - serta mattresses! Food - we could not get enough of, lots of variety every day, different every day (we were there a week) and variety for all ages! Food is available 24/7. Special thanks to Kevin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. It is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel.... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in Jamaica, Jan. 23 - Feb. 6. We booked 2 separate resorts: the first week we stayed at Ibero Beach, and the second week at the Grand Palladium. Our first trip ever was to Jamaica in 2007, and since then we've been to Cuba, Dominican and Mexico (Mayan, P.V. & Manzanillo). We were excited to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm... More 

ONTARIO
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

If anyone could find a complaint about this resort should not travel, We went as a group of 12 and had the best time ever at a resort, The food was to die for, usually I come home up or down a pound, this time up 10lbs. The entertainment around the pool and beach was great. The Japanese restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an excellent time with us. We would like to express our gratitude for the positive remarks, and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel in general. I will pass on your comments to the respective departments so that they can... More 

Fort McMurray
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We just came back from Jamaica staying at this resort. The check in was painless, no one came to offer a beverage like other resorts typically do. The bellboy took us to our room, we had an oceanfront room. The room was still dirty, straw laying on the floor, a ball under the bed, the room was not ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We sincerely regret that you had rather unpleasant experiences upon check in, at the lobby bar and with our housekeeping department and... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were a group of 14 family members in 7 rooms. All the rooms were excellent once we got the wheelchair accessible room that had been requested. The food was excellent, the beach was nice and not too crowded, the staff were friendly. We all had a wonderful time and wanted to stay longer. We would have liked to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf the Management and all the staff of the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us, and for your kind comments. We realize that there are a number of other resorts for you to choose from and we are glad your choice... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

On the advise of my travel agent, I booked rooms at the Beach version of the 3 Iberostar properties. I was deciding between the Suites and Beach and she felt that with the upgrade to Ocean View, the Beach was a better choice. It was not. We arrived at the hotel at about 11 and were told that our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. It is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel.... More 

North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Does anyone know if Lava Child/ Maria is still working at IRHBH... ???

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your inquiry about our valued team member, who is still with us at the property. We are looking forward to seeing you with us. Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica More 

Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Although I have only wrote two reviews so far, I must say that I have travelled about 10 times in the Caribbean in the last 7 years. Based on my experience, travellers generally get what they pay for. This being said, I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. Often enough, those who complain usually let a minor incident ruin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and all your compliments .We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your all your experiences here at IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We know that there are a number of other resorts for you to choose from and we are grateful,... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Japanese restaurant(23)
  • Entertainment staff(22)
  • Great time(18)
  • Very good(18)
  • Lobby bar(14)
  • Jerk chicken(13)
  • Star Friends(13)
  • Room service(11)
  • Steak house(11)
  • Very nice(10)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2764)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (843)
Viewed
Room/suite (260)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (664)
Viewed
Dining (181)
Viewed
View from room (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (554)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (876)
Viewed
Amenities (283)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room Gardenview (76)
Viewed
Standard Suite (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question