We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Travelers' Choice award winner
Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,338
    618
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
390
2,823
86
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4174)
  • Mar-May only
    (1191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (765)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1080)
All months
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The property and ocean were beautiful. The ocean was the perfect temperature and there was plenty of activities! We snorkled and saw many interesting fish and especially nice star fish. The food was really good and the butlers were the best!!! The decor of the hotel was impeccable.

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall is proud of our reputation for offering the finest in accommodation and amenities to our guests. Your recommendation of our activities, food, staff and décor was very inspiring. We look forward to your return and trust that you will think of... More 

Wheatfield, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second time visiting the resort. I don't know if we would visit again. Dinner reservations were very limited and our room view was not the greatest. The day that we arrived I went to schedule all of our dinner reservations for the week. They responded that they only had 9:00pm available for every restaurant, every night. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback of our hotel. We regret that due to the fact that because, our hotel had been experiencing high occupancy levels at this time, you had not been able to get your preferred dining times. Our Management wholeheartedly regrets that this experience, affected your overall visit. We look forward to being able to... More 

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were there in January. We don't have one complaint. We were upgraded to a Oceanview room and it was the best room ever. We have never stayed in our room for a whole day while on vacation but this room was like a room on the beach. We had the ocean, wine, room service , balcony,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your endearing words concerning our hotel. Such comments are inspirational to our hardworking team. Your high praises of our ocean, wine service, room service, rooms and beach meant a great deal to us. Our team at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall looks forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will continue to think... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aside from the beautiful resort and fabulous food, the staff put this amazing destination over the top! One of the first people who made himself known to us was Peter (aka Mr. Neat) He immediately learned all our names and made us feel so welcome! He seemed to be everywhere all the time with his amazing energy and contagious upbeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your generous review of the service of our staff and hotel in general. Such comments show that our hotel is on the right service path. Our team felt privileged to have been able to serve you and hope that you will think of booking your return visit soon. We, at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall,... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing customer service, luxurious accommodations, excellent food and drinks, pristine pools and property with genuine Jamaican hospitality and friendliness. This is a vacation spot you want to experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your delightful comments. We were thrilled to see that you had enjoyed delicious cuisine, clean pools and friendly service. We remain committed to meeting the needs of our guests, so your review will serve to motivate us. Our team looks forward to serving you again and hope that when planning your next vacation, you will... More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not enough drink servicers in pool area. Rooms are warm. Hair dryers - you have to hold down the on button the whole time you use it, You have to make reservations at the ala carte restaurants - we were not told this at check in and we have to wait until the third night to dine at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and amenities. We have noted your various points of dissatisfaction and will be looking into how we can improve on these issues. We humbly apologize for any disappointing aspects of our service during your visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall and... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I, along with my in-laws stayed at the Iberostar Grand during March Break from March 14-21, 2015. My husband and I had already stayed at this resort for our honeymoon back in July 2014, but it was the first time for my in-laws. We returned to this resort, because it is truly excellent and it did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of Mr. Daniel Llinás, our hotel General Manager, we would like to thank you for your informative review. We appreciated the fact that you opted to return to the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall. We are grateful for your helpful comments about issues concerning inconsistent service experiences. Our Management will certainly be looking into your complaint with... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at about 6 other resorts in the Carribean and this is the nicest. We were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and the Hotel upgraded us to an Oceanfront room with a huge balcony. We had room service for breakfast everyday and enjoyed eating it on the balcony. The swing chair is a nice touch. Every floor has it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your informative review about our hotel. Your ecstatic comments about our service, food, beach/pool, rooms and beverages were duly noted. Our Management regrets that you had received such a negative impression of our pool bar service and pool/beach chair situation. We do wholeheartedly apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. We will certainly be... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent and friendly staff. Numerous beach activities to participate in if you wish. Main lounge area and bar service excellent in all regards. Pool and beach excellent. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were super. Lovely grounds. Theme restaurants could improve with handling of reservations and food. Gourmet restaurant and Jamaican excellent. Japanese fun. Filet mignon in surf and turf unlike... More 

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation. Your positive mention of our friendly staff, all aspects of our bar service, Delicious cuisine and convenient golf package was very motivating. We look forward to your return and hope that you will continue to think of the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall as your “home away from home”.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome time! Great food, beautiful resort, and excellent hospitality! The AC in the rooms could've worked a little bit better. Other than that, no complaints! Highly recommended. Darwin is the best butler! Hands down!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your generous review. Your delightful comments about our food, resort and staff were duly noted. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the Butler. We were honored to have hosted you and hope that you will consider returning for your next vacation Online Reputation Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Room service(47)
  • Pool bar(36)
  • Very good(35)
  • Great time(20)
  • Japanese restaurant(16)
  • Star Friends(15)
  • So friendly(14)
  • Other resorts(12)
  • Surf turf(11)
  • Ocean views(10)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,670 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4967)
Viewed
View from room (304)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1000)
Viewed
Dining (637)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1084)
Viewed
Room/suite (641)
Viewed
Bathroom (159)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (1107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (178)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Gardenview Junior Suite (102)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (134)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question