We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Heckfield B&Bs / inns

The New Inn

Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The New Inn to your Saves list
The New Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 Heckfield B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jim1002010 Reading, United Kingdom
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
42
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some of the reviews we went to The New Inn with low expectations but were pleasantly surprised. We had a really good lunch that was excellent value. The service was also very good. The biggest review we can give is that we went back a second time and were yet again pleasantly surprised. Keep it up The New... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Cosy pub, friendly staff - but the food was very poor and overpriced. The roasted vegetable lasagne was a mass of melted cheese with no substance underneath. I really struggled to find a single roasted vegetable! The rest of our party of 6 were also less than impressed. Maybe the chief was having a night off as it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your review-no our chef's are not off Monday night-and as you can see our repeat customers do not avoid Monday's as we were very busy. There were no seats available. We were sorry you felt like this regarding your Lasagne and as it was not brought to our attention there was little we could do about... More

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and not dissapointed. Excellent value for money. Clean andf welcoming. Food was good only critisism is there was too much on plate!! Was jazz night so glad we had booked table for restaurant. Will def stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-do appreciate you taking the time to review and so pleased you have come back again and stayed,Please introduce yourselves next time you come to stay with us. More

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hats off to Tim and the rest of the crew. First time at the New Inn for the Farnborough Exhibition, and I was very pleased with my stay--not only the room, but the food was wonderful as well. Places like this should be treasured, and I hope to stay the next time I am in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, glad you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have passed on your comments to everyone concerned-and they all thoroughly enjoyed the Air Show week-great fun. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stopped here as it was close to where I was working and I have to say I'm glad I did. The food was excellent even if it was a bit expensive (then again am northern so it may of been cheap) The room was very spacious and clean with excellent wifi and comfy bed. The only thing I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a very honest review-nothing wrong with Northerners!!! as you will have seen from memorabilia around The New Inn!! Do appreciate your review and quite agree nothing or nobody is perfect-great reviewer-Thanks More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came along with a group of friends for a Quiz evening. The pub were on top of food service, which was very prompt on a busy evening, and the quality of the food was better than average, compared with pubs generally. The boss was very much in evidence, with a frequent friendly word, and keeping an eye on things.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Great evening our Quiz night's and very successful too.Glad you enjoyed our pub food and for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again at the next Quiz night. More

Prestbury
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The accommodation was clean, well furnished with good facilities. The Inn is set in a beautiful location. Breakfast is very good. Personally I would have preferred to be served a pot of coffee rather than ask for top ups and I would suggest toast is served in a rack rather than on a dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I think the pub itself is very warm and cosey and lovely when you approach, the girls behind the bar were very friendly, however the food for me was very over priced- paella was very similar to something I've seen on a Gordon Ramsey show at the beginning- watery with no flavour! For a drink it's lovely but id keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that the Paella was not to your liking. When asked if everything was alright as the staff do for each table, it would have been advisable to say you were not happy and at that stage something could have been done if you had a valid reason. So much easier to have a happy customer than... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stay here every week while working away from home. The staff are all friendly & helpful and have been right from my first stay, which is why I choose to go back there. The food is great and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review-glad you enjoy staying with us at The New Inn.Will pass on your comments to the staff-Thanks again. More

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for work. Hotel rooms a little dated, but clean and spacious, but above all, quiet! Received a very warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. Ate within the pub and the food was really good pub grub. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order rather than sitting under hot lights for an eternity. No pretentiousness, just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, very valuable comments. Hope to see you again soon. More

Do you own or manage The New Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Heckfield
The New Inn Heckfield, Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay