We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Heckfield B&Bs / inns

The New Inn

Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The New Inn to your Saves list
The New Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
66%
Ranked #1 of 1 Heckfield B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lisa M St. Davids, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
42
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cosy pub, friendly staff - but the food was very poor and overpriced. The roasted vegetable lasagne was a mass of melted cheese with no substance underneath. I really struggled to find a single roasted vegetable! The rest of our party of 6 were also less than impressed. Maybe the chief was having a night off as it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your review-no our chef's are not off Monday night-and as you can see our repeat customers do not avoid Monday's as we were very busy. There were no seats available. We were sorry you felt like this regarding your Lasagne and as it was not brought to our attention there was little we could do about... More

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and not dissapointed. Excellent value for money. Clean andf welcoming. Food was good only critisism is there was too much on plate!! Was jazz night so glad we had booked table for restaurant. Will def stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-do appreciate you taking the time to review and so pleased you have come back again and stayed,Please introduce yourselves next time you come to stay with us. More

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hats off to Tim and the rest of the crew. First time at the New Inn for the Farnborough Exhibition, and I was very pleased with my stay--not only the room, but the food was wonderful as well. Places like this should be treasured, and I hope to stay the next time I am in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, glad you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have passed on your comments to everyone concerned-and they all thoroughly enjoyed the Air Show week-great fun. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped here as it was close to where I was working and I have to say I'm glad I did. The food was excellent even if it was a bit expensive (then again am northern so it may of been cheap) The room was very spacious and clean with excellent wifi and comfy bed. The only thing I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a very honest review-nothing wrong with Northerners!!! as you will have seen from memorabilia around The New Inn!! Do appreciate your review and quite agree nothing or nobody is perfect-great reviewer-Thanks More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came along with a group of friends for a Quiz evening. The pub were on top of food service, which was very prompt on a busy evening, and the quality of the food was better than average, compared with pubs generally. The boss was very much in evidence, with a frequent friendly word, and keeping an eye on things.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Great evening our Quiz night's and very successful too.Glad you enjoyed our pub food and for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again at the next Quiz night. More

Southampton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think the pub itself is very warm and cosey and lovely when you approach, the girls behind the bar were very friendly, however the food for me was very over priced- paella was very similar to something I've seen on a Gordon Ramsey show at the beginning- watery with no flavour! For a drink it's lovely but id keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that the Paella was not to your liking. When asked if everything was alright as the staff do for each table, it would have been advisable to say you were not happy and at that stage something could have been done if you had a valid reason. So much easier to have a happy customer than... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here every week while working away from home. The staff are all friendly & helpful and have been right from my first stay, which is why I choose to go back there. The food is great and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review-glad you enjoy staying with us at The New Inn.Will pass on your comments to the staff-Thanks again. More

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for work. Hotel rooms a little dated, but clean and spacious, but above all, quiet! Received a very warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. Ate within the pub and the food was really good pub grub. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order rather than sitting under hot lights for an eternity. No pretentiousness, just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, very valuable comments. Hope to see you again soon. More

Ipswich Suffolk UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 (Saturday) night. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. We were woken by noisy guests in the early hours but that was not really the fault of the hotel. Otherwise a quiet and relaxing stay. We would have liked a snack in the evening rather than main course having eaten at lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, sorry about the noise as you said out of our control!! It always makes me aware when I am staying in a hotel myself, on returning from a night out, other guests are asleep!!! Voices carry!!! We only serve our main menu after 5pm perhaps you would have preferred a starter sometimes a... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Arrived for a late lunch. Plenty of car parking space. We received a warm welcome from the two waitresses on duty. A very good and varied menu for a lunchtime, good value for money. The pub is large and has lots of tables inside and out, this place does not pretend to be a restaurant and produces good food. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your Pub Lunch with us. We take on board your comment about the light, I expect you were sitting on the large round table!! This table is so popular but due to the nature of the building and the low ceilings it is hard to find a suitable light for that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The New Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Heckfield
The New Inn Heckfield, Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The New Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer