We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Heckfield B&Bs / inns

The New Inn

Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Hotel amenities
The New Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The New Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Heckfield B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kevin W Bristol
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
44
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Bristol
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good rooms, mine was large with a four poster bed, attached to a pub. Food at the bar is good, but not exceptional and I would not call this a gastro pub. If you are on business in the area it is a good place to stay as it is friendly and less impersonal than a chain hotel. Nice open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit the New Inn regularly for lunch with a group of friends. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the place is cosy with, at this time of year, blazing log fires. The fixed price lunch menu is excellent value and the portions are generous. From the main menu I can personally recommend the steak and kidney pudding and,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stondon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed here a few times on business. The hotel is remote so no choice on places to eat. That said the food was good in the Hotel restaurant/bar with good choice. Well presented and hot. Bar has a range of real ales and wine. Breakfast was cooked to order and good with reasonable portions. Rooms very oldy worldly with penalty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Selected The New Inn as it was near the VYNE country house which we were going to visit the next day, it turned out to be a wise choice,£60 bed/breakfast and a superb evening meal. Top marks for the owners and their staff,bar atmosphere and locals both very pleasant,rooms great,what with the country area being so beautiful you could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborne, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We decicided to stay here, having looked at places around Hook, and booked 2 nights for £109 which we thought was very reasonable. On arrival, we were very pleased with our room, it exceeded our expectations, lovely furniture very in keeping with the look and feel of the place.We had a drink in the bar that night, and was pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Having read some of the reviews we went to The New Inn with low expectations but were pleasantly surprised. We had a really good lunch that was excellent value. The service was also very good. The biggest review we can give is that we went back a second time and were yet again pleasantly surprised. Keep it up The New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Cosy pub, friendly staff - but the food was very poor and overpriced. The roasted vegetable lasagne was a mass of melted cheese with no substance underneath. I really struggled to find a single roasted vegetable! The rest of our party of 6 were also less than impressed. Maybe the chief was having a night off as it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your review-no our chef's are not off Monday night-and as you can see our repeat customers do not avoid Monday's as we were very busy. There were no seats available. We were sorry you felt like this regarding your Lasagne and as it was not brought to our attention there was little we could do about... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and not dissapointed. Excellent value for money. Clean andf welcoming. Food was good only critisism is there was too much on plate!! Was jazz night so glad we had booked table for restaurant. Will def stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-do appreciate you taking the time to review and so pleased you have come back again and stayed,Please introduce yourselves next time you come to stay with us. More 

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hats off to Tim and the rest of the crew. First time at the New Inn for the Farnborough Exhibition, and I was very pleased with my stay--not only the room, but the food was wonderful as well. Places like this should be treasured, and I hope to stay the next time I am in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, glad you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have passed on your comments to everyone concerned-and they all thoroughly enjoyed the Air Show week-great fun. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stopped here as it was close to where I was working and I have to say I'm glad I did. The food was excellent even if it was a bit expensive (then again am northern so it may of been cheap) The room was very spacious and clean with excellent wifi and comfy bed. The only thing I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a very honest review-nothing wrong with Northerners!!! as you will have seen from memorabilia around The New Inn!! Do appreciate your review and quite agree nothing or nobody is perfect-great reviewer-Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Heckfield
The New Inn Heckfield, Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay