We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace Belvedere

Awagarh Estate, Mallital | Mallital, Nainital 263 001, India (Formerly WelcomHeritage Palace Belvedere)
Hotel amenities
The Palace Belvedere
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #26 of 83 Nainital B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
louie2002 Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    15
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i planned a family trip but the palace belvedere experience in nainital was beyond expectation . the view of the nainital lake and the mall was exciting the manager mr yogi treats his customers in the best possible and curteous manner . the staff , lodging , food leaves you wanting to come back to share this old world charm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If the maintenance issues are not taken care of ,this place will lose its charm. Good dinner spread. Great Room Service. Awesome Hospitality. Ample Parking Space (Parking is a big problem otherwise in summer season in Nainital)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Peaceful Beautiful view of the lake from 1st floor rooms Park your car at hotel and use hotel pick and drop. Food is awesome Room size is very good for a family with kids. Go for a lake facing suite's especially at 1st floor Cons: Need maintenance In terms of mattress Carpet needs to be replaced Bathrooms need upgradation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a short trip with family to Nainital during last April and we had stayed at palace Belvedere. We stayed in a lake facing room and it had a spectacular view of the lake. The manager and hotel staff are humble and very helpful. The food was also good and tasty. I recommend the hotel for all family vacations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our guests are our top priority. we assure you of our best services always and every time.thank you More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The word Palace is so appropriate for this property. Away from the hustle bustle of the Mall road, yet 5 mins away from the Mall road. Breakfast and Dinner was included in our package and served lavishly keeping everyone's taste in mind. We were 14 people and were manged well. The only issue we faced was that of non-maintenance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

some people spread happiness wherever they are. being in the service industry we are in the business of making everybody happy which we do to the best of our abilities. but there are exceptional people who it is a pleasure to serve. thank you More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year in august and it was a super experience with room service of food etc with an upgrade to my room.This year I was shocked!!I visited this June and stayed only a night it was horrible. The room looked delapitated.It ws a suite by the way.the bathroom was really bad and paint was chipping of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our guests are always right and they are always our priority. please note that it is always good to be truthful to the hotel about ...A) the age of your children B) in case you are accompanied by any other aide. We are extremely sensitive about the need of children but in the garb of children extra adults are not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't have high expectations but this was my first and last experience in this property. We got the most pathetic room I've ever seen, the bathroom was smelly and half of the equipment was missing. The bed was horrible, the carpet even was more comfortable than the mattress. My back was hurting all night long and also the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our guests are our top priority and they are always right. we thank you for your valuable comments, we will try our level best to incorporate changes and make you more comfortable ... should you visit again. More 

Aligarh, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a worst experience of my life to stay at this hotel . Rooms are not good , they have given us poorest room of the hotels . Bathroom was in very bad shape . On Breakfast there are some limited options were available and most of the time all guest were waiting for Parantha , Bhature , omelette,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our customers are always the priority and they are always right. having said that please do specify the type of rooms you might be needing while your stay at our property. if you have chosen to stay at a non view room with average facilities you will obviously pay lesser but at the same time you will be given the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an old property which is not properly maintained... They offer everything but quality of everything is just average (including food). You can compare this to a Government circuit house/ Guest house but when you have to shell money equivalent to a 3 star you won't like it much..Worst is the approach road to this property which is at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our customers are always right and they remain our top priority. the final approach to the hotel is steep and can be a difficult for inexperienced drivers, but the hotel drivers can be of assistance. We cannot do much about a geographical feature, however if you are coming to the hills we advise you to be careful and have drivers... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though hotel is heritage property...it is not maintained at all.. Rooms are big though but not maintained..bathrooms are not clean...have good garden ... No other activities at hotel..food is pathetic...as this hotel is near mall road and local market it has access to local restaurants n lake...I will never recommend this hotel to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our guests are our top priority and they are always right. please take note that we neither claim prices nor standard close to a 3 star property. A very short survey of 3 star properties in Nainital will reveal that. the food we serve is a north Indian cuisine, which may not be likable if you are coming from the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay