We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace Belvedere

Awagarh Estate, Mallital | Mallital, Nainital 263 001, India (Formerly WelcomHeritage Palace Belvedere)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Palace Belvedere
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    21
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had booked the hotel using TripAdvisor, and had visited the hotel with a blind eye! But we were very amazed, Beautiful Rooms, Food was good enough but the ambience is really good! Felt like living in an old villa! Only issue is the road to the hotel! its really small and people who have their own car will have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful boutique heritage property. Lake facing rooms are spacious and scenic. Staff is courteous and hospitality is good. Stayed there for four nights and enjoyed every bit. Though rooms require a bit of refurbishment but overall experience is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located less than a km from the mall road, The Palace Belvedere was the best thing that happened to me and my friends in Nainital. Spacious rooms (ours were lake facing), scenic view, plush decor, great ambience and courteous staff is how I would remember this place. Since it was an off season (August 1st week), we enjoyed the privilege... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My review was ready in just the first few hours of stay . Poor condition and maintenance of rooms . Poor management . They have no idea how a hotel is run . The manager was fighting and yelling at a guest .. asking him " who told you to come here ?? " under any circumstance .. he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

Our customers are our priority and we try to address each concern to our best capacity. The claims in the review seem however superfluous and we suspect that the real reason for grievance is far from what is claimed… A) by default even if sometimes it may take a larger amount of time there are strict instructions with the staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights during first week of June, 2015. Room was spacious. We were three members of the family. Extra bed was terrible. First night I could not sleep on it. Next two nights I slept at the side sofa. I was given to understand that we would be upgraded to a better room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our customers are our priority and they are always right. While at Belvedere Please do let us know if anything is not up to the mark, we take special care to rectify all complaints while your stay is still ensuing, we feel terrible if a client feels discomfort but does not share the complaint while your stay here... for which... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

amazing palace and place to live that to with full heritage feelings.Nice big rooms surroundings,proximity to THE MALL ROAD makes the property priceless to stay in.Suggested to my friends and like to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having visited our hotel... we will look forward to see you here again and would hope that your forthcoming stays at Belvedere will be equally comfortable and wonderful. Please rest assured that the entire team Belvedere is at your service to make your stay a memorable one. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed a few years back in the Hotel.Went through a School Trip.Awesome place to Stay.The food was also very Good.Witnessed a Bollywood shooting during the stay. Enjoyed a lot with friends. Overall a good Experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

We continue to provide the best possible services to our guests and we hope that every other guest that arrives in the palace Belvedere will have a great experience. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

If you are looking for Maharaja feel , with Huge Rooms with high ceiling , BEST VIEW of Lake surrounded by beautiful mountains sitting in your room with cosy atmosphere , then there can't be better place than this Real Heritage Palace. Not meant for people looking for sterotype 5 star interior. Hotel staff & service was good. Special &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

our guests are our priority and they are always right. We continue to strive to raise our service and facility standards. it will be a pleasure to have you here whenever you visit Nainital in future, As a gesture of goodwill and friendship we will offer you a one night free stay ( depending on availability whenever you visit us... More 

Meerut, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

It was evening when we shifted, we get the ROOM 15 & 15A, these rooms were stinking, staff uses room freshener, but it was use less. next day Manager said: Y haven't u told me. and refuses to change d room. and told us to checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

We give utmost importance to all our guests and they are always right. We apologize for any inconvenience and also for any rude behavior that the guests had to endure on part of our staff. we will definitely look into it and correct the situation. Please do notify the hotel at the time of check in in case room has... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Best in class view of the lake prefer a 1st floor accommodation. Food is awesome Staff is welcoming Room size is very good. In all you get a very nice and serene environment to spend a time. You can travel with ur vehicle and park there. Use hotel pick and drop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogiepanday1, Director of Sales at The Palace Belvedere, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear when our guests appreciate our property, we look forward to having you here again and assuring you of our best services always. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#13 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.9 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#14 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens
1.0 mi away
Shervani Hilltop
Shervani Hilltop
#2 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay