We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Himalaya

Near Bus Stand | Tallital, Nainital 236002, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Hotel Himalaya
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    106
    57
    23
    17
See reviews for
137
72
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night. Room was not so clean and so as bathroom. Staff know hospitality at their best. Best room is lake view where i stayed. That feeling is so amazing when u wake up in your cozy bed and cherish that amazing view of lake and weather with a cup of tea. Hotel staff also gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel...location superb..neat & clean..Reception need improvements..no support from them..looks like robbot..room no 201 very nice..wel furnished..mind blowing lake view..room heater..24 hrs hot & cold water

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated very near to Naini Lake with additional advantages of Parking and a great Lake view. Unlike other hotels in Mall Road, this hotel with locational advantages does not have any "Non entry zone of timing" which is very convenient to the guests to come and go freely. various Tariff options are there starting from around 1000/-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel twice, both time in winters. First of all, this place, as per my experience, is not worth booking online bookings, because no matter, what room you book, they will give you the worst room available with them. First time, when I stayed in winters of 2014, I walked in the hotel, I got very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Himalaya Hotel. A lot of issues pointed in your review have already been taken care of. We did a lot of corrections in the hotel since January, so maybe if you'll stay with us again you will feel them. But thanks for for reviewing us, your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We visited nainital with friends on diwali time. Hotel location is extremely good We stayed in family room. Its big and clean Heater was not working so hotel has changed it View from room was excellent at night Room service was nice Food was too delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, We at Himalaya Hotel are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again. Thanks, More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Amazing View from Lake facing rooms. Great Food and Hospitality. The staff was nice and well behaved. Special Thanks to Mr. Nitesh who upgraded our room from Heritage to Lake facing Room. Slight away from noisy marketplace and bus stand so it was a peaceful stay. We stayed there for 2 Night 3 days and our vacation became excellent because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing about your experience in Himlaya Hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. Nitesh is a new kid on the block and is learning fast, he will be happy to know that you appreciated his service. WE look forward to hosting you in Himalaya... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It is an awesome hotel with excellent ambience like games room, basket ball, golf, etc. awesome views and in awesome location. Service of the staffs are so good and professional. We have a booked a Heritage suite in the hotel. The rooms are cleaned and large enough to stay. Even if you do not have any sightseeing to make for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking choosing us for your stay in Nainital and writing about your experience in Himalaya Hotel. We are overwhelmed by your description of Himalaya Hotel. We have been trying to provide a lot of activities in our hotels, Himalaya as you mentioned has a Mini Golf, a small games room and a open air Basketball court... More 

Noida, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

It was ok as compared to their prices and their heritage rooms are worthless. Don't book any heritage room in this hotel, waste of money. Overall location is good and can view the nani lake from the hotel itself, may not be from your room.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your experience in Himalaya Hotel, I am glad you took some time out to write about us. Its unfortunate that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Our heritage rooms as the name suggests are heritage in nature, so they cant be your standardised hotel rooms. But still they are spacious, with separate... More 

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We first visited Nainital on our honeymoon trip and stayed at Hotel Himalayas. We started from Delhi around 6:00 pm and reached Nainital at 1:30 am. It was silence all around and we were in front of Naini lake searching for the hotel in the cold night of November 5, 2012. after some times we were able to locate our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveladdict36, Owner at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We at Himalaya Hotel are glad that we could make your honeymoon special. Thanks for choosing to stay with us for such an important occassion. Thanks, More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed here frm june 26 to 29. I must say dat himlaya hotel is not worth for money. Patheic rooms, not spacious, old furniture with average quality food. Only one thing in this hotel is good that is dere room services. Other than dat everything is in bad shape. Bathroom are not clean and hyeiene atall. IN the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#13 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.9 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#25 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shervani Hilltop
Shervani Hilltop
#2 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Naini Retreat
The Naini Retreat
#1 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay