We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount 'n Mist

Kilarny Cottage | near Sherwood College, Behind Oakwood School, Tallital, Nainital 263001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mount \\
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This place was in a difficult place to find as well as dark and not clean. It's not a hotel, more like a hostel with individual rooms and then I could buy the concept. The rooms were cold, you had to pay for the heater and because of no insulation we had to get two. The bed clothes felt old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selamawit M
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The super deluxe rooms are very spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was served in room and I would rate it value for money The only drawback for this property is the location. Its located almost 2-3 KMS away from Nainital lake. The road to the property was narrow at some places and required lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank arbab_khan_2309
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I was there in mid Oct 2015. The picture on website and reality are totally opposite. Hotel location is far away though they have free pickup and drop to lake / mall road. Rooms are not very clean. Carpet was torn at some places, bedsheets were clean but had holes at some places. There is no view from any of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank money992
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

As it was stated in the itinerary, We were supposed to get a deluxe room with complimentary breakfast (Although we paid for it while booking), WIFI and a good view location. However, the things were extremely opposite of what we expected. The Wifi was not working and the room was very small. We checked in around 9:30 am, but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanmehra1

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Surat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

we have stayed at Hotel Mount N Mist for 3 days in June 2015. The hotel is very nice.. Rooms are very clean & nicely maintained.. Staff was sufficient & cooperative.. This hotel also provides breakfast which was very nice.. I think the location of this hotel is better then the hotels at mall road.. because on mall road the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaumik111
India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Hotel is located little far from Mall Road which is actually a good thing as you are away from the hustle and bustle of Nainital city. Hotel provides free pick up and drop to Mall Road so there is no need to stay near the crowded mall Road. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are very clean. Restaurent is... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdevyani
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We went to nainital for our 1st Marriage anniversary and as expected the staff was very decent and well behaved , the rooms were very nice and clean and moreover the breakfast served by the hotel was just amazing . They had a pick and drop service in their own vehicle from and to the Mall road for free... Overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank nitinsingh2015
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Due to availability crunch we opt this hotel. It is located at a very bad location in terms of roads, for us its took more than an hour to find the location. You need to have good driving expertise to get your vehicle at hotel. Room size is very small and breakfast was pathetic.

Helpful?
Thank ping_bhups
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We've been to Nainital for the 1st time & the stay at Mount N Mist is unforgettable. The rooms are very spacious, neat n clean & with beautiful interiors. The View from window is pleasing. There is ample natural light and ventillation present. The hotel layout is so well planned that all rooms are well located and with such intellectual... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnkitaSahni
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

images of room were different from actual, really believe it its room like a guest house not a hotel, terrible room & hotel i had seen till now, after a fight with hotel person then they change my hotel and i am with my family for weekend. this hotel make my weekend hell.

Helpful?
Thank narender073
ashok k, Manager at Mount 'n Mist, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Narender, As we have already said you sorry as it was not our mistake from our side, as you cancelled and booked again the room and due to server problems we could not receive your reservation mail. But we could manage your stay in hotel Armadale without charging any extra cost. Now since you have neither stayed nor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#15 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#26 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hill View Nainital
Hotel Hill View Nainital
#35 of 48 in Nainital
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#19 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay