We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount 'n Mist

Kilarny Cottage | near Sherwood College, Behind Oakwood School, Tallital, Nainital 263001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount 'n Mist
Professional photos View all
Mount 'n Mist
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    13
    16
    5
    13
See reviews for
25
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to availability crunch we opt this hotel. It is located at a very bad location in terms of roads, for us its took more than an hour to find the location. You need to have good driving expertise to get your vehicle at hotel. Room size is very small and breakfast was pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to Nainital for the 1st time & the stay at Mount N Mist is unforgettable. The rooms are very spacious, neat n clean & with beautiful interiors. The View from window is pleasing. There is ample natural light and ventillation present. The hotel layout is so well planned that all rooms are well located and with such intellectual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

images of room were different from actual, really believe it its room like a guest house not a hotel, terrible room & hotel i had seen till now, after a fight with hotel person then they change my hotel and i am with my family for weekend. this hotel make my weekend hell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashok k, Manager at Mount 'n Mist, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Narender, As we have already said you sorry as it was not our mistake from our side, as you cancelled and booked again the room and due to server problems we could not receive your reservation mail. But we could manage your stay in hotel Armadale without charging any extra cost. Now since you have neither stayed nor... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Do not entertain the idea of staying in this hotel unless you are desperate, When we stayed for one night the bed linen had holes and was dirty. The room was too small to allow storage of the suitcases. The inclusive breakfast was either omelette or scrambled egg and you got what they decided to provide. The scrambled eggs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashok k, Manager at Mount 'n Mist, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for your review, you should have informed us if you found the dirty linen. Your choice was to stay some where opposite the lake and you were misguided by your agent as we never claim that we are opposite the lake or at the mall road. Our staff is well trained as we are in the same... More 

Lucknow
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We travelled in first week of April. Hotel rooms are nicely decorated (Super Dlx Rooms). Rooms were not very clean when we arrived but after complaining they clean the room properly. Room service was very good and staff is very courteous. Since Hotel is located on other side of Mall Road and road to hotel is very narrow, they provide... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashok k, Manager at Mount 'n Mist, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thank you very much, please visit again. Ashok More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

No view. very dirty hotel. bad service. food is not good. very disappointing hotel. very shabby, smelly, unhygienic. Very far away from Mall Road. bathrooms are very dirty. Don't go to this hotel..................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ashok k, Manager at Mount 'n Mist, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garg, Thanks for your review, as you booked a deluxe for 4 persons and its really not comfortably enough for 4 persons, you should have booked our super deluxe room as we always say that our those rooms are bigger .Rest of the problems we will try to solve. We take your advises and try to improve.Thanks, Ashok More 

Lucknow, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We visited this hotel in the first week of april. Approaching this hotel we realised that we selected a wrong location.... Ok lets give an overall review, possible pros n cons: Pros: 9am-9pm pick and drop service from mall road nice spacious rooms good interiors well euipped they provide the breakfast in your room :) Cons: Off location, congested and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi - India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

An extremely disappointing hotel shabby, smelly, unhygienic, Poor location No views Bathrooms dirty Dirty upholstery and bed linens, as you enter you will see dirty cloths were hanging on the main gate

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faridabad, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The Bad thing is this is so far away from Lake & mall Road having zero night life point nearby, Approach Road is bad. Food is Good.Hotel is in mid of residential area & having no feel of Hotel. Staff if co-operating,specially one guy called Lalit. Hotel mgmt. need to take care about transport for night life to near Mall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

An extremely disappointing hotel shabby, smelly, unhygienic Rudimentary service The staff has no clue about things The included breakfast was basic, Poor location No views Bathrooms dirty Dirty upholstery and bed linens

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay