We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilion

Certificate of Excellence
Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Hotel amenities
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mou2shi New Delhi, India
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    64
    33
    7
    14
See reviews for
93
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in Aug 2013 (and not april 2014; the drop down does not allow me to choose August 2013 :). Our room was changed immediately as soon as we reported an issue. Its a neat and clean place to stay with prompt services. Overall we had good experience. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Hotel at a very convenient location. rooms are good. Food quality is also good. overall stay experience is good not the very best. I have stayed in this Hotel with family on 26th January 2015. overall experience is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

we visited the pavilion in February 15, 2015. It is nice property. we reached there early in morning. Friendly hotel staff. Room was cleaned properly and big enough. This property is not situated in front of lake so you miss lake view from here. But it is peace full place than mall road. We had all basic facilities in room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My first visit to Nainital with friends & booked hotel online through Goibibo after reading the great reviews, however it turned to be opposite as soon as we entered in the reception for Check in. The person at the reception was not happy as we booked the rooms online & asked us to contact Goibibo for every thing we inquiry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I reached this beautiful property at 3.30 AM and was amazed at the promptness shown during check in and transfer of luggage from the car to the room. Nice clean spacious rooms equipped with a study table, chair and some basic sofa. The bathroom was also spacious, clean and equipped with an exhaust fan. Hot water availability was regulated was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My first stay in this hotel with Family. Its a little away from the Mall road, further up towards the local high court. Hence no lake view. 10 mins downhill walk to the Mall road. The rooms are average but warm. Better rooms are the ground floor heritage rooms, which have a set of 2 rooms + washroom. very basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have been getting a lot of feedback about the 24 hours hot water supply in the hotel, we were unable to do so as we wanted to keep the cost in check to give a good value for money experience to our guest. But as a hotelier we do take our guests feedback seriously are currently working... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I checked the reviews online and was pretty impressed, but honestly it was not so good. Hotel service was prompt. The food was not so good and felt like a lot of baking soda had been used. Its a little far from the nainital lake and the view from the hotel is not Goid as well. They charged us 5.2k... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Pavilion is a simple hill station hotel, we are not a 3 or 4 star hotel, we take great pride in our service and people appreciate us not because we have fancy rooms but because we try to keep our guest happy with our service. More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The rooms,service and food is the bestest part of this hotel. Please have cake when you visit the hotel .....its too yummy Further, the service from Mr.Ramesh who really took extra-ordinary care of ours.Hats-OFF to this guy who really all the possible efforts to make a beautifull candle light dinner in our room balcony. I would definitely like to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The PAvilion. Ramesh is a jewel, we at The Pavilion try and imbibe a good culture of service in our staff. Thanks for appreciating our efforts, will definitely pass on your regards to Ramesh. Oh and the cake, thanks for mentioning it, just made our day. My husband, who... More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I have stayed at The Pavilion three times in the last two years, the most recent being January 2. It's a classic hotel with an old world charm. The food is excellent, and their bakery (Baker's Hut) has numerous options and the Mall is a 10-minute walk while going down. The best rooms are the heritage rooms on the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making the effort to write about us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. Yes the winters are harsh here, as I have mentioned earlier we were unable to provide 24 hrs hot water supply to keep the room rate in check, but this time because a lot of guest have asked... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We visited Nainital in Dec-14. Located away from the hustle bustle of mall road is the only good thing about this hotel. Standard rooms, average food with no hot water during the hours mentioned by the staff and dirty washrooms was a big turn-off. If many options aren't available one can book this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its worrying that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, as I have mentioned earlier we are tweaking our hot water supply problem. Work is on and I think it will be sorted soon. There is no excuse to give out dirty rooms to guests, I am extremely apologetic for the inconvenience you had to face during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question