We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Nainital hotels

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Offers
Save Saved
You added The Pavilion to your Saves list
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
priyank9 Mumbai
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
80
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in the month of April with my family for 4 nights, we were in the 2 Bedroom Room, at the ground floor in the heritage wing. It was good for its name heritage, however I would the mamangement need to atleast change the doors and their locks, atlease internal for bathroom rooms, as due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a beautiful place to visit this property. As we have stayed 2 days and booked 2 rooms on 15th Aug till 17th Aug'14 and the rooms were clean, Room service was good, Staff was friendly and ready to help. Overall it was perfect property to stay. Lake is also close which is around 5 min walking distance. Parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a Nice and quiet place close to the HIgh Court The food is sumptuous particularly the Breakfast was great ! Gives you a feeling of old rustic British period charm. it was raining, so we enjoyed sitting in the balcony of the hotel. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the hotel for 2 days and I must say it is a little gem tucked away from the hullabaloo of mall road. But not to far to walk down to be in limelight! So 5 star for location. We took up Deodar suite which has been done so beautifully keeping alive the old world charm and yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a terrible experience in the hotel. Room was in dirty condition. Service was pathetic. All of above, food was unhygienic. While serving the food, utensils were so dirty and stingy. Its was really horrible. Mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable. Bed sheets were rotten and spotted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There are days when everything goes wrong, our boys have been reprimanded for the lapses which shouldn't have happened in the first place. But was our reception informed about the leakage in the room ???? I guess not because we had other rooms available and we could have shifted your room. The Pavilion is a heritage hotel and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in Dec'2013. This hotel is a nominated holiday home for my company. We had a very warm welcome after a very hectic hilly journey (we are not habitual for hilly road journey). Staff is very supportive and co-operative. room are clean and scenic view from balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your very positive review, it definitely keeps us going. I am glad you had a very comfortable stay with us. Hope to see welcome you back at The Pavilion soon. More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Need a break from hectic noisy life, visit The Pavilion. The journey itself was exciting with a great view while driving from Kaladungi. The hotel is located far from the mall. The place exudes old british charm with large twin room sets very well maintained with a balcony in front of each room. The buffet meals are good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, More

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Though unplanned, it turned out to be one of the memorable trips.. Stayed at The Pavilion on 13th June 2014. The Pallivion is a fabulously located property, away from the crowded lake.. Still close enough to walk down.. Peaceful and serene.. The hospitality is commendable.. The staff is polite n always ready to help.. Looking forward to a planned and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion, we hope to see you again. Thanks, More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here in May and had taken 3 family suites on the ground floor. The rooms were spacious but you have to cross the 2nd bedroom in order to reach the bathrooms. The staff was extremely courteous and provided us service as soon as we called. The breakfast buffet had bread, butter, eggs, cornflakes, puri sabzi, brownies, poha, tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. I am personally very happy to know that enjoyed our food both at the hotel and at Baker's Hut. Thanks for taking out time to write your views on our services. Thank, More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had to call them twice to request for connecting rooms. Intercom in rooms was not working. They repaired it on last day. Had to walk down to order even tea/coffee.Water went off while bathing.Tissue rolls missing from Toilets. Toileteries third grade.Breakfast terrible on both days. Limited selection. Worst choice for a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Its quite unfortunate that you had to face certain things while your stay at our hotel. I am extremely apologetic about that. Thanks for taking time out and writing your views on our services. Thanks More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nainital with
any amenities