We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Nainital hotels

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Baker's Hut
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Pavilion to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mukesh_13 New Delhi, India
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    24
    6
    14
See reviews for
80
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay if visiting Nainital only. It's away from Mall road so away from crowd. We stayed in the heritage wing but nothing special except that rooms were made during British time. Rooms were clean & spacious. No hot water after 11:00 AM while the check-in time is 12:00, it means no hot water in rooms when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in the month of April with my family for 4 nights, we were in the 2 Bedroom Room, at the ground floor in the heritage wing. It was good for its name heritage, however I would the mamangement need to atleast change the doors and their locks, atlease internal for bathroom rooms, as due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Its a beautiful place to visit this property. As we have stayed 2 days and booked 2 rooms on 15th Aug till 17th Aug'14 and the rooms were clean, Room service was good, Staff was friendly and ready to help. Overall it was perfect property to stay. Lake is also close which is around 5 min walking distance. Parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It is a Nice and quiet place close to the HIgh Court The food is sumptuous particularly the Breakfast was great ! Gives you a feeling of old rustic British period charm. it was raining, so we enjoyed sitting in the balcony of the hotel. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were in the hotel for 2 days and I must say it is a little gem tucked away from the hullabaloo of mall road. But not to far to walk down to be in limelight! So 5 star for location. We took up Deodar suite which has been done so beautifully keeping alive the old world charm and yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a terrible experience in the hotel. Room was in dirty condition. Service was pathetic. All of above, food was unhygienic. While serving the food, utensils were so dirty and stingy. Its was really horrible. Mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable. Bed sheets were rotten and spotted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There are days when everything goes wrong, our boys have been reprimanded for the lapses which shouldn't have happened in the first place. But was our reception informed about the leakage in the room ???? I guess not because we had other rooms available and we could have shifted your room. The Pavilion is a heritage hotel and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in Dec'2013. This hotel is a nominated holiday home for my company. We had a very warm welcome after a very hectic hilly journey (we are not habitual for hilly road journey). Staff is very supportive and co-operative. room are clean and scenic view from balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your very positive review, it definitely keeps us going. I am glad you had a very comfortable stay with us. Hope to see welcome you back at The Pavilion soon. More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Need a break from hectic noisy life, visit The Pavilion. The journey itself was exciting with a great view while driving from Kaladungi. The hotel is located far from the mall. The place exudes old british charm with large twin room sets very well maintained with a balcony in front of each room. The buffet meals are good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, More

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Though unplanned, it turned out to be one of the memorable trips.. Stayed at The Pavilion on 13th June 2014. The Pallivion is a fabulously located property, away from the crowded lake.. Still close enough to walk down.. Peaceful and serene.. The hospitality is commendable.. The staff is polite n always ready to help.. Looking forward to a planned and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion, we hope to see you again. Thanks, More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here in May and had taken 3 family suites on the ground floor. The rooms were spacious but you have to cross the 2nd bedroom in order to reach the bathrooms. The staff was extremely courteous and provided us service as soon as we called. The breakfast buffet had bread, butter, eggs, cornflakes, puri sabzi, brownies, poha, tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. I am personally very happy to know that enjoyed our food both at the hotel and at Baker's Hut. Thanks for taking out time to write your views on our services. Thank, More

Do you own or manage The Pavilion?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Pavilion

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Naini Lake
Naini Lake
Bodies of Water
Goddess Naina Devi
Goddess Naina Devi
Religious Sites
Nanitaal
Nanitaal
Bodies of Water