We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Nainital hotels

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offers
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Pavilion to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
nikhilmichael Hyderabad, India
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    26
    6
    14
See reviews for
83
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and loved it...the food, service and ambience was really great...the restaurant/room service staff are really prompt & courteous...in the evenings we had steaming cappuccino at their lovely cake shop called Bakers hut...fresh croissants & cookies keep coming in all the time...is a little walk away from the mall road but just right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelled long back and stayed here for 2-3 nights in December 2009. Rooms were quite spacious and good, comfortable bed, hot running water etc. View from room was even beautiful! It is a budget hotel and i would suggest as a must stay place in Nainitaal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a nice hotel away from Mall road and hence not too crowded. The rooms are decent and clean. However the room that was allotted to us was not a huge one and the service is good. The food is also good as the buffet has a decent spread. However the geyser in the room was not working and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay if visiting Nainital only. It's away from Mall road so away from crowd. We stayed in the heritage wing but nothing special except that rooms were made during British time. Rooms were clean & spacious. No hot water after 11:00 AM while the check-in time is 12:00, it means no hot water in rooms when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the month of April with my family for 4 nights, we were in the 2 Bedroom Room, at the ground floor in the heritage wing. It was good for its name heritage, however I would the mamangement need to atleast change the doors and their locks, atlease internal for bathroom rooms, as due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Its a beautiful place to visit this property. As we have stayed 2 days and booked 2 rooms on 15th Aug till 17th Aug'14 and the rooms were clean, Room service was good, Staff was friendly and ready to help. Overall it was perfect property to stay. Lake is also close which is around 5 min walking distance. Parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It is a Nice and quiet place close to the HIgh Court The food is sumptuous particularly the Breakfast was great ! Gives you a feeling of old rustic British period charm. it was raining, so we enjoyed sitting in the balcony of the hotel. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were in the hotel for 2 days and I must say it is a little gem tucked away from the hullabaloo of mall road. But not to far to walk down to be in limelight! So 5 star for location. We took up Deodar suite which has been done so beautifully keeping alive the old world charm and yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a terrible experience in the hotel. Room was in dirty condition. Service was pathetic. All of above, food was unhygienic. While serving the food, utensils were so dirty and stingy. Its was really horrible. Mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable. Bed sheets were rotten and spotted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There are days when everything goes wrong, our boys have been reprimanded for the lapses which shouldn't have happened in the first place. But was our reception informed about the leakage in the room ???? I guess not because we had other rooms available and we could have shifted your room. The Pavilion is a heritage hotel and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in Dec'2013. This hotel is a nominated holiday home for my company. We had a very warm welcome after a very hectic hilly journey (we are not habitual for hilly road journey). Staff is very supportive and co-operative. room are clean and scenic view from balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your very positive review, it definitely keeps us going. I am glad you had a very comfortable stay with us. Hope to see welcome you back at The Pavilion soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay