We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Nainital hotels

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Discount
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Pavilion to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    31
    7
    14
See reviews for
92
30
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay in this hotel with Family. Its a little away from the Mall road, further up towards the local high court. Hence no lake view. 10 mins downhill walk to the Mall road. The rooms are average but warm. Better rooms are the ground floor heritage rooms, which have a set of 2 rooms + washroom. very basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked the reviews online and was pretty impressed, but honestly it was not so good. Hotel service was prompt. The food was not so good and felt like a lot of baking soda had been used. Its a little far from the nainital lake and the view from the hotel is not Goid as well. They charged us 5.2k... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms,service and food is the bestest part of this hotel. Please have cake when you visit the hotel .....its too yummy Further, the service from Mr.Ramesh who really took extra-ordinary care of ours.Hats-OFF to this guy who really all the possible efforts to make a beautifull candle light dinner in our room balcony. I would definitely like to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Pavilion three times in the last two years, the most recent being January 2. It's a classic hotel with an old world charm. The food is excellent, and their bakery (Baker's Hut) has numerous options and the Mall is a 10-minute walk while going down. The best rooms are the heritage rooms on the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Nainital in Dec-14. Located away from the hustle bustle of mall road is the only good thing about this hotel. Standard rooms, average food with no hot water during the hours mentioned by the staff and dirty washrooms was a big turn-off. If many options aren't available one can book this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dimapur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time in the hotel... The welcome was outstanding and the service was excellent..... My room Service boy Mr. Rao will be a great help, he is good. I had had visited the hotel last year dated 22nd dec....good time to visit as its quiet cheaper and not crowded too. Overall it was "Paise wasul " Ben... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty exterior, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms with all facilities required, accommodating staff. Away from the hustle bustle of the mall road, this hotel offers a very good option for families and friends to have a good time at decent price. Food can be avoided at best as there are better options on Mall road. Other thing to keep in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Happy New Year !!! We at The Pavilion are glad that you enjoyed stay with us, we hope to welcome you again, soon. Thanks, More 

Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had visited Nainital in December 2014 with my family and put up at the Pavillion Hotel (near high court). I wasn't satisfied with the original room allotted/booked by me and when brought to the notice of the concierge/manager, I was immediately upgraded to the next best available room type without any extra charges. The hotel staff was very helpful,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Happy New Year !!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon at The Pavilion. Thanks, More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Its just useless and total waste of money. My team opt this hotel on 14th December 2014 as place to accommodate ourself. Now see how they treat us. 1. when we entered in hotel, i asked receptionsit person to send someone to pick our luggage as we were 13 people with 1 or 2 bags with each one, and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I just had a long chat with my reception regarding your group, will revert point wise to all your complaints - 1. You mentioned that your luggage wasnt picked up, well you expected us to pick up your luggage from a place which is 1 kms away from the, hotel. Now we did send our guys a bit... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Nice place to stay if visiting Nainital only. It's away from Mall road so away from crowd. We stayed in the heritage wing but nothing special except that rooms were possibly made during British time. Rooms were clean & spacious. Food was really good, Room Service was also very good. Had a good small garden outside to relax in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay