We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Nainital hotels

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Discount
The Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pavilion to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Moonland522 New Delhi, India
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    27
    7
    14
See reviews for
87
27
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its just useless and total waste of money. My team opt this hotel on 14th December 2014 as place to accommodate ourself. Now see how they treat us. 1. when we entered in hotel, i asked receptionsit person to send someone to pick our luggage as we were 13 people with 1 or 2 bags with each one, and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I just had a long chat with my reception regarding your group, will revert point wise to all your complaints - 1. You mentioned that your luggage wasnt picked up, well you expected us to pick up your luggage from a place which is 1 kms away from the, hotel. Now we did send our guys a bit... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay if visiting Nainital only. It's away from Mall road so away from crowd. We stayed in the heritage wing but nothing special except that rooms were possibly made during British time. Rooms were clean & spacious. Food was really good, Room Service was also very good. Had a good small garden outside to relax in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed on nov 14 to 16, the property is very nice and calm. Very near to market and all mall road and great bakery. But it really needs proper maintenance, I booked heritage suite the rooms very clean but the bathroom door was broken wood, the jet spray pipe was not working, tv did not work for entire 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for reviewing us and liking our hotel, and thanks for pointing out our flaws we are fixing and maintenance is a constant on going process, we are looking in to the problem areas. Thanks again. We hope to see you again at The PAvilion. Thanks, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Very co operative staff , best location, good service , v good food , very good room with cleanliness I say try once you also like. When I go in November 2014 In Diwali vacation I cannot book any hotel in Nainital but when I reach at hotel he will give me best deal for one day @2600 including breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This visit to Nainital was being used as a stopover while coming back from Munsiyari and going to Delhi. All that we were looking was for a clean room and toilet and especially the linens should have been fresh and clean enough to sink into a proper sleep. On top of it parking within the hotel was a must as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We will be looking forward to your visit to The Pavilion, I hope you will spend a full fledged holiday with us. Thanks for your reviewing us and mentioning Baker's. I hope you tried our biscuits, if you didnt well then you'll have to make another trip just for our biscuits. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed there last week in Nov 2014 with family. We booked Heritage Suite for ourselves (5 Adults + 1 Kid) which has 2 rooms + 2 bathrooms. Good 1. Room : Rooms were clean & Big. Beds were prepared neatly with covered blanket and pillows 2. Food : There is a restaurant in the hotel which has buffet system.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed in family suite for 2 nights during last week of October. The rooms were spacious , well maintained though it looks old. Room service, staff, food were very good. It is 1.5kms from mall road, lake, cable car and close to cave garden. Ambience was very good. It is an ideal place to stay in Nainital. Wi-Fi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for writing your thoughts on The Pavilion, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, soon. Thanks, More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed at the pavilion for 2 nights this october'14 and have to say it was amazing. It is located a few mins away from the mall road and the crowd which made it even better. The location is easy to find, its just near the high court, mallital and they have their own parking. On our arrival they informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Lima, Thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor with such positive words, we are indeed a simple pahadi hotel and we want our guests to just relax once they get here. Baker's was added last year to give our guest a small corner to chill and have decent food. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and... More 

Dibrugarh, Assam, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed at the Pavilion for three nights from 9th to 12th October while on a family trip. We were accommodated in a cottage type room with a beautiful view. The rooms had a British era aura and had all the mandatory facilities and which worked just fine. The bathroom was spacious with supply of hot water during the mornings. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would be pleased to host you again at The PAvilion, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for writing. More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and loved it...the food, service and ambience was really great...the restaurant/room service staff are really prompt & courteous...in the evenings we had steaming cappuccino at their lovely cake shop called Bakers hut...fresh croissants & cookies keep coming in all the time...is a little walk away from the mall road but just right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for writing such a encouraging review, we at The Pavilion are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay