We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilion

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Pavilion
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

29th Dec. - 31st Dec. Reached HOTEL PAVILION : An awesome Heritage style hotel. Lovely Ambience, Good Service & Great Landscape. The Christmas Decor of the entire premises gave us a really festive welcome. Its a must stay-in place b'coz it's really close to the main City, Market & Lake. Credits to Room service Attendant - Mr.Banshee for his timely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clintcent
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An end moment plan and a lot of tension that whether we would get a good hotel or not. Thanks to THE PAVILION for giving us a good room and ambience altogether to relax. The staff, quality of food and hygienics was up to the mark. Thanks you so much to the team of THE PAVILION for making my weekend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank negi17jun
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Positive:The staff were highly professional but also very caring every single one,they really made our holiday wonderful. All staff my family and I encountered were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Nothing was to much trouble, we felt very much at ea..." Negative:None"

Helpful?
1 Thank ajeet9272
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good sized rooms with a cottage feel to them but very cold. There was no running hot water, hot water was only available for a few hours in the morning and evening. Not provisions for drivers to sleep so our driver had to sleep in the car in the freezing 0C weather. The restaurant food was delicious, every single dish... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dimple S
Roorkee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is more than 100 years old. Old style operation. Do not get carried away by Internet picture. Breakfast is decent. Good Hot omelette. Nervous to use towels. Bed just OK Heater provided in room Hot water during morning and evening hours not 24 hours

Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrotterrke
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We chose the garden facing heritage suites. The overall décor had antique look, the room sizes were decent. However, their housekeeping was the most terrible, not even worth rating 1 start. At a bare minimum you expect a clean bed/bed covers. When we entered the room, we realized that the bed covers were not changed. I called room service and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Namdev M
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, No guest deserves dirty linen, I am profusely apologetic for the experience you had at Pavilion. Its unfortunate. Having said that we have taken strict action against the responsible party and hopefully we will do a better job next time. Thanks, More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had booked 2 rooms for 2 families travelling together by caper travels. We were informed our rooms are upgraded to family rooms for the same price of a double bed. We were very happy to take a family rooms. The rooms were large, 2 king sized bed for each family. Initially felt very happy, then slowly when when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RagTrips
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our family rooms are value for money and well appreciated by almost all our guests. The family rooms are in a building which was built in 1930's and have some quirks of that era. We have always tried to maintain our heritage and sometimes its not appreciated by all. On you suggestion will look into certain aspects of... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I stayed in this hotel from 28-Dec-2015 till 30-Dec-2015. I would say a decent hotel in locality. Both dinner and breakfast was offered complimentary. Very Helpful staff. But room was very moderate. Not very clean . We were offered family room which looked the most unclean of the lot. Getting hot water in bathroom 24/7 was difficult here. For place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sriram_mk
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for writing you views on The Pavilion, it always helps us to get better. Have alerted the respective department about the lapse in cleanliness of your family room. Thanks, More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Have been using The Pavilion since 2011 for groups and individuals. The hotel is very well located in Mallital - walk-able distance from Mall Road. It is a heritage hotel with large rooms (including standard rooms) which other modern hotels in Nainital do not offer. Spacious parking for cars is available. Hotel has three lawns where you can sun bask,... More 

Helpful?
Thank royalescape
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

This was our first visit ...off season ..food is really good...location just next to high court...best location for family...garden facing old big room can accommodate more than 5 people easily two bed room and sitting room....good staff.

Helpful?
Thank SandeePatil
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#15 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.9 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Aamari Resorts
Aamari Resorts
#4 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#26 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay