We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherwood Greenwood Resort

Hotel website
Kiziltepe Mevki Cumhuriyet Cad., Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Greenwood Resort Hotel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sherwood Greenwood Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice, two averagely comfy beds, nice bathroom, balcony, tv with a few English channels, air conditioning. The views of the mountains were beautiful! However if you are going in the shower at peak time (around 4-5pm) the water will be freezing. Food was average. Obviously not catered for the English. Lots of tables and a clean eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nothing like it was described. Arrived here in June with 2 of my friends. Took ages to check in and then were shown to a room with a fantastic view of the rubbish ground!! Asked to change rooms, staff were unwilling about this but said OK. We then took a tour around the hotel and it did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mins1981
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Good food and drink with all inclusive. Will definitely be going back. Rooms are reasonably spacious and comfortable and the small but friendly Spa is delightful. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Janet , We sincerely thank you so much for your nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Sherwood Greenwood family and with our Entertainment Team! Our goal is to make all our valuable guests satisfied while their accommodation. We hope to welcome you soon again! We wish you all the best with... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel for 1 week in october ..not 4 stars at all .very very dissapointed .reception staff rude ..entertainment staff rude .bar staff rude .. food awful.beach awful .pool area wasn't hosed down the whole week we were there.rooms dirty.lobby bar shut at 10pm. Evening entertainment was excruciatingly painful . The only good point was the rep who was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DAWNNSCOTTY
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Me and 4 friends stayed her at the beginning of September. We had two rooms, both very clean. Beds weren't the most comfortable thing in the world but fine for one week. Also the air con wasn't great in one of the rooms but this appears to be a common issue. The food was tasty, not very British but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma, The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood More 

Northeast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Arrived late and was taken to one of the garden rooms, didn't smell very nice and the patio doors didn't lock at all so was offered a room in the main hotel the following day which I was very pleased with but the air-con did not work at all. They told us that the air-con was only on for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JU101
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

THE ROOM. When we checked in at approx 5.30pm we were taken to one of the outlying rooms which we immediately refused due to the poor state of the room, especially the bathroom which was filthy. We were then given a room in the main hotel for one night only while a permanent one was sorted. The next day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathnGary
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood More 

portsmouth (england)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

wow just wow!! 1st of all il'd like to point out i've not been forced to write any of this it's all my own word's.. me and my 55 yr old mum stayed here for a week 30th september till 7th oct we had bungalow style room 3701, we arrived at the hotel around 1030pm check in was easy we... More 

Helpful?
Thank teeniepoppet
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Turkey was never really a place we had wanted to visit but we are so glad we did! My parents had a couple of hiccups with the cleanliness of their room on our arrival but it was sorted very quickly, they even put a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit basket in their new room as an apology. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood More 

Rainham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner and 14 month old son stayed here from 29th September for a week weather was lovely, the hotel is lovely we really enjoyed our stay and the entertainment was superb, most British complain about food this is because they are scared to try new things and if it looks disgusting then it must be well it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

858 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (484)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (227)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Large Room (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.5 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#5 of 31 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#15 of 31 in Goynuk
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
#13 of 31 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 31 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beydagi Konak
Hotel Beydagi Konak
#1 of 31 in Goynuk
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
6.7 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#35 of 285 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay