We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouvia Hotel

Gouvia, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gouvia Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in the last week of the holiday season so the resort was very quiet. The hotel is a bit tired but perfectly functional if you are just looking for a friendly place to lay your head. Beds are really hard but this seems to be the case wherever you go in Corfu.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Ok, lets go,this Hotel is typical greece,basic,yes, The room, mine was clean tidy and typical greece,the aircon was good and i got the best out of mine,make sure you get it in the price package or you will pay extra for it later, The Bathroom, well you will find out why they are called water closets,you can not move in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony W

Travelers are raving about these Gouvia hotels

Parnu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

​I stay in Gouvia hotel with my friend 11 days middle of June. Want share my experiences in Gouvia hotel. When we arrived to Gouvia welcome us restaurant- taverna Mythos what is surrounded lot of flowers and green plants is very lovely. Hotel situated in middle of little village of Gouvia and middle of island. It is important. Very good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SimpleMarika
Gouvia H, Receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Gouvia Hotel 15 th if May and I have the best experience. The whole environment wss very warm and the staff too friendly snd always with a smile. The food was tasty. The room wss comfortable and every day the housekeeper was cleaning my room. Many thanks to Irene in reception. I will come back for sure!

Helpful?
3 Thank K_Selda
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Nice people. Very friendly customer service. Room are clean and tidy. Fresh food every day . 2 min. walk to beach. Very happy. I recommend to any one I was with my 8 years son. Close to the water park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia107
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I know we are just approaching Christmas but i i have turned my thoughts to next years holidays. We stayed at the Gouvia hotel in July 2014. We were a party of 12 adults . While searching fro next year i was disappointed to read the negative reviews of the Gouvia hotel and its staff. It is a budget hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Murray R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked for two weeks paid for breakfast evening meal , first room smelt like a sewer. Breakfast a old boiled egg dry bread , moved to another room which had two single beds in a double room. Evening meal no choice at all. The waiter put the slop in front of you not saying a word . Then took it... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Linda T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel rooms are dated and basic, the bedroom was cleaned every day with fresh sheets every day but the bathroom was so small it was hard to fit into the shower. You get what you pay for and if you are out all day then it's ok. The breakfasts are very very basic with the same food served every... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda F
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel accomodation is basic; the bedroom is OK but the the bathroom is very small. You get value for your money. Hotel staff and management are very helpful and friendly. Hotel is near the beach and the bus stop is at about 300 metres. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the menu offers a lot of variation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 14 days we left after 3 days .The rooms are singles with double beds the ground floor rooms have stink from the drains the is really awful when you go to their restrount you are not allowed pick from a menu thay just put some rubbish food in front of you without speaking thay are all... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Timothy L
Gouvia H, receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, hope you are doing well i am responding to your review to thank you because only from your complains we can improove our services. we apologise for everything that dissapoint you . you were with HB so the HB menu has nothing to do with the restaurant the menue for the HB if fixed and always announced so if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#8 of 16 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#15 of 16 in Gouvia
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#2 of 16 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquis Park Hotel
Aquis Park Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Molfetta Beach Hotel
Molfetta Beach Hotel
#12 of 16 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay