We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouvia Hotel

2.0 of 5 Gouvia, Gouvia, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gouvia Hotel
Professional photos View all
Gouvia Hotel
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Booked for two weeks paid for breakfast evening meal , first room smelt like a sewer. Breakfast a old boiled egg dry bread , moved to another room which had two single beds in a double room. Evening meal no choice at all. The waiter put the slop in front of you not saying a word . Then took it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel rooms are dated and basic, the bedroom was cleaned every day with fresh sheets every day but the bathroom was so small it was hard to fit into the shower. You get what you pay for and if you are out all day then it's ok. The breakfasts are very very basic with the same food served every... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel accomodation is basic; the bedroom is OK but the the bathroom is very small. You get value for your money. Hotel staff and management are very helpful and friendly. Hotel is near the beach and the bus stop is at about 300 metres. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the menu offers a lot of variation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Booked this hotel for 14 days we left after 3 days .The rooms are singles with double beds the ground floor rooms have stink from the drains the is really awful when you go to their restrount you are not allowed pick from a menu thay just put some rubbish food in front of you without speaking thay are all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gouvia H, receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, hope you are doing well i am responding to your review to thank you because only from your complains we can improove our services. we apologise for everything that dissapoint you . you were with HB so the HB menu has nothing to do with the restaurant the menue for the HB if fixed and always announced so if... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I'll try and cover everything about this place as fairly as possible: This hotel stay will entirely depend on you as a person and what you want from your holiday. If you like modern fittings and mod cons, stay clear, you won't enjoy it here. The place was built in the 70s and I don't think it's changed since. Personally,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Currently staying at the Gouvia Hotel . Family run hotel. Small and friendly with wonderful helpfull staff . Owner Yannis could not do more to make our stay nice. Hotel very basic but clean and comfortable and food excellent . Good value for money . We only paid £600 each 2 weeks half board and for that price you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Gouvia hotel was very basic, but clean. The rooms were cleaned every day. The rooms were very small though, especially the shower. Beds were a bit hard. Breakfast was poor; bread, jam, (old) boiled eggs, cheese and tomatoes, coffee was horrible, tea was ok. The hotel looked really nice though, with all the plants and flowers, and the restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just came home from a stay here. CONS. Beds are concrete slabs, rooms small but clean, shower space extremely cramped even for the skinniest of people. Certain waiters only attentive to pretty ladies ! Also which disappointed me greatly is that I only drink Jack Daniels and after the first they saw fit to give me a cheaper version of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from Gouvia hotel corfu , hotel ok , staff very good , rooms clean ,Maid was very good, cleaned and emptied bin every day ,breakfast was poor and bland, hotel Manager not very friendly , hotel very close to beach and other Restaurants,and bars , just 50 metres away was a excellent Bakery called Chocos food was second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Gouvia Hotel in Corfu on 20th September for a week. I booked a deluxe single with bed and breakfast. The room was an ordinary basic twin, which was quite adequate for me, although some people may expect more with the word deluxe included in the description. There was no kettle in the room, I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gouvia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gouvia Hotel

Address: Gouvia, Gouvia, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouvia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gouvia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouvia Hotel Corfu

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Gouvia Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby