We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Baddi

163 Rue Zenata - Medina De Sale | Bab Chaafa, Sale 11000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Riad Baddi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Sale B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015
Krasimir T
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
2
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

+ Very friendly staff. + Good breakfast. + Complimentary welcome tea and moroccan sweets, just cooked. + 20 minutes walk from Salé train station /easy connect with Rabat city center via tram and with Casablanca and Marrakesh via train/. - Very difficult to find it, even with navigation. - The staff speaks only Arabic and French. - Only few French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Like many people, arrived after a long 24 hours of travel. Room had no towels, no soap and it could really use a good scouring around the tub and walls. I gave it a 4 because the owner was so nice and so helpful, otherwise it would be a solid "3".

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Difficult to find, taxi driver dropped me off at a salon and his 'friend' walked me to the hotel door expecting 15 euros for the privilege. I tipped in 5 dirhams to his disgust. The Riad is really nicely decorated and renovated, a really interesting place to stay. The room was small and had a terrible vie of grotty roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

After a long train journey we were tired and hungry. We had already notified the riad by e mail of what time we would arrive and a very lovely 3 course meal was piping hot and ready for us- served by the helpful javad. The surroundings were very beautiful and authentically Moroccan . Our rooms were clean and comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staying in hotels can be boried and I tried this Riad. It's easy to find and located in the Medina, the old part of the city. The owner is nice, will helping you and offered immediately (like in many places) a cup of tea. We could also taking evening dinner - what we did - but nothing was asked about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H K, Gérant at Riad Baddi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor. We have taken good note of all your comments. Regarding to your comments on the dinner, we are deeply sorry to know that you had to wait 2 hours to have it , but you have to know that we are a small guest house and... More 

Fes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The riad is Moroccan owned and run, so slightly different in style and approach to the foreign owned places, but none the worse for that. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, which is good as it isn't particularly easy to find - though no where in a medina ever is. The Google maps pin was accurate, unusually. Room was cheap,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

"Hanbal" room where I stayed has no view. Then again who needs the view, the view is to get out of the room and explore... What can I say, it's a gem... 100% Moroccan style... Very clean! From the airport I paid 250DH right to the Medina's entrance. From there it's quite straight forward as you walk up straight you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This riad, which is near on the main gates within Salé's medina area, is gorgeous, decorated in classical Moroccan style. My room was small but clean and comfortable, with a great shower. The staff were amazingly friendly and extremely accommodating with my dietary requests for dinner. Both meals I had there were fantastic. I loved staying in Salé as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bay City, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. I arrived at the Rabat-Sale airport and, since I wanted to take the train to Tangier the next day, I decided to just stay in Sale and save a bit on the cab ride (I still got ripped off). From what I saw of Sale, I can understand why it’s not a tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed one night at this riad. We can recommend it. The staff is friendly, breakfast is good. It's a bit far from the centre of Rabat, but as from June there will be a tram from Salé to Rabat. It's not luxurous but for that price, it's good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay