We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Argassi hotels

Eleana Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argassi 29100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Eleana Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Argassi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Argassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

+ It has a good location, it's quite clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. - Their breakfast is ridiculous. It's the worst breakfast I ever saw at a hotel-too basic. - Even the water at breakfast ( which is in a plastic bottle and you are sure that is mineral water) is tap water,which is full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review

Ms Stella, It was a delight to touch base with Cyprus from your stay at our hotel. I feel because you booked through a travel agent and your original holiday accomadation was changed a fornight prior to your arrival date you were misinformed. Before confirming our hotel you had the choice obviously to visit our site and read the hotel's... More

Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
86 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully clean and well presented hotel, and the service level from Angela on the front desk is exceptional The pool is the best maintained and cleanest open air pool I have ever seen in a tourist location - crystal clear ! Not on the major tourist operator list this hotel is a hidden jewel and would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for your king words. Everything was our pleasure! Take care, warm regards from Zakynthos and the Eleana staff. More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have just returned from our 13th year at the Eleana, this time as a couple as our son has now grown up. What can I say except the best place to stay on the island. It is a family run hotel with Angela at the helm. It is like going back to family they are so welcoming and nothing is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I just returned from our 10 days vacation in hotel Eleana,Argassi. What should I say, I will start with the positive things - hotel is nicely furnished with a comfortable beds. It is in a great location and its very clean. The staff is great,very polite and helpfull. Now the negative things - beware,everything costs extra, safety box is 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gorazd J We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Zakynthos overall. In regards to the extra charges, if you had visited our site: facilities, it clearly states *subject to local charges. Majority of the tour operators want to exclude these facilities and to be paid locally only so your paying the least cost. N.B Reservations made by the... More

fife
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has been the 7th time staying at this excellent family run hotel. When we arrived we was met with the biggest smile and words of welcome by Angela, Our room was spacious very clean and had all the comforts of home television, fridge and airconditioning. The swimming pool and area is superbly kept and very clean with an abundance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Have stayed at eleana many times over the years and seen many changes this is a family run hotel with angela at the head,hotel is spotless in public areas,fantastic pool,rooms are very basic but do the job,nothing is a bother to them they will do anything to help you,breakfast is basic but you are in greece.Hotel is on the doorstep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I first stayed at the Eleana 11 years ago, and would recommend it to absolutely anyone who's thinking about going there. For the life of me I can't understand what the negative reviews beneath are all about - this place is fabulous! The rooms are everything you could wish for from a hotel of this rating. The poolside area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stated at this otel - never again. The whole environment was noisy and the rooms hot and sweaty. Way over the top fees for air con which ought to have been provided anyway. Two of us slept on the groundfloor as my son sleep walks and we were concerned about the height. This room was even worse. Dank and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kildare
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a two star hotel. Only. Rooms are mediocre, bed linen pretty average. Towels old and shabby. Breakfast is basically carbs, bread and nothing much else. Of the seven days, we only went and had one breakfast in the hotel. Aircon is €7 per night and is vital as the rooms are sweaty in the heat. Pool furniture is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the Eleana from July 17th - 24th for a couples holiday. We requested a double room, pool view yet quiet not actually expected these to be fufilled! But they were! Bed was comfy enough, but like a previous reviewer said pillows are a bit rubbish so ask for a second set at reception. We didn't experience any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Eleana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel

Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Argassi
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eleana Hotel to your Saves list