We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papillon Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Papillon Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Papillon Hotel
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello and welcome again. This is an update of a review I entered last year. The Hotel Papillon is just simply one of the best Hotels that anyone could wish to visit, while it does not cater exclusively for one particular kind of guest it caters for everyone. Nikos and Dimitria know how to look after their guests, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Me and my friend stayed here in Sep 2014. It was later September and the hotel was practically empty. Lady on the front desk was very friendly, but we found the man who worked at the pool bar was very rude. My friend fed two kittens some water out of my used cereal bowl one morning and when we came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
west yorks.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed a week at the Papillon mid September, and really enjoyed the holiday. Slightly disappointed with the ground floor room which was quite dark and with a poor bathroom, but for the price we paid we could not complain. Location was great, in the centre of town, pool area and hotel staff were also good. Breakfast was limited but ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Both my husband and I stayed at the Papillon for the second time this year, we stayed in the B&B room this time (SC ealier in the year) yes basic but cleaned everyday. Breakfast was continental with a varied selection each morning served by Ivan, you could have however egg, bacon etc at an additional cost. The staff here will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Thank you very much for your recent review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again here at the Papillon. We too look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards All the Hotel Staff! More 

Gloucester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here 3rd week of September. Having been to Argassi twice before, we knew what to expect from the resort and the type of accommodation available. Previously we stayed at Katerina apartments and Zakyntha Beach hotel. As Papillon is rated 3rd in Argassi, perhaps we were expecting more. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear netball_nutter, Thank you very much for your recent review. We are happy to here that you managed to get around visiting different places , restaurants, and finding old friends from previous visits.. You have written a lengthy review making quite a few points on the rooms etc, and I would like to comment on a couple of things. Firstly... More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stopped in 2 bedroomed apartment. These apartments are very basic. If you book an apartment for the extra living area then you will be disappointed as consist of a small kitchen (fridge, kettle and toaster). bathroom with bath but hand held shower only and two huge bedrooms (there is no living area). but spent time in room sat on balcony... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria E, Thank you for your recent review. Also A big thank you for your nice comments about our staff etc. I am sorry that you felt disappointed that you didnt have a living room in you apartment, I am not sure if you had it in your mind that there would be a living room, but we do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Just had a fantastic stay at the Papillon hotel in Argassi. The Papillon is exactly as advertised. They are not trying to hide anything like other places I've stayed in over the years. Its a 2 star which I found hard to believe, should be higher. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Cleaners were in every day. Located in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chunkeymonkey2014, Thank you very much chunkeymonkey for your latest review. It was a pleasure to see your review here on Tripadvisor, as it was to have you staying here at the Papillon once again.. Great to read that you can have a relaxing time when you're here and we hope to see you all again in the near future....... More 

Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Take your time. And sorry for my steenkolen english. But to do it in dutch, i want for everybkdy to read it :)) Still staying at this aparthotel at this very moment. Booked in a hurry, and because of that, I had to send several emails for a kettle, or what the rooms are like, or the noise. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bijtes, Well what can we say? Thank you so much for this fantastic review....We are so glad that you find the Hotel Papillon this way. Everything that you have written from the rooms to the service, staff etc etc just make all of our work worthwhile. We really do aim to please all of our guests and this review... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week and cannot fault it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean. We didn't use the kitchen other than the fridge as we don't cook on holiday but you probably could get by if you wanted something simple using the to two hob plates. The pool is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elf284. Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor for the hotel Papillon. We would like to thank you also for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are always wanting to provide a good service and aim to keep everyone happy if possible! Kind Regards All the hotel Papillon staff. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We spent in Papillon nice autumn week. Breakfast was fine-continental. In september there were not a lot of people. Beaches are small so we mainly stayed at the pool. The cleaning service is good, but sometimes they are cleaning at 10am, sometimes at 2pm. Receptionists can always speak English, so it's easy to communicate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tereza K, We would like to thank you for your contribution to Tripadvisor. We hope that you enjoyed your stay here at the Papillon Hotel. Thank you again From all the staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay