We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papillon Hotel

2.0 of 5 Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Papillon Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Papillon Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
west yorks.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week at the Papillon mid September, and really enjoyed the holiday. Slightly disappointed with the ground floor room which was quite dark and with a poor bathroom, but for the price we paid we could not complain. Location was great, in the centre of town, pool area and hotel staff were also good. Breakfast was limited but ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Both my husband and I stayed at the Papillon for the second time this year, we stayed in the B&B room this time (SC ealier in the year) yes basic but cleaned everyday. Breakfast was continental with a varied selection each morning served by Ivan, you could have however egg, bacon etc at an additional cost. The staff here will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Thank you very much for your recent review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again here at the Papillon. We too look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards All the Hotel Staff! More

Gloucester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here 3rd week of September. Having been to Argassi twice before, we knew what to expect from the resort and the type of accommodation available. Previously we stayed at Katerina apartments and Zakyntha Beach hotel. As Papillon is rated 3rd in Argassi, perhaps we were expecting more. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear netball_nutter, Thank you very much for your recent review. We are happy to here that you managed to get around visiting different places , restaurants, and finding old friends from previous visits.. You have written a lengthy review making quite a few points on the rooms etc, and I would like to comment on a couple of things. Firstly... More

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stopped in 2 bedroomed apartment. These apartments are very basic. If you book an apartment for the extra living area then you will be disappointed as consist of a small kitchen (fridge, kettle and toaster). bathroom with bath but hand held shower only and two huge bedrooms (there is no living area). but spent time in room sat on balcony... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria E, Thank you for your recent review. Also A big thank you for your nice comments about our staff etc. I am sorry that you felt disappointed that you didnt have a living room in you apartment, I am not sure if you had it in your mind that there would be a living room, but we do... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Just had a fantastic stay at the Papillon hotel in Argassi. The Papillon is exactly as advertised. They are not trying to hide anything like other places I've stayed in over the years. Its a 2 star which I found hard to believe, should be higher. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Cleaners were in every day. Located in the heart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chunkeymonkey2014, Thank you very much chunkeymonkey for your latest review. It was a pleasure to see your review here on Tripadvisor, as it was to have you staying here at the Papillon once again.. Great to read that you can have a relaxing time when you're here and we hope to see you all again in the near future....... More

Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Take your time. And sorry for my steenkolen english. But to do it in dutch, i want for everybkdy to read it :)) Still staying at this aparthotel at this very moment. Booked in a hurry, and because of that, I had to send several emails for a kettle, or what the rooms are like, or the noise. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bijtes, Well what can we say? Thank you so much for this fantastic review....We are so glad that you find the Hotel Papillon this way. Everything that you have written from the rooms to the service, staff etc etc just make all of our work worthwhile. We really do aim to please all of our guests and this review... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week and cannot fault it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean. We didn't use the kitchen other than the fridge as we don't cook on holiday but you probably could get by if you wanted something simple using the to two hob plates. The pool is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elf284. Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor for the hotel Papillon. We would like to thank you also for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are always wanting to provide a good service and aim to keep everyone happy if possible! Kind Regards All the hotel Papillon staff. More

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We spent in Papillon nice autumn week. Breakfast was fine-continental. In september there were not a lot of people. Beaches are small so we mainly stayed at the pool. The cleaning service is good, but sometimes they are cleaning at 10am, sometimes at 2pm. Receptionists can always speak English, so it's easy to communicate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tereza K, We would like to thank you for your contribution to Tripadvisor. We hope that you enjoyed your stay here at the Papillon Hotel. Thank you again From all the staff More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Great place to relax,helpful friendly staff.Free wifi in public areas a real plus,you don't have to travel far to get to the local bars and resaurants.Everything right on your doorstep,all in all a great place for a relaxing time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PeteD59, Many thanks for your recent review here on Tripadvisor. Glad you got the time to relax and chill out, finding everthing on your doostep.. Kind Regards All the Hotel Papillon Staff More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just got back from a holiday here. When transferring from the airport we got a little worried as the coach was stopping at hotels that were on main roads with the pool area visible so when it pulled up outside Papillon we were pleasently surprised. It's right in the centre of Argassi but on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimitra A, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HO1iday, Thank you so much for your very detailed review here on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear that you had a great holiday (apart from the little hiccups)! Even nicer to learn that you thought that the Hotel was value for money and that you found the staff friendly , helpful, and approachable. One of your top 5 holidays so... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Papillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Hotel

Address: Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Papillon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Papillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay