We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Millrace Hotel

Bunclody, Ireland
Hotel amenities
The Millrace Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bunclody
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ambuman305
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    141
    117
    64
    46
See reviews for
124
230
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 night's.I cannot fault the staff,they where helpful and friendly.we didn't eat much other than breakfast here as the menu/prices weren't great.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable although it was supposed to be a double bed but it was more like 2 singles pushed together with a double sheet over it.for at least 24hrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to write a review for the millrace from start to finish we loved our stay. At the front desk were Emma,Shauna,&Lisa and there manager Lorraine who were so helpful and made our stay so enjoyable,they are very friendly,polite,efficient, also Lisa in the restaurant and all the staff there are fantastic and Katie and girls at the kids club which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first comment I would have to make about the Millrace Hotel is that the staff are amazing. Always cheerful and most helpful in every way. It was surprising that they were able to be so positive and upbeat as the hotel left a lot to be desired. One did not wish to complain to these wonderful people. Chloe in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bunclody hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in one of the suites for 2 nights in June.. fabulous .. great space.. but I did see the other rooms and they look great too. From when we checked in ( thanks Shauna :-) to dinner ( thanks Laura :-) I couldn't find fault..buffet breakfast included anything you could want from fruit to cooked breakfast. Thank you we'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We (a couple with children aged 9 and 7) have just returned from a 3 night stay in The Millrace Hotel and from start to finish it was a fantastic experience. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the food was excellent and the facilities were of a very good standard. We would gladly recommend the hotel to families,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Two Day's with no complaints" Room was ready even though I arrived early. Pool area very clean,rooms a good size. Could't fault dinner and we were offered extra portions. Staff were friendly and helped out with my surprise party. Played Two rounds of golf on One if not the best courses I've played in this Country and its just across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael S Thank you so much for writing your lovely review on your recent golf outing with us. We were delighted to welcome your group to the Hotel and to also assist in any way we could with the Surprise. Michael I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Millrace Hotel for your next visit to Bunclody.... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we had our choice of parking spaces the lovely girl on reception checked us in with no hassle. We had a family stay package for 349 which included bed and breakfast with one dinner. We had two rooms which were interconnecting which suited us perfectly. We stayed with a four year old and an eight month old.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DublinGirl009 Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us. Your kind comments with regards to our complementary Kids club which is available to all guests in the hotel have been passed onto the girls. They are delighted their little guests enjoyed all the activities they had to offer and we have had many a sad... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with our 4 year old son for two nights. Rooms are nice enough and they added a camp bed for our soon - they said they had no family rooms. Breakfast: tasty and fresh. Pool: bit disappointing as quite small and bland. Bunclody: nothing really in the town. It's very quiet. Big plus: the golf club across the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that overall your enjoyed your recent stay with us and that due to our Family Rooms being fully booked we could add an additional bed to your room for your son. Bunclody has a lot to offer all our guests from a... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here a few years ago whilst on business. Had no issues then so i decided to revisit. Got there about 4.30 and decided to have a bar lunch. Staff were attentive and friendly and there was a good few customers there. This hotel is located right on the edge of the town and has good parking too. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dublin162010 Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted your enjoyed your late lunch on your arrival and your Club Sandwich was tasty and arrived in a timely manner. I have passed your kind words onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Millrace Hotel very soon... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night in a suite which was clean but had a very shabby feel about it!! Carpet stains, furniture shabby. The room was stuffy and smelt but after opening all windows this improved. The bed creaked at slightest move! Breakfast was poor. Sliced melon with no serving fork or spoon, a toaster that was so slow and only toasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nuala53 I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding service and breakfast in particular have been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager. Issues with regards to the Suite are also been addressed and a full deep clean is again planned for the coming weeks. Nuala53 I do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunclody
11.5 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
23.2 mi away
Whites of Wexford
Whites of Wexford
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
23.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
15.6 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay