We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mount Simvo

National Highway | (Opposite Krishi Bhawan), Tadong, Gangtok 737101, India
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Gangtok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ashutoshkhadakban Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel on 27/28 April 2015 .Good ambience and good service .management is very cooperative .Good stay. hotel is recently renovated under new management .Food was very nice and they serve us a local vegetable specially prepared for us thus we got local taste. we enjoyed it a lot. Fantastic overall experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMSFamily, General Manager at Hotel Mount Simvo, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your effort to share your experience and hope you have had a comfortable stay. We are in the process of learning and your feedbacks will surely help us perfect our hospitality. We would love to have you visit us again. Warm Regards The Team Hotel Mount Simvo Gangto,Sikkim More 

Ujjain, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The house keeping and services of Restaurant are too good .the behavior of staff members is very helpful and their attitude towards the guest is highly appreciable.We enjoyed our stay there and came back with sweet memories.The hotel is recently renovated with all modern facilities and comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMSFamily, General Manager at Hotel Mount Simvo, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your effort to share your experience and hope you have had a comfortable stay. We are in the process of learning and your feedbacks will surely help us perfect our hospitality. We would love to have you visit us again. Warm Regards The Team Hotel Mount Simvo Gangto,Sikkim More 

Panaji, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

hi, this is for everyone who is visiting gangtok, we had booked hotel simvo through yatra.com, when we reached we were in for shock, the yatra team had charged us rs 7200, there was no room of that catogory, we objected to the room and called up yatra helpline, yatra had overcharged us by rs 2156, which they promised to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HMSFamily, General Manager at Hotel Mount Simvo, responded to this review

Dear Sir We regret for the unfortunate experience you had under the previous management. We appreciate your effort to share your experience. As a small gesture, please provide us your booking ID with yatra and we will try to get your refund. We understand that no-one enjoys paying for a bad experience. We are in the process of learning and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gangtok hotels

ahmedabad
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed for 2 days in the hotel in Dec. 2008. That time it was very cold there. from the backside of the hotel we can see mountain peaks Kanchenjunga it was spectacular view from there. In front of the hotel there was a ground which is occasionally used for helipad. There is forests nearby you can roam there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay