We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Conch Residency

2.0 of 5 White Conch,Church Road | Near Dominos/ Pelling Stand, Gangtok 737101, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Conch Residency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
White Conch Residency
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

White conch is located right near M.G. Road..the main market of Sikkim. The place is peaceful. Beautiful spacious rooms and awesome vegetarian food. We stayed here for 1N (as we had to travel ahead to West Sikkim) but really wished we could have stayed more. The staff is very friendly helpful. They even arranged for breakfast really early around 7am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed in their triple occupancy room for 3 nights.Neat clean room ,linen.From this 1st floor room we could get a great icy peak view.Friendly staff,good veg food.The entrance from the main side is good expansive and can accommodate cars. Value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Sir. It was great having you as our guests. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We were pleased by our one night stay in the White Conch. The room was spacious, and although the hotel is set below the Marg, the views of Kanchenjunga to the west are still fabulous. The little garden is a great setting for breakfast or a late afternoon drink. We dined in on mutter paneer and chana masala, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thank you so much Madame. We are really glad to have made your stay in Gangtok a great one. Thanks a lot for appreciating all the aspects of the hotel - room size & view, food, ambiance, garden, etc in such a brief although you had a short stay with us. It would be our honor to welcome you and... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my family and had a harrowing experience. This is nothing but a Marwari Dharamsala serving vegetarian food as a fixed menu(not in buffet).This hotel has been coined as a 3 star hotel by MAKE MY TRIP through whom I made this booking, though it is not even a 1 star hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing us your review. Our team had a very serious and detailed study about your review. I highly regret that we could not make your vacation a smiling memory. We highly regret that. However, would also like to point out some facts: 1. You were annoyed for not being provided with non veg food. It... More 

Nagaur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotal is very good and rooms are so nic and service is very good food is acording gust i like food also Hotal is very good and rooms are so nic and service is very good food is acording gust i like food also

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing us a very encouraging review. We are glad that you had great stay with us. Thank you once again! More 

Johor Bahru
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I am giving a thumbs up for everything at this hotel, from it's location to the value and service, as well as great breakfast. Stayed here for 3 days, we were served different local and western breakfast every day, and they all tasted great. I like the hotel staffs very much, very helpful, attentive and helpful. The room (triple deluxe)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are humbled and excited. You are a seasoned traveler having traveled most part of cities and countries in Asia. Its such an honor to receive such a fantastic review which covers almost all the aspects of the hotel which only a great traveler like you can notice. Thank you for appreciating our efforts, amenities, food quality and... More 

Shillong, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at WCR for 4N/5D and had a very good experience and value for money. Located at a peaceful area with greenery all around and 5 mins walk to MG Marg and Lal market. Would definitely recommend tourists to stay here. Very good food and breakfast. Rooms are spacious, very clean and well maintained and it feels like home. Staffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Bantip, Thank you for such an amazing and warm review. Its really a great joy to have satisfied guests like you. Its nice to know that the aura and atmosphere of WCR made you feel like at home. Thank you for appreciating the food quality, location of the hotel, room decor & ambiance. Our amazing & energetic team... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a good stay as a family of 4 adults and 1 kid for 3 nights at White Conch Residency in Sep 2013. I selected WCR as part of my package through a travel agency WCR is unlike a conventional hotel. It is a modified property providing decent but modest facilities. Our 2 rooms on the first floor were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Siddarth, Thank you for your wonderful review. It feel nice to know that you as our esteemed guests had good and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for recommending our property. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Poor location no view bad food bsd service no safety Avoidable hotel not suitable for family stay. Never hire car for sightseeing from hotel charges very high. Food is very bsd quality and quantity. Dining room is very bad dirty csts run across table stinks. Staff behaviour rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bikashag, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you. Your review is completely unacceptable to us. Either your review is posted mistakenly in our profile or your review is with wrong intention of maligning us. Our hotel in fact offers one of the best views, private fenced campus which is very rare for the hotels in Gangtok with rich garden. Our each staffs - house... More 

Dresden, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Quite old furniture (would not recommend it to travellers having allergies). Although the hotel is located in a quiet area the building is badly soundprooved. The staff really tries to fullfill your wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to White Conch Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Conch Residency

Address: White Conch,Church Road | Near Dominos/ Pelling Stand, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Conch Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your White Conch Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Conch Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay