We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Conch Residency

White Conch,Church Road | Near Dominos/ Pelling Stand, Gangtok 737101, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Conch Residency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two rooms through cleartrip assuming it to be a 3 star hotel. But on arrival we found it to be a small guest house with 12 rooms, no heater, no lift, poor lighting. Only plus point is staff are good and friendly. If you are looking for comfort, its better to book some good hotel, which are easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank himangshu2016
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Nice place to stay. Food is good and staff is also caring. Though little away from M.G.Road and no view from windows on ground floor still nice place to stay as day time is for site seeing and after a day long site seeing you can relax comfortably in your room with TV and wi-fi.

Helpful?
Thank Sam100277
Guwahati, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Good to see the hospitality of the Hotel. The hotel is near the Pelling Taxi Stand. Its easy to take a taxi from there and go. Also it is as per the details mentioned in the site. Happy experience....

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 247nazmulh
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

A nice and sweet hotel. Unlike many hotels with a direct reception, this one has a lot of plants and open area that gives a very welcoming feel. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are good and clean. The hotel is very close to mg marg which is a central point and good to be nearby. Overall happy. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank K4nkit
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your warm words and great review. We are glad to have served you and would be privileged to serve you again in future. More 

Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

High cost. Bad service. No wifi. No travel assistance. Housekeeping poor. Location is very bad. Staff less. Small room. Bathroom is good. No room heater. No matress. Dont opt for this hotel. So many hotels are better than this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sourav S
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are highly disturbed and shocked to know that you did not appreciate your stay with us. Please accept my heartfelt apologies. However, would like to point out some of the aspect of your words after our team's long discussion on the same. 1. We have tried to keep our Tariff as less as possible... More 

Rydalmere, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip of the north east and were impressed by the attitude of the staff. In addition, the food was amazing and simple, just like home. Thereare some great views around the hotel for clicks and the hotel is close to the main MG road area.We highly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank ManishSydney
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your such valuable review on us. From your profile came to know that you are an avid traveler and it is so satisfying to have you as our guest. Thanks again for your appreciative words. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

lovely lads running the place and the room we stayed in was great. not to far from the main town and the staff were helpful with planning day trips around sikkim. would reccomend to a friend. we were able to get a good price there becuase it was off seaso as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darragh B
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for appreciating our team and the Hotel. We feel blessed to have a very competitive team who keeps thinking of delivering the best at all times. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Mr. Pranay .. he is the one man i can never forget for his hospitality, respect, response and whatnot every thing. I stayed here from 1 march -4 march 2015 and i loved the place.its a moderate priced hotel with a decent food and simple rooms. though the route to reach from MG Road is steep and involved many steps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank narensattu
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating your stay with us. I have also thanked Pranay for his amazing hospitable self. We would be glad to welcome you always. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Too good in budget... I liked the hotel. Rooms are good. Food is good. Staff is very helpful. One can select this hotel if wants to stay near market. Also, overall, complete area is crowded, so this hotel also offers less space outside.. One can go for this without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Bhavin S
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. We feel privileged to have got the opportunity to serve you. More 

Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Hotel Staffs are very Good (Mr. Pranay , Mr. Anil , Mr. Binod and others). Food is totally vegetarian and Excellent. Room service is good. Hotel people will help for Nathula, Baba Mandir and Lake Visit.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 170dayalp
Bikash_MD, Owner at White Conch Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating the stay and service quality. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#27 of 88 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#3 of 88 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Hill Resort Gangtok
0.0 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
0.6 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay