We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Certificate of Excellence
Chongay Tar, Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Hotel amenities
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
KUMUD_12 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
120
48
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I and my husband mr. Kedia stayed for 6 days. small but beautiful property. located far from city so u can not go anywhere without taxi. the travel desk people are very helpful mainly MR sherin & ms puma madam from dhokam travels.food is o.k.& not up to the mahindra standand frount office ms jyoti is always guide u and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort. Your valuable feedback provides insights as to what our members really like and enables us to strive towards member satisfaction. We have also noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is reviewing the same. Please continue writing in and... More 

Vaikom, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is a small resort in the Mahindra chain. Located a bit away from the Gangtok city, it is a quiet spot. The highlight of the resort is the staff. They are very friendly, polite and most helpful. Cleanliness is topnotch. But the downside was the food. Being located in a remote area, you are forced to have breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights with family and really I enjoyed a lot. The staff was very polite and helpful. We have opted for hill facing room. The hotel is far from the MG road (7 kms downhill from the hotel). You need to opt for a cab which is easily available from the travel desk operated by Dokham Travels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. More 

mumbai
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this place is excellant in the peaceful and picturesque location, you can view multiple layer's of mountain's from your hotel room balcony and can also view cloud's moving up and down the mountain's, here you can see sun rise early in the morning from your room's itself, in the hill's the weather can get different any time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and delighted to know that you had a great stay. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views. More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited several Club Mahindra Properties in the past and have always been satisfied with our experiences, but this property was a huge disappointment The rooms are standard, but the bathroom was appalling, the tub was broken with pieces peeling off and the tiles were chipped. The property does not boast of any amenities and is far away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or... More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if u want to spend time with full relax, nothing to see around / no shopping . no going out to city..this is the perfect place. Front office staffs needs to be trained....though they carry changes, they do not help the guests. this should get changed. I think they can have a relook at the timings of the Restaurants but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club mahindra need to revamp their menu and definitely the quality of food. The standard has come down. The room was cosy and it is a hotel unit property. Travel desk pema is helpful..please check if nathulla pass and changu lake is open without landslides otherwise dont't book waste of time, money and tedious .. A must go destination and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and delighted to know that you had a great stay. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a Club Mahindra member & having visited many resorts in India, Gangtok rather sikkim was always making me feel excited. The resort was well located with a great mountain view, yet did not meet the CM standards. It is 7 kms away from the main market, one way its good but also has a nice overall layout. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travel Desk - We were very impressed by the travel desk at the Club. Very friendly and help you to get the most of the trip. Interior & Exterior of the Club - I would however agree with 'nemshef' review that the interior of the rooms do not meet the expectations of CM. The interior looks more like as though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambiance, the dining experience, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a really good hotel in Gangtok, located a bit far from the market area. So, the area is calm & peaceful. The hotel has a Sikkimese architectural look to it. Our room was nice & spacious, with the balcony providing a splendid view of the valleys and mountains. Food was good with a great range of choices available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (60)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question