We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Manavely Revenue Village, Pondicherry 605007, India
Offers & Announcements
Monsoon Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Windflower Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Windflower Resort and Spa
Add Photo

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    122
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
164
82
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is on the outskirts of the city, diagonally opposite from the airport and 9 Kms from the main bus stand, but that is not a problem as Pondicherry is a small place with not much traffic. They give a welcome drink on arrival. The rooms are really neat and spacious, the bathroom look good too. One device can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stay with good food and ambience, the staff was very attentive and co operative. Beach was 500mtrs away. The rooms we got was awesome and open shower area was good. There were ducks everymorning on the portico and maintenance was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is situated at least 2 kms inside from the main road but the sight is wonderful when one comes to the property. The reception is welcoming with very nice & smiling staff. I read the reviews on Tripadvisor before going & got various opinions on how far the property is from the beach... well it is exactly 400... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the resort in May 2015 with a family of 12 people. We had requested for rooms next to each other since we had kids along, However not all rooms were together. The rooms are huge with an even bigger bathroom. The rooms have a large balcony facing the backwaters. The restaurant serves a fairly good buffet for breakfast, lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the resort in May 2015 with a family of 12 people. We had requested for rooms next to each other since we had kids along, However not all rooms were together. The rooms are huge with an even bigger bathroom. The rooms have a large balcony facing the backwaters. The restaurant serves a fairly good buffet for breakfast, lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The windflower Resort is a good property overall but it isn't a 5 start property. We booked a pool Villa and our requirements were very specific. We wanted a private pool, a private garden and lot of privacy.We got that. The beach area and the back waters are very scenic and the constant breeze was something we loved. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We landed at the resort on the 31st afternoon and the check in was great. The evening was peaceful and things were nice except for some power failures and all. The worst experience started in early morning when the power went off at about 4 am and even the generator was not put on. Even better there was no water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We had some electrical maintenance issues which needed to be addressed and as a result, there was much inconvenience caused to you. We offer our sincere apologies and we request you to not judge us on the basis of this one experience.... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly - No AC in SPA is really Annoying. Spa guys did a good job but the overall experience was bad. Food was average at dinner buffet, especially the north Indian food. I have been to Windflower Bandipur, which had awesome food but this was way off. Back to AC again (considering the weather of Pondy) - no AC in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We had some electrical maintenance issues which needed to be addressed and as a result, there was much inconvenience caused to you. We offer our sincere apologies and we request you to not judge us on the basis of this one experience.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place.We stayed in suite. The room was spacious but the studio room which is on first floor has ocean view. The best part is that the beach is only 5min walk.The staff are very courteous & the front desk staff were very helpful.The most annoying thing was the lack of AC in spa!!inspite of the masseurs doing a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Pondicherry. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you as a result of the AC malfunction in the spa. We have looked into it and the same stands rectified. We do hope to see you at another Windflower soon. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Booked 2 Suite rooms. Too good experience. Climate was good as it was raining and the temperature dropped. Some renovation work is going on but it never disturbed us. Suite room were good, but due to rain some water logging issue in front of the room. Room was not 100% clean when we checked in. Some sand was there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Windflower Pondicherry. At Windflower, our endeavour is to ensure that all guests carry away good memories of their holidays with us. We are happy to note that your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (330)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay