We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Hill

Between Pondicherry and Old Auroville Road | Bommayapalayam Village, Pondicherry 605104, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mango Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my second visit to this property. The hotel is in close proximity to Auroville. The suite are spacious, bathroom fittings are modern and the balcony space is huge. Its a place of serenity and tranquility. Special mention to the F&B production, because the food that they churn out is absolutely yum.

Helpful?
Thank Naitr07
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.We love that you found our food yum. We look forward to see you again and trying some of our ther yummy fares. Till then happy holidays :) More 

seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i am not the person to normally write a review after travelling, but this time, in this place , i had both happy and horrible experiences. mango hill is such a beautiful place, with a lovely pool, nice restruant, perfect place for resting for me and my husband(english) but please dont use the massage service, particulary the man called Dr... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaofmagic
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam,. Sorry you had to go through this pain, we have conveyed the your observations to the Spa, concerned partner of Hotel Mango Hill.We are however glad that you enjoyed our pool . Please come back for more happy services. We have a restaurant serving variety of Menu, please have a visit at our cheese cellar (on prior requests)... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i fell in love with this place with its view of the massive pool,all the greenery, great food, i had a wonderful stay here, the food was great both indian and continental, the rooms are so all natural and very clean, the service needs to improve a little, great value and a unique experience, will definetely go back to stay

Helpful?
Thank dhilip j
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Bangalow, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recommended from my friend, we visit Mango Hill resort in Pondicherry for our looong awaited family vacation. Thanks to Mango Hill resort and its friendly staff for making it worth the wait. Very affordable rooms, no TV (Thank God), quite environment, beautiful swimming pool and yummy food. The nature around the resort adds to its beauty and silence. I am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swethaaditya
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your star and yes we are happy you liked our unplugged (no TV) vacation concept amidst nature. We will be happy to see you again. till then happy holidays. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been totally impressed the first time we visited last April, we were a little disappointed in our second visit owing to the room. It is possible that it was a one off incident, but one of the coffee mugs provided in the room had a broken handle and the other wasn't clean. It smelled of the previous occupant's coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank GustaveMahler
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir, sorry for your bad experience, indeed one shouldnot wait 25mins for an order. we have passed on the info to the right department. Please do give us the chance of serving you again. Thank you for your review. More 

Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hôtel is very agreable, the pool is big and has a mango tree in the middle, the staff is amiable .. and the FRENCH food is a rarity in India. Delicious. (There is of course also Indian cuisine .. ).The waiter called BRUNO was most agreable, fast, helpful and I appreciated all he did. The only negative thing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariel608
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for review dear guest. we have passed on the compliments to appropriate people. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we arrived in Auroville (just before Pondy), knowing we wanted to be at Mango Hill, coz we'd heard great reviews from people we trusted. Plus we've always loved their cheeses. Plus the fact that we were travelling with our dogs, and knew they were welcome there. We (the wife, me, 2 toddlers and 2 pugs) checked into the Suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank RajeshRamaswamy
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with your wife, two toddlers and two pugs. you all are always welcome :) Team MH More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Beautiful hotel but lack of sense. Rooms are nice but Sweaty dirty beds. Dog and cat are roaming around and stay very close to you while you having food. They told us its a Owner pets!!!! Swimming pool is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Akm M
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. However we donot understand "lack of sense". please see review after you, there are many hotels in the world which are pet friendly and such it does make sense.Our HK team cleans the rooms everyday however based your on observations we have passed on the appropriate reviews to this concerned department. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pondicherry hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Pondi is basically a place where you can relax and enjoy your wkend. The hotel sets the tone for it. The location is fab as there is a sea beach very near. The food is awesome and tasty! But, the best is the staying experience. The rooms are romantic and open on the pool side. The pool is warm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanishm
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again for more chill out vacations. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We checked in to suite room on Nov 8th. We were welcomed by rain and Cyclone in pondicherry.Reached around 3pm and we had snacks from restaurant. Snacks menu was limited. Due to heavy downpour our suite room also got a bit of rain. Next day we changed our room. Now coming to complimentary breakfast.. Was totally disappointed with spread. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
DLaederich, Public Relations Manager at Mango Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the ambience at MH and apologies for any inconvenience. We are continuously trying to improve our standards thanks to Objective feedback like yours rather than incoherent babbling of some guests . Thank you again for your review and feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
4.4 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#29 of 67 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#34 of 67 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa
The Windflower Resort and Spa
#21 of 67 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#17 of 67 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
4.7 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#2 of 67 in Pondicherry
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay