We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sinclairs Siliguri

PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sinclairs Siliguri
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice place to put up. Located on the pristine outskirts. 40 minutes from Bagdogra Airport and 20 minutes from NJP Railway Station. Well appointed rooms that are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves delicious food. The staff are polite and very professional.

Helpful?
Thank Trikalagya
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Your comments about the quality of stay are highly encouraging. Your experience is a vindication that we are fulfilling the guest expectations. But we have it as a practice to set new benchmark for all our services. So when you are here next, you will hopefully have a richer experience. In the meantime, please do visit any of our other... More 

Guwahati, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed at Sinclairs Hotel, Siliguri for 4 nights and found it to be very good. It certainly was not glitzy. The staff was the best part as they were very caring. The place was very clean and housekeeping was fine. I was somewhat surprised though that occupancy appeared to be low. Found the restaurant pricy.

Helpful?
Thank Travel3652
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time out and posting a review of your experience when you stayed with us at Sinclairs Siliguri. We are delighted that you were happy with our services and facilities. Your words of appreciation are a great motivation to our team. We shall be pleased to welcome you again at Sinclairs Siliguri or any of our... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We were guests at Sinclairs Chalsa and the management was kind to organize lunch at Sinclair Siliguri. At that time the hotel was under renovation yet the pool was inviting and food was refreshing after a long flight. The property is more of business property than a resort.

Helpful?
1 Thank anuradha2013
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are a business hotel and the rooms are designed to suit a business traveller. Like you many of our guests appreciate the interiors and overall look of our rooms. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the service. In your next visit if you happen to stay for a longer duration... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We stayed here for one night arriving late evening. Although the room was fairly basic it was good enough for our brief stay. Had read some poor comments before our stay here and have to say it wasn't as bad as we'd imagined.

Helpful?
1 Thank Davidblidworth
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Mr David, Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you liked your stay with us at Sinclairs Siliguri. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. If you have time during your next visit, we invite you to our three other properties in the region at Darjeeling, Dooars and Kalimpong. We assure you of a... More 

Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I'm glad we only stayed here for a quick over-nighter on the way to somewhere else. Didn't like this place at all. The common parts (corridors, stairwells etc) were drab, grey and uninviting. Our room was at best "functional", but not at all welcoming. High ceiling, blank walls, no home comforts. The beds were low, short and hard with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andy, Thank you for your review. You have left us saddened. We are known for high levels of cleanliness and upkeep of our rooms and are, therefore, surprised that you found it otherwise. In any case, sincerely regret any inconvenience faced by you. However, this may please be considered as an aberration. We would like to request you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siliguri hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Can't really give this hotel a full review as we arrived late in evening and left after breakfast. Our room was basic and weary with hard pillows and felt it needed some TLC - would point put we were part of a small tour group. Had to hunt for switch for some overhead lights which was hidden behind kettle but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank haggisbasher48
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. It will be a pleasure to serve you again. Regards, Partha Sarkar More 

Jodhpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

All amenities. Great food. Very courteous front desk. Exceptional food sevice and multiple cusines which were very well prepared and served well...WiFi was good and stable for basic usage.. neat and clean pool.

Helpful?
Thank Nishant91
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nishant, Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our seven locations. We promise you a great stay. Regards, Partha Sarkar More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We booked a one-night stay at Sinclairs Hotel in Siliguri as a stopover for access the next morning to Bagdogra Airport on our way to Bhutan. Before arriving we reminded ourselves of previous reviews with some quite poor. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was modern and had all the necessary facilities. WiFi is available in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cfab777
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sinclairs Siliguri. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. If you have time during your next visit, we invite you to our three other properties in the region at Darjeeling, Dooars and Kalimpong. We assure you of a great stay.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

My cousin and I stayed in a twin room for one night on our way back from Gangtok and awaiting a flight at Bagdogra airport the following day. Service at the hotel was excellent. The room was very comfortable with A/C and TV, and the bathroom was excellent with centrally-heated water and a huge shower head and large shower stall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeyBee79
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sinclairs Siliguri. We do regular anti mosquito spray in the hotel compund and also provide mosquito repellant in each of the rooms. Our housekeeping team has been instructed to look at this aspect more carefully. As always we are committed to offer our best to our... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We arrived at this hotel following a long and cockroach ridden train journey from Kolkata (they were in the panelling and made the mistake of coming out) hoping for a comfortable night's sleep. What a disappointment. The twin beds consisted of wood bases covered with the thinnest mattresses I have ever seen - so that dream went out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmfosh
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations. We shall definitely look into the shortcomings pointed out by you and hopefully, if you please visit the hotel again, you will find that these issues are sorted out. We sincerely regret the inconvenience. Regards, Partha... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siliguri
2.3 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#7 of 24 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summit Milestone Hotel and Banquets
2.3 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#2 of 24 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vinayak Inn
Hotel Vinayak Inn
#5 of 24 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rajdarbar
Hotel Rajdarbar
#10 of 24 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summit Embassy Hotel
Summit Embassy Hotel
#9 of 24 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay