We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Harbour Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida San Francisco 12, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Harbour Apartments
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Castle Harbour Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    196
    81
    17
    14
See reviews for
128
198
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The complex itself seemed ok but when we first booked it it was described as near the beach.this was not the case.in fact the beach was further away than the apartment we had stayed in the previous year& we had planned to stay closer this year. We found it airless stuffy& very claustrophobic & the final straw was the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed here on many occasions,we have always been very well looked after by all the staff,and have never had any problems.have found the complex reception staff pleasant and helpful,the reservation staff always try to accommodate all our choices,pool and bar staff, kitchen staff helpful and cheerful, have never had a reason to speak to any one connected with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a balanced review of Castle Harbour, then 477Kelly (below) has submitted a comprehensive review which is thoughtful and informative. Castle Harbour is a community of expats and private owners who let their apartments, which means the apartments vary in decoration reflecting the differing owner tastes, but they are uniformly well maintained and clean - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 10 nights as a party of 4, on arrival we was allocated a horrible room that was old and just felt horrible, next day after asking they changed us into a better room, but then when we thought everything was fine, my daughter had ear ache so went to get the passport to take to the the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
robjulia, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Client First of all I am glad you managed to get replacement passports at such a short notice. However I am surprised that you mentioned you had your passports stolen which is a strong accusation,when you brought it to our attention you were sure that you had lost them in between moving apartments. We spoke to you on several... More 

South Wales, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive, but after arriving at the apartments we were really pleased. I'm going to comment about some of the things that I read previous. Apartments- it wasn't until I arrived that I realised all apts were privately owned, so some are done up to a high standard while others are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 10 night stay with husband and 2 children. Had a lovely time. The apartment was on the 8th floor and had a separate twin room upstairs with ensuite and a pull out double sofa bed downstairs with fully fitted kitchen. The kitchen had an oven/hob and microwave and fridge/kettle /toaster. Everything needed for a self catering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hull, uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in Castle Harbour a couple of times in the past and once again went back. The Hotel is absolutely clean, spotless and the staff in general cannot be more helpful. All speak excellent English. The studio apartment we stayed on the 6th floor overlooked the pool and was spotless. The maid couldn't do enough for us. Would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was okay as such, however we went as a group of 6 23 year olds and did not enjoy one bit of it, as played abit of music getting ready and got a final warning on our first night out of 7 thought it was a bit ridiculous that there was no other warning before it, we were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in room 701 which is 7th floor. Fantastic views overlooking the pool. Very clean. Maids came 4 times in 3 day. Lovely pool. Only downside is the hill coming back. Struggled being overweight and 38 degrees but lovely walk down and 3 half euros back in taxi. Will book for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and a friend stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The studio apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped and we can a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is lovely and although you have to hire sunbeds (only 2 euro per day or several days at a discount), it means you can always get one and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (43)
Viewed
Double Standard (33)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
#8 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,880 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#10 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reveron Plaza
Reveron Plaza
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#49 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay