We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paloma Beach Apartments

3.0 of 5 Avenida Juan Carlos I, 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi in every unit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paloma Beach Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paloma Beach Apartments
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    192
    57
    22
    9
See reviews for
134
322
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in October for a week , chose to upgrade to a modern apartment - was definitely worth it! nice bathroom and living room/ kitchen area. This resort is an ideal base within easy walking access of Los Cristianos . My only gripe was the BBQ (that the apartment bar hosts) which was a bit of an amateur set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a premium top-floor apartment in Jun 2014 for a November break. We know the resort well so on booking specified where we would like to be positioned, even naming the street on the side of the complex. We asked for non pool views. On arrival last Thursday we were put in the complete opposite of where we requested.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly thanks for staying with us at Paloma Beach Apartments and thanks also for your review. I'm sorry you left feeling disappointed. Before I address the main issue in your review I would like to point out a few things: 1. Saturday is not the main changeover day in Tenerife - the main day is Friday followed by Tuesday –... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from pal ina beach apartments . Nice and roomy very clean . Nice complex . Down side it's a bit far out . Didn't feel safe walking down from Los Christiania so used to get a cab. There's a few bars near by and the bar on resort is nice and staff really cheery and helpful. Guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for a nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Paloma Beach Apartments. We are located at the East side of Los Cristianos just 1.5km from the town centre, however taxi's to the town centre are less than 4 euros. Thanks again for reviewing us. Kind regards John More

wigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in October, the apartment itself very spacious, inside the wardrobe was dirty and had to clean it before we put our clothes in, dusty light fittings, the smallest safe we've ever seen! Balcony not that private with people walking past and looking in, also no curtains or blinds at the patio door so no privacy at night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for your review. Unfortunately you did not mention any of the issues you mention in this review while you were here so it is difficult for me to help in anyway now - please mention any problems during your stay and we will do our best to rectify any problem you encounter. Kind regards John More

Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times over the last 10 years. Despite the fact they have apparently been updating apartments for quite some time now, I am still yet to be allocated a new apartment so saw the same old tired furniture, style of apartment at my last visit. The addition of wifi is what pushes my review rating up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review - you can book the updated apartments by booking a "Superior" , if you don't book the superior you will essentially leave it to pot luck and could get a new apartment or an older one. The Wi-Fi is an excellent addition to the complex and we are the only accommodation in Los Cristianos... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Paloma Beach. The appartments are spacious well decorated/modern furnishings and have everything you could need if you want to cook in the kitchenette. The wifi in the rooms was a real bonus and we never had a problem connecting. Just a 10minute walk into Los Christianos along the sea front where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for reviewing us! I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday with us in one of our superior apartments - good to hear everything was up to expectations. Until next time. regards John More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just visited Paloma Beach apartments, Apartment 30, with my mum for a bit of winter sun. Apartment was large and clean with full self catering facilities not just a hob with a few pans. The pool was large and clean and the reception staff were very helpful. The only snag with the apartment was that it's quite a walk from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for a nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday with us - we are about 1.5km from the centre of town on a flat part of Los Cristianos, but remember if any of your party have walking difficulties you can hire a mobility scooter. Kind regards John More

Hamilton, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whats not to like. These apartments are large, clean and have everything you need for a great holiday. Free wi-fi throughout the apartment. Large balcony. Sky TV. I also find it great that the cleaners are not in everyday. I dont want disturb early in the morning. Taking the rubbish out when I am going out is no hardship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tartan Traveller, Thanks for a great review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Paloma Beach Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards John More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous all round Beautiful 2 bedroom penthouse Overlooking the pool and sea view with 2 large balconies Excellent location Excellent staff Excellent value for money Superbly clean pool Life guards always on site Entertainment all around you We visited here with our 2 teenaged daughters 15&16 years old and they loved it Los cristionos beach 10min walk but loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for an awesome review, high praise indeed! Thanks so much for taking the time to scribble us a review and thanks too for trusting us with your family holiday. See you again next time. Best wishes John More

Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to Tenerife for about 12 years now. We stay at Paloma Beach all the time, We tried somewhere different once, but it just didn't compare. The apartment's are always lovely, clean and comfortable. Everybody is friendly and helpful, The rooms now have free Wifi which is great. The pool is lovely and clean, We just love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kay, Thanks for your continued custom, it's great to know you like it so much that you keep on coming back time after time. The free Wi-Fi is going down great with everyone and somehow we're still the only accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-fi in every apartment!!! See you again soon I hope. Regards John More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (131)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (43)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay