We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paloma Beach Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Avenida Juan Carlos I, 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paloma Beach Apartments
Paloma Beach Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ipswich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good four week stay again here in very nice apartment. New pool area was great, such a nice improvement. Only disappointment was the poor quality of most of the towels supplied, some even with holes in them. Hope that they are gradually being replaced as some were better quality. Also felt tea towels ought to q be changed twice a... More 

Helpful?
Thank knowlers
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Knowlers! Thanks for another nice review and thanks for staying with us again. I can confirm we have ordered better quality towels and are currently awaiting delivery - hopefully by mid March they'll be here and in use. If ever you want something like new tea towels please just come and ask - not many people have ever mentioned... More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for Christmas and new year loved it. This is my second visit to this complex. Defiantly will be coming back soon. The location is good. You are just left alone to enjoy your holiday. Free wifi is good as I was in my own I could keep in touch with friends and family. Love the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lana C
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lana, Thanks for a great review! Glad you found everything to your satisfaction, hope to see you back again soon, Regards John More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a private apt in Paloma beach and had a really sunny balcony most of the day. The furnishing were better than the other apts that we stayed in before. The pool area is amazing and a great improvement. However I know that everyone complains about it but the 2 euro sunbed charge really winds me up. I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank salsagal50
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Salsa Gal, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your holiday. To answer your point regarding the sunbed charge....it's worth mentioning that there are a lot of places in Los Cristianos and Tenerife who do charge for subeds...... however it hasn't been abolished purely because of examples such as yours; you booked a private apartment so no money changed... More 

wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

rooms are spacious modern with wifi. staff couldn't be more helpful. the apartments are well looked after. only drawback was no sun on the balcony. selection of bars in the near vicinity particularly the one on the beach to the left of entrance.

Helpful?
Thank tabbygirl63
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tabby Girl, Thanks for a great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday, you're right about the apartments not getting much sun, but remember you can book the penthouses and have an open balcony if you prefer. Thanks again. kind regards John More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a week stay. looking forward to next holiday here again already. 14 weeks and counting. Really nice place, friendly helpful staff and nice rooms. The pool and terrace renovation is a great improvement.

Helpful?
Thank dwta2014
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for another great review! Glad you enjoyed the improvements, we look forward to seeing you in a few weeks! Regards John More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice location and could not fault the pool area, however there was a 2 euro charge for the sun beds which was really surprising, this charge was incurred weather it was a sunny morning and a cloudy afternoon or visa versa, the apartment was nice, we stayed in the superior apartment and it was ok for the price ,we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rorco
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rorco, Thanks very much for your review. We have had some issues with some of the TV channels and we are now looking at a new company to provide the TV to the complex after exhausting efforts to get the current company back on track, apologies for this inconvenience. Mattresses can be a bit of a tricky issue when... More 

Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

enjoyed our stay,rooms were a good size,in a nice quite area, however pillows and bed were a little hard ,just a short walk to beach.nice little bars outside apartments,we would stay here again if the price dont go up

Helpful?
Thank Pat W
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Pat, Thanks for a nice review, please remember if there's anything not quite right we will endeavor to fix it, including mattress preferences if possible for us. Thanks for choosing us for your holiday. Kind regards John More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a superior apartment, the decor in the apartment was lovely, however the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and pillows were of very poor quality! Towels were changed every 2/3 days and again were of very poor quality. You have to pay extra to have your apartment cleaned, which I have never experienced before! Pool area was nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KRB69
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the decor and the pool area. I'm sorry you didn't find the beds comfortable or the towels up to your expectations. Please note that when you book a superior apartment you are entitled to towel changes every day - this is made clear upon booking and appears on our... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A gradual 50,metre slope at the entrance is a challenge for the less able but the help when you reach reception is excellent. A member of the team took me to my mobility scooter, (which I had arranged with Jose' Mobility by email) carried my case and escorted me into my apartment on the scooter. Access around the ground level... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carole Ann M
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carole, Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our apartments. Because the apartments are privately owned they vary in standard, this is why we have recently introduced the superior apartments. This ensures the apartments are all to the expectations of guests. Despite that we will look into the apartment you stayed in and... More 

Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a long weekend with friends, having stayed at Paloma Beach Apartments for the first (but not the last) time. In a two bed unit, overlooking the sea - spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and well equiped, although not the most modern of decor - I understand many have been updated. Direclty outside, a nice selection of small bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike_Pat_Ken
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys, Thanks for a nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and are thinking of coming back in the future. The modernised apartments are bookable by choosing "superior apartments", we're continually updating as many as possible. Please note , air con can be supplied by a local partner company but we have no plans to install it in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (362)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (43)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#10 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay