We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Special Offer
up to 25% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
Add Photo Write a Review

1,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    462
    687
    404
    184
    147
See reviews for
444
870
118
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1884)
  • Mar-May only
    (463)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (536)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (478)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (407)
All months
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel and had a brilliant time.The rooms are spacious and clean although no aircon.The food was good and we upgraded to all inclusive which was excellent value for money.The staff are very pleasant and the entertainment team are fantastic,Jordi you are a star you made our holiday and we have some fantastic memories especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check ins are at 3pm.. arrive at 2, so an hour wait.. then the hour turns into a 2 hour wait.. reception staff put our luggage into a bedroom on 1st floor along with others. Then when room is finally ready, it takes a further half an hour to get into storage because the door was jammed!! Once door was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a week at this hotel with family. Upgraded to to a superior room nice aircon,chilled fridge,great views,all in all the room was good all round and very clean. Hotel is a bit dated but it is a 3 star and clean. Good points the all inclusive at £7 a day is a nobrainer what a bargain! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Many thanks for share your opinion with other users through Trip Advisor. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed our facilities and that you upgrade into a Superior room and All Inclusive. I'm glad to know you enjoyed it! I hope welcome you back once again! Regards, Francisco Pérez Hotel Manager More 

monaghan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again we headed to the Princesa Dacil however this was the first time we ever went in July. On arrival we were greeted with champagne and then we were advised that as we were sol melia reward members we were upgraded to a superior room. This was a pleasant surprise. We spent 10 days here and had a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your comment. It is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we hope welcome you back very soon. Thanks again and best regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a ten night stay 24th July . The hotel was clean and the food was good for a 3 star the entertainment staff where excellent and worked so hard, they made our stay enjoyable. We had to hire a2 fans as no air conditioning in rooms and rooms where very basic the balcony was awful only 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Devra s, Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for your negative impression. We are always improving our facilities and services, I’m terribly sorry because we couldn’t satisfy your expectations. I really hope welcome you back to have the chance to give you a positive impression and make your experience with us... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My self my wife and our daughter recently returned from here from a 7 night stay. Apon arrival we were handed a glass of bubbly, check in was quick and we soon headed to our room. We paid a little extra for a see view which I was looking forward to see. But we were greeted by a lovely car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear ben C, Thank you for spending your time writing this review through Trip Advisor. Your opinion is really important for the Management of our hotel. First of all, I would like to apologise that we weren’t able to fulfil your expectations. I will personally deal with every Chief of the departments you mentioned in order to sort it out... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family we have recently returned from yet another good stay in the Princesa Dacil, this is the 5th time we have been to this hotel and after reading other reviews and comments about the hotel and I utterly disgusted by some comments, the hotel is value for money and I do not know what some people expect, firstly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Annabella19, First of all thank you for your valuable time writing these review through Trip Advisor. I’m glad to know that you have enjoyed once again your stay with us and that you appreciate our services. As you will probably know, we are always trying to improve in order to offer a High Quality services. Many thanks for your... More 

south yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Tryp Princessa Dacil. We were a little apprehensive with some of the reviews but for the price we paid I think it's really good value for money. Stayed b&b as all inclusive isn't really for us and there are some wonderful places to eat and drink in Los Cristianos. The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Jollies111, Thank you for sharing your opinion through Trip Advisor. It is really important for us your experience in our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our location and especially about our rooms, the food and the buffet. We are glad to know that the atmosphere in relation to the hotel TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dácil and our change from... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are staying half board in this hotel here is a few words of advice.. don't do it! On arrival the staff seemed confused that we had booked 2 rooms and even though we were a joint party of 5 we were placed on floors 8 and 11 which was inconvenient for a group travelling together. This told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, Thank you for spending your time writing this review through Trip Advisor. Your opinion is really important for the Management of our hotel. First of all, I would like to apologise that we weren’t able to fulfil your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the bad impression at your arrival. Don't hesitate I will personally deal with... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a weeks holiday in early July. Our room was on the 15th floor, it was large and we had some sort of aircon and hairdryer. They said they had upgraded us. The beds are hard but did this did not worry me. The hotel is well placed not far from the sea front. The food is very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil, responded to this review

Dear Tony324, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you could enjoy your holidays as you mentioned above “super holiday”. Moreover, we are so happy that we could fulfil your all expectations about the room, view and its equipments. Thank you to consider our close location to the sea. We also appreciate... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(11)
  • Very clean(9)
  • Evening meals(8)
  • Superior room(7)
  • Air conditioning(6)
  • Great location(5)
  • Star hotel(4)
  • Half board(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

831 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (570)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
View from room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (154)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
12.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
40.3 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Barcelo Varadero
Barcelo Varadero
#4 of 6 in Guia de Isora
3.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay