We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Avenida Londres 3, ES-38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    124
    101
    72
    91
See reviews for
197
111
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
peterborough
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Don't listen to any bad reviews the food is typical 3star but always a good choice and tasty.pools clean lifeguard was around middle pool all the time rooms are spacious and clean staff are so happy and friendly big up to Rosanna in reception thank you for listening and helping us we love you 💗 big up to davinia in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

BEST HOLIDAY I HAVE HAD. Ideally located for beach, bars and restaurants. Staff very polite. Cleaner did a good job and room was cleaned every day and got clean towels every day too. Needs air con though because the heat was hard to deal with at times. One above us got burgled because they left the window open at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melling Liverpool
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Checkin for 10 days in August, we were burgled on the fourth day, early evening when we were still at the pool, all the windows were closed and the complex is key card entry so unfortunately we are led to believe it must have been a member of staff. The hotel is a really poor standard, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is ok I you just want a room to sleep in the entertainment was pants (not very entertaining) also all the sun beds were taken up reserved even thow half the people weren't there still insisted on leaving there towels on and there are very few sunbeds to start with !! The food was ok very garlicky thow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear kateyd81, We are really sorry that your last stay with us was "not the best" experience. We can assure you that we have strictest policies in the hotel to prevent any infestation. Despite that we understand we cannot bring the time back and remove the impression you had about your stay, we would like to apologize to did not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor hygienic conditions, the rooms were not as in the pictures from the internet. The smell inside the rooms was impossible and no heating system at all. We've just check out after we've seen the rooms! As an advice: don't book this hotel if you are taking care of your health!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Oncescu L, We deeply regret the very negative first impression you had about your "stay" with us, since one of our purposes as a hotel chain, is to exceed the expectations of our guest. Again, we would like to apologize for your bad experience; the staff at CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida does their best to make sure that our guests... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, so let's list the good points: a small minority of the staff are friendly and helpful and the landscaping around the place quite nice. Now the negatives: The rooms: unbearably, stiflingly hot and not a fan in site (unless you want to "hire one at ridiculous price per week). A pillow that was falling apart and blood stains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, First of all, we would like to thank you by your preference in selecting CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida for your recent holiday in Tenerife. We attach a great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest in order to improve our service and facilities. It was quite disappointing to know that we failed in... More 

Doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my family here as we couldn't book where we usually go. Big mistake! It is nothing like the pictures on the Internet! What a place! ( not in a good way!) let's start with the decent stuff ( it will be short) We arrived and the receptionist was polite and reception looked ok too. We saw a sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Madbrad84, First of all, we would like to extend you our gratitude by having selected our CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida as your destination to experience your holidays. We carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies if there have been complains with "The bad language that some people were using round the pool",... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 3 went here from the 31st of July to the 14th of August, we really thought we had splashed out with this holiday. We arrived at reception, and they was very blunt and rude. This wasn't just a one of, it continued through the whole holiday. The rooms are quite large as you expect, when we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Katie B, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida for your recent holidays with your "family of three" as well as for take some of your time to review us on TripAdvisor website. We regret did not achieved your expectations and we apologize for. Concerning the service, we feel really sorry about the negative... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with 2 friends from 10th August. We arrived at the complex around 9pm and were greeted by a lovely man on reception, he gave us a map and pointed out where the pools were and dining area etc. We tottered off to our room to unpack our cases. The room had a bedroom and quite a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear lauren1592, First of all, we would like to thank you for taken the time to review CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida on Tripadvisor. It helps us to improve. We feel extremely regretful that you and your 2 friends didn’t enjoy your stay despite the effort we make to offer you an excellent experience. To be honest, we firmly believe that any... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

+ve our room was first floor and close to pool, cleaning is meticulous with our room being cleaned most days including the day we were leaving, fresh towels and bedding each time. It was encouraging to see decorating going on while there but didn't interrupt or affect the holiday, pool was clean and well maintained. Reception staff pleasant and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette B, First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting CheckIn Bungalows Atlántida. Thanks also for taking your time of giving us your impression during your stay and for sharing your kind words about our front desk staff, they are always doing the best of them and you can be sure that they are going to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#11 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#49 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#45 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,830 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay