We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5
Platis Gialos Beach #313, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    43
    24
    17
See reviews for
40
109
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of years ago. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the sea and the pool. The views were amazing, everyday going out onto the balcony to look out to sea. Hotel also had a breakfast included, homemade bread, eggs, lunch meats, fresh fruit....so delicious. Great location to for walking to restaurants on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Literally 2 min away from the beach! Great sunbeds and beach bar - amazing view for the restaurant... Only problem the hotel facilities, except from some suites (which are heavenly) all the other rooms are sooooo old and un-renovated! Take advantage of the beach...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

It is located right at platis gialos beach. With Paraga and Paradise beaches at walking distance. Bus stop is right next for trip to mykonos town. They have decent spread for morning breakfast. Notos had some amazing food to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I was a little nervous staying here as I had read a few bad reviews. But we had a great experience here. We stayed in a nice room with a balcony with was awesome. The service was just decent I would say. Everything was clean, including the pool. The location is absolutely beautiful. I honestly loved it here. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings and thanks for your lovely reveiw! We are honored that you decided to take the chance to stay with us, and we are glad that it paid off ! Our team honestly does try very hard to provide the best possible services to all visitors. Enjoy your winter and we hope to host you again soon! More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Location and view was perfect but we were not treated well by the hotel. Having paid for a superior double room (hotel insisted on payment in full up front which was 9 months before the holiday) we arrived to find the room was not superior or if it was then the inferior ones must have been bad. Balcony (a misnomer)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Mykonos Palace, we are genuinely sorry that you had such a negative experience with us, while the other 7 reviewers of end September-beginning October were so absolutely happy with their stay. Of course, each person has a unique experience which we must consider and investigate carefully. Unfortunately, I cannot remember more than 2 complaints in the past 13... More 

New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Location, location, LOCATION, right on the beach, strip of restaurants, walking distance to water taxi to different beaches, walking distance to the bus stop 10 minutes to the city center. Staff was amazing, extra helpful, rooms were always cleaned (smelled a little ), pool is small, free breakfast was actually tasteful and more than expected. My ONLY complaint is having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The rooms are beautifully-furnished in blue and white splendour, with an Arabian Nights sunbed on the terrace and a perfect view of the bay. You can choose to swim in the salt-water pool if you want to avoid paying for the sunbeds on the beach (some of the restaurants give complimentary sunbeds if you eat there). There is a whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Location. Brilliant, right on the beach front. Room. Brilliant absolutely plum-centre sea view with both balcony and wide terrace. Superb to wake up to the view of the sea and the small flotilla each morning. Room cleanliness (107) was to a very high standard which was great credit to the lady who cleaned it. She even washed the outside terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I arrived at the hotel today, and it was overbooked. A indiferent reception lady said that "I could book another hotel myself". After a little I was transfered to a inferior class hotel nearby. I cant believe that someone in the hotel business can be so unprofessional. Shame on you, guys...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments, although we do ask that our clients try a bit more to describe the events more accurately. Omitting details is truly deceiving to the rest of the tripadvisor community. As our Reservations Manager tried to explain, your agency overbooked you, not the hotel. However, in an effort to assist you, we booked a... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights in this hotel. The location is superb with gorgeous beach and restaurants at your door step. The hotel needs some serious refurbishment though. The bed and pillows are very comfortable, however, the toilet is horrible. Old shower that is not stuck to the ceiling and it keeps going everywhere. Old shower curtain. No 4 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question