We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mykonos Kosmoplaz

4.0 of 5 Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Professional photos View all
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    21
    8
    16
See reviews for
29
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We arrived with high expectations and so I was a little afraid that I would be dissapointed. However, this charming beach hotel never let us down. The rooms were clean and the view was amazing. The service surpassed our expectations and I was surprised by the eagerness of the staff to help and accommodate us in every possible way. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Excellent hotel and located at stones' throw from the beach as well as the bus station to access the city center. Lots of food options at Playts Gialos beach. At noght they have greek zorbas and other entertainment activities. Very courteous and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kathmandu
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were upgraded to a sea view room as our arrival was a day late due to ferry cancellations. The hotel is nice and clean.Dimitris the manager was very helpfully and guided us we'll. They have locker facility in the lobby and it seems they will get wi fi in the coming yr in all the areas as right now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to read your comments. Dimitris thanks you too for your kind words. We would love to have you back anytime. :) More 

Poeldijk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel is nice, maybe a bit outdated. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. There seem to be 2 taxis on the entire island of Mykonos, so the local bus is the only option next to a rental. Mykonos is a "party island" which tries to compete with Ibiza. There are 50 multi-million dollar yachts in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Some people like Paris, others prefer New York. Some like Mykonos, others prefer Santorini. It would be pointless to try to change your mind, since you were clearly disappointed by the same things that fascinate others. It sounds pretty normal for a traveller who knows what he/she wants. However, we are sorry to hear that our home-island did not manage... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed at Kosmoplaz hotel for a week during September/October 2014. The view (we had a beach facing room) and location of the hotel is fantastic. The first day we wanted to shower and get ready for dinner there was no hot water. We were told by the manager on duty that this is the normal temp of the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about the location. You vivid description of an incident with the bath towel sounds weird. We replace all our towels and bed sheets regularly and it is the first time we hear/read such a complaint. The dramatic tones persist while you describe the breakfast as... "shocking" and the reception area as... More 

Warrington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

First time on Trip Advisor.....so here goes, hotel ok, we had sea view which was fantastic, Dimitris, the manager fantastic, couldn't do enough for you, friendly and informative about the area.....we had a full size fridge which was great so we could bring our drinks to the room, contrary to other peoples reviews, we had no problems taking drinks to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We loved having you with us too and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy the beach. It is true that during the peak of the season, Mykonos is bursting with people. Off season however, the oh-so-popular Platis Gialos is not as crowded and you might even find the beach with just a handful of sunbeds, reserved for the lucky... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and it was very nice. The breakfast was the nicest free breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at in Greece. The view of course was amazing and the whole boardwalk nearby was great to enjoy as well! You can get a bed at this hotel or any of the hotels really and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Mykonos and thank you for taking the time to write this review. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit. By then, we promise a better wifi connection throughout the hotel! :) More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Just do it. Kosmoplaz was worth every penny! Amazing staff, amazing location, simply perfection! Visiting Mykonos couldn't have been any better! Rooms are charming and cute, hotel right in front of the beach, clean, lobby a bit outdated but still nothing to complain about. The food at the restaurant was delicious, staff members were so warm and welcoming! Experience was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

What an amazing experience to have guests who appreciate our efforts and our vision! We are grateful for your review, but most of all we want to tell you that people like you make us want to be as good as possible. Many heartful thanks for this note. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. :) More 

Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel is old and tired and way overpriced. We had a sea view room, and while the view itself was fine, it is difficult to enjoy it when the room is hot, stuffy, and so uncomfortable when you walk in. It is impossible to return to an air conditioned room because the room key has a magnet to activate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

The reason we invite all our guests to write about their experience is because we really want to know if you had a good time. You are important to us. Your review is important to us. Some guests are excited, others say they would never come back. The reasons of your disappointment can be very helpful in our work for... More 

Brasili
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our experience was wonderful. Close to the city centre. The staff are very attentive and do everything possible to please the guest. The breakfast is varied and of excellent quality. The beach is beautiful with plenty of options for eating and drinking. Beautiful vision I'll remember forever. Recommend to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We don't want you to forget either and we recommend a quick return to Mykonos. We will be expecting you back soon! Thank you for choosing Kosmoplaz for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mykonos Kosmoplaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Greece
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby