We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowentown Beach Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
510 Seaforth Rd, Waihi, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the night with my brother whilst fishing in the harbour. We were happy they had a spot for us considering it was a long weekend. A nice big tent site with enough room for the ute and boat too. Nice soft ground to put pegs into is always a bonus. Great fish filleting facilities. Shower was ok but finding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Animal_Yarns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a sneaky midwinter escape to Bowentown and stayed in a two bedroom unit. Amazing views, . .the unit had everything we needed. The park is well layed out, the spa and facilities are top notch and we enjoyed a meal at the boating club. .getting picked up and dropped back to the park was awesome. Thanks for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillipa B
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks to Nikki and team. Nikki bent over backwards to help us enjoy a great holiday folowing a recent operation. Decent sized site, facilities and choice of either surfy beach or family safe beaches. Good nature walks. Facilities clean and tidy, gas cookers, microwave, fish gutting area, stacks of showers, seperate Sky TV lounges (kids + adult only). Big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane D
Torbay, null, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an awesome holiday park. Never experienced such a clean and tidy holiday park. Two beautiful beaches right on your doorstep, a nice calm beautiful pohutakawa tree lined bay on one side which is great for kids and the more waves beach on the otherside was excellent. Fantastic for families or couples. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed this camp ground - the first trip for our five year old and she loved it. Great staff, nice location, two beaches (surf and tidal), and very clean well organised campground... and no mosquitos...

Helpful?
Thank snilloc00
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a standard unit with our own kitchen and bathroom. It was tidy and had everything we needed. It was our first stay ever in a holiday park and when we arrived and I saw how many people there were, I thought we were in for a noisy stay. But on the contrary, there was no noisiness in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arina V
Nickie P, Manager at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Arina, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are happy you noticed how quiet it can be as we are very strict with our noise control in the evenings, we are happy to hear that your first experience at a Holiday Park was a great one as Holiday Parks... More 

Paia, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night in a camper van. Was pouring rain the entire time unfortunately. Got a site perched up high so had ocean views, but visibility not good due to rain. The road was puddles and slogging mud everywhere, so hard to get to the facilities unless you drove, which we would pack up and do every time to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maui N
Nickie P, Manager at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your stay was not a pleasant one. unfortunately the weather is beyond our control. We have had an excessive amount of rain this summer and in the main block it does get crowded with people seeking shelter especially if they are in a tent with children and everything is getting wet, the road ways do tend... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't been to Bowentown Beach Holiday Park before but loved it! My nephew was in his element being close to the playground and games room. We had the choice of the surf beach as well as the calm waters of Anzac Bay. The cabin we stayed in was great and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megs1977
Nickie P, Manager at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your fantastic review we are so glad your nephew had a great time, we do love having all the kids around and the unit you were in are fantastic if you have children being so close to the playground. We hope you can visit us again very soon. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We found this place by accident. It was late and we had to find a place where to stay one night. The room/cottage we had was clean and just perfect for us. And Nikki in rece. earns very special hugs and thanks. And the beach! Unfortunately we didn't have time to stay and walk there longer than we did.

Helpful?
Thank perza7
Nickie P, Manager at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are happy we were able to help you, our beach is so beautiful and we hope you will be able to come back and stay for longer next time. Take care and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year. More 

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We have been coming here for years! The friendly, helpful staff and the clean and comfortable cabins make for a most enjoyable stay. Good location right next to the beach and great for fishing. We always have a relaxing break here.

Helpful?
Thank jackievdm2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
19.4 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 7 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
17.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
5.3 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 3 in Waihi Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
9.8 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay