We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Hotel Mare Nostrum

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mare Nostrum to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rava1979 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    306
    211
    93
    106
See reviews for
67
246
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (960)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (525)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (313)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The old saying here is very true. You get what you pay for. Just over £700 for 2 of us, all inclusive, I have absolutely no complaints. Food was OK, decent size pool. I personally would probably stay somewhere else in future, maybe Algarb, but that has a higher star rating and costs more. If you are looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi all, stayed at hotel mare nostrum for 4 nights mid August with my friend. It served it purpose and exceeded my expectations. We stayed all inclusive which saved us loads of money for our clubbing holiday. We made use of the bar until 11pm :-) food was also good. Location was excellent. I wouldn't stay here for a family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Louise W, Thank you for your kindly comments. We are so happy to know that you had a great holiday with us. It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday. We are very happy to read your review and to know you had a comfortable stay with us. In our mind is always the desire to serve... More

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got back from 4 nights at this hotel with my dad, the hotel is very good for its price defiantly deserve better than 2 stars the room was very good and big, pool is great and the food was tasty with very good selection. location is great about 15 mins walk from space and ushuaia. 10 mins from Bora-bora... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Nir1510, There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests enjoyed almost every aspect of their stay at Hotel Mare Nostrum; thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services. Regarding the Wifi we will... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got back Yesterday from a weeks holiday at Mare Nostrum and was pleasantly very suprised. The all incusive food was amazing! So much choice and variety, lovely paellas, salads, friendly chefs, they even had rib eyes steaks on one night. The alcohol in all inclusive was also great. The staff were very generous with their servings and all cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Annelisa d, Thank you for sharing such a praising review on your holiday experience with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Hotel Mare Nostrum. We are very pleased to read your good comments about our excellent location and about our staff. We will make sure to share your review as... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival i was extremely disappointed as the agent i booked through LOW COST HOLIDAYS lied for one about the star rating of the hotel. the hotel was ranked according to them as a 3 star however upon arrival it was a 2 star and you could definitely see the difference. The transfer coach dropped us down the road which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I got back yesterday from a weeks holiday at Mare Nostrum and all I can say is AWESOME! I was a little worried after seeing some of the reviews on here but really cannot understand them, I wonder if these people were actually staying at the Mare Nostrum. From start to finish I don't think I could've asked for anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine0804, thank you for your extense and very rewarding words about Hotel Mare Nostrum, and thanks for sharing your experience here in Tripadvisor. As you well said one of our strong points is the good location in Playa den Bossa, one of the zones with more ambience and not far from the beach.Thank you for your good description on... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from 18th - 21st September and we had a really good holiday. The hotel is run down and the decor needs a seriously good make over, however the rooms were cleaned every day by the maids. The reception staff are nice and speak English to cater for all of the different nationalities in the hotel. You will struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear stu_serious , Thank you very much for your review about Mare Nostrum Hotel and to share your extended and good explanation about all our services for the Tripadvisor community. We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you find the Hotel so much of your liking .We will transmit to our... More

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 8 days in Mare Nostrum from 3 - 11 Sep. Location, reception desk helpfull and breakfast was good otherwise we did not sleep and rest at all from noise causing every single night from drunk and wild people,running around emergency stairs, screaming and talking from balcony at 2,3,4 of the night. A/C didn't work, we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear LILI862014, Thank you for taking the time and posting your recent review here in Triapadvisor. Thank you for your good valuation in general of our services, we are really sorry to read that this was spoiled by some inconvenients, and we regret you dind't advise of them while staying with us so we could find a solution. We have... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights on 14th Sept. Easy taxi from the airport €13, 10 mins. 5 mins to beach, 15 mins to space etc so right where you want a hotel close but quiet. Staff ok, good facilities and choice of food and drink. Great pool area nice and clean everywhere. Couple of negatives. Beds are very uncomfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Danamow, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Mare Nostrum Hotel for your holidays in Playa den Bossa and for recommending us here in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of the aspects of your stay at our hotel. Regarding the All Inclusive rules: The hotel provides its clients... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What you pay is what you get.....not as bad as I'd imagined. The Goods: I went for a girls holiday so we only wanted to pay minimum and it was good value for money. The rooms were really clean and the covers made and towels changed every day, they even changed the towels even when we hadn't requested which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Morganxo, We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at Mare Nostrum hotel and are thrilled to read that you had a good stay among us. Althought we are a two star hotel, we try to offer the best service possible. We want to offer a comfortable accommodation to our guests with all the necessary... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Mare Nostrum?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mare Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Nostrum

Address: Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mare Nostrum 2*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mare Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Ibiza
Hotel Mare Nostrum Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Mare Nostrum