We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mare Nostrum

2.0 of 5 Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    310
    216
    93
    107
See reviews for
70
251
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (975)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (525)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (328)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my family. Was 350 all inclusive for a week... Rooms were clean and spacious... Single rooms don't have a balcony... Food was good every day always something for everyone. Fresh food cooked in front of u as u like it... Eg steak well done or rare etc... U can get a bus to Ibiza town or 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, First of all I would like to thank you for writting your opinion about your stay in our hotel and for sharing it in Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us. As you well said our strong points are a above all a good relation quality... More

Northfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a week all inclusive, the Hotel is rather warn but clean and tidy other all. rooms comfortable and have everything you need including air conditioning which was needed as it was quite warm day and night. The food was very good a lot of choice each day and they catered for the people that were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, Thank you for choosing us for you stay in Playa den Bossa and for taking your time to write in Tripadvisor. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our Mare Nostrum Hotel. All of us appreciate your praising comments and good punctuation on all our facilities. It is very... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with 5 others on the 14th Sept for 4 nights. I opted for this hotel due to its high rating and price, to be fair we were looking for somewhere clean and a good base for clubbing. The hotel is quite big and the rooms are decent and clean. Contrary to some reviews I thought the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear MyronGaines, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your visit to our Mare Nostrum Hotel and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are a two star hotel but try to offer the best... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The old saying here is very true. You get what you pay for. Just over £700 for 2 of us, all inclusive, I have absolutely no complaints. Food was OK, decent size pool. I personally would probably stay somewhere else in future, maybe Algarb, but that has a higher star rating and costs more. If you are looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Rava1979 Thank you very much again for making us your choice hotel. Thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay . Our first aim to offer the basic thinks for a nice stay: nice rooms equipped with air conditioning, televisión, rental... More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi all, stayed at hotel mare nostrum for 4 nights mid August with my friend. It served it purpose and exceeded my expectations. We stayed all inclusive which saved us loads of money for our clubbing holiday. We made use of the bar until 11pm :-) food was also good. Location was excellent. I wouldn't stay here for a family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Louise W, Thank you for your kindly comments. We are so happy to know that you had a great holiday with us. It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday. We are very happy to read your review and to know you had a comfortable stay with us. In our mind is always the desire to serve... More

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got back from 4 nights at this hotel with my dad, the hotel is very good for its price defiantly deserve better than 2 stars the room was very good and big, pool is great and the food was tasty with very good selection. location is great about 15 mins walk from space and ushuaia. 10 mins from Bora-bora... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Nir1510, There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests enjoyed almost every aspect of their stay at Hotel Mare Nostrum; thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services. Regarding the Wifi we will... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got back Yesterday from a weeks holiday at Mare Nostrum and was pleasantly very suprised. The all incusive food was amazing! So much choice and variety, lovely paellas, salads, friendly chefs, they even had rib eyes steaks on one night. The alcohol in all inclusive was also great. The staff were very generous with their servings and all cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Annelisa d, Thank you for sharing such a praising review on your holiday experience with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Hotel Mare Nostrum. We are very pleased to read your good comments about our excellent location and about our staff. We will make sure to share your review as... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival i was extremely disappointed as the agent i booked through LOW COST HOLIDAYS lied for one about the star rating of the hotel. the hotel was ranked according to them as a 3 star however upon arrival it was a 2 star and you could definitely see the difference. The transfer coach dropped us down the road which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Caziskraven First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comment about our hotel. Our guest’s satisfaction is a main goal for Marenostrum Hotel. Therefore we regret to know that on this occasion we have not managed to cover your expectations. We regret that you didn't complain during your stay, we would have... More

Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got back yesterday from a weeks holiday at Mare Nostrum and all I can say is AWESOME! I was a little worried after seeing some of the reviews on here but really cannot understand them, I wonder if these people were actually staying at the Mare Nostrum. From start to finish I don't think I could've asked for anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine0804, thank you for your extense and very rewarding words about Hotel Mare Nostrum, and thanks for sharing your experience here in Tripadvisor. As you well said one of our strong points is the good location in Playa den Bossa, one of the zones with more ambience and not far from the beach.Thank you for your good description on... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here from 18th - 21st September and we had a really good holiday. The hotel is run down and the decor needs a seriously good make over, however the rooms were cleaned every day by the maids. The reception staff are nice and speak English to cater for all of the different nationalities in the hotel. You will struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear stu_serious , Thank you very much for your review about Mare Nostrum Hotel and to share your extended and good explanation about all our services for the Tripadvisor community. We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you find the Hotel so much of your liking .We will transmit to our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mare Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Nostrum

Address: Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mare Nostrum 2*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mare Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Ibiza
Hotel Mare Nostrum Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay