We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mare Nostrum

2.0 of 5 Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    321
    220
    95
    109
See reviews for
70
260
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (998)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (525)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (341)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is for the crazy party animals of Ibiza. The food is pretty decent good choice at all breakfast, lunch and dinner. If your not going to Ibiza for the party clubbing atmosphere this hotel is not for you. The pool is mayhem during the day with hen and stag parties. Its situated in a great location next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear RockinRobynx, We would like to thank you for your positive comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza with us and read that you recommend our hotel, facilities and location. The team and I hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Antonio Gomez Director More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the worst experience of my 8 month holiday through Europe. On arrival at midnight, we were not issued a key to our safe - an action which was clearly deliberate. We left our room in the morning and spoke to no other guests. When we returned in the afternoon our room had been robbed and my passport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Jia L, Thanks for writting your review in Tripadvisor. The opinions of our guests are allways listened as they help us improve our services. We are really sorry about the incident. We proceeded as our Security Program specifies. We informed our Security Department who came and checked everything, and you were taken by them to the Police Station to... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I went during peak season in Ibiza so I expected to pay a lot but also expected a better experience. The WIFI system was brutal and expensive, and the breakfast was bland. No water pressure in the shower. No music at the pool and the drinks were expensive while hanging out there. The only thing I enjoyed about the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear gregyouzwyshyn, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Mare Nostrum Hotel, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our service Our guests’ satisfaction is a main goal for Marenostrum Hotel. Therefore we regret to know that on this occasion we have not managed to cover your expectations as far... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Just what we were looking for. Good situated, basic rooms but comfortable and good balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food really good and very affordable price for all inclusive. We will be certainly comming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for the great feedback. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our Mare Nostrum Hotel. For the 2015 season we offer free wifi in our establishment. We are looking forward to receive you in your next visit to the island. Kind Regards from Ibiza. Antonio Gómez Director... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Was a bit sceptical about this hotel as was so cheap. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice enough but only has 1 plug which isn't ideal but apart from that it was fine. Pool area is also clean with plenty of beds. Food was really good. Normally I find All Inclusives pretty rank but the food here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Frosty_v, Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us. Thanks for your visit, we would be very happy to welcome you again in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Not a bad little location, potent vodka and lemon fanta for 5€ it's all you need!! If you are complaining about noise in Ibiza then you've gone to bed too early!! Ushuaia and Space both within walking distance too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Scoda, Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Opinions as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you find the Hotel so much of your liking.... More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my family. Was 350 all inclusive for a week... Rooms were clean and spacious... Single rooms don't have a balcony... Food was good every day always something for everyone. Fresh food cooked in front of u as u like it... Eg steak well done or rare etc... U can get a bus to Ibiza town or 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, First of all I would like to thank you for writting your opinion about your stay in our hotel and for sharing it in Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us. As you well said our strong points are a above all a good relation quality... More 

Northfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Just came back from a week all inclusive, the Hotel is rather warn but clean and tidy other all. rooms comfortable and have everything you need including air conditioning which was needed as it was quite warm day and night. The food was very good a lot of choice each day and they catered for the people that were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, Thank you for choosing us for you stay in Playa den Bossa and for taking your time to write in Tripadvisor. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our Mare Nostrum Hotel. All of us appreciate your praising comments and good punctuation on all our facilities. It is very... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed here with 5 others on the 14th Sept for 4 nights. I opted for this hotel due to its high rating and price, to be fair we were looking for somewhere clean and a good base for clubbing. The hotel is quite big and the rooms are decent and clean. Contrary to some reviews I thought the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear MyronGaines, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your visit to our Mare Nostrum Hotel and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are a two star hotel but try to offer the best... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The old saying here is very true. You get what you pay for. Just over £700 for 2 of us, all inclusive, I have absolutely no complaints. Food was OK, decent size pool. I personally would probably stay somewhere else in future, maybe Algarb, but that has a higher star rating and costs more. If you are looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Rava1979 Thank you very much again for making us your choice hotel. Thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay . Our first aim to offer the basic thinks for a nice stay: nice rooms equipped with air conditioning, televisión, rental... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mare Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Nostrum

Address: Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mare Nostrum 2*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mare Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Ibiza
Hotel Mare Nostrum Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay