We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mare Nostrum

Avda Pedro Matutes Noguera | s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matthew B Middlewich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    329
    221
    98
    109
See reviews for
74
263
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (523)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (341)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived 15-5-15, hotel empty (off season?), confused as to why we were put on the top floor in two single beds with it being so quiet along with the other 15 or so guests that were there. Food selection for each meal was good with bar snacks throughout the day being average. Location was good, very close to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Mathew B , We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at Mare Nostrum hotel and are thrilled to read that you had a good stay among us. We are always here to assist our guests and to create a confortable atmosphere in the hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated our situation, the... More 

Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice stay very busy good value for the money you pay here. decent breafast. basically you get what you pay for. very close to shops etc very clean staff are friendly i would definately visit again .not luxury

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Siann90, Thank you for writting your nice commentar about Mare Nostrum Hotel. We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you will repeat in the future. Thank you for your description on our facilities. We are a two star hotel but try to offer the best standards for our guests. Thank you again.... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my mate went for the closing parties, there were like minded people in the hotel, was a bit lively but we expected it to be. the food was very good for the money we spent we couldn't of asked for more,, nice selection of mains, loads of fruit again really satisfied. the staff we always helpful and polite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Dvision13, Thank you very much again for making us your choice hotel. Thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very satisfied to know you were very happy with all our services and that they covered your expectations. Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Firstly, the hotel is located at a convenient distance from the airport. Its not exactly in the main Ibiza town but can be reached easily with buses and ferries so no problem. Beach is just opposite the hotel so great again. Good clean rooms though the service is little slow at times but no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear anky672, Thank you for writting your comments on our hotel. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer allways the best service according to our standard. We apreciate also your good comments about the good value for money and our great situation. Thanks again for your comments. We are looking... More 

Marbella
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed there as a last resort as everything else was booked. Had very low expectations but was proved wrong. The location is great, near to pretty much everything. Rooms are very clean, decent bathrooms, staff are friendly and helpful. As for the noise - yes, it is loud - but so is any other hotel in playa den bossa. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear MarbelAli, Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very satisfied to know you were very happy with all our services and that they covered your expectations. Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is for the crazy party animals of Ibiza. The food is pretty decent good choice at all breakfast, lunch and dinner. If your not going to Ibiza for the party clubbing atmosphere this hotel is not for you. The pool is mayhem during the day with hen and stag parties. Its situated in a great location next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear RockinRobynx, We would like to thank you for your positive comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza with us and read that you recommend our hotel, facilities and location. The team and I hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Antonio Gomez Director More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel was the worst experience of my 8 month holiday through Europe. On arrival at midnight, we were not issued a key to our safe - an action which was clearly deliberate. We left our room in the morning and spoke to no other guests. When we returned in the afternoon our room had been robbed and my passport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Jia L, Thanks for writting your review in Tripadvisor. The opinions of our guests are allways listened as they help us improve our services. We are really sorry about the incident. We proceeded as our Security Program specifies. We informed our Security Department who came and checked everything, and you were taken by them to the Police Station to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I went during peak season in Ibiza so I expected to pay a lot but also expected a better experience. The WIFI system was brutal and expensive, and the breakfast was bland. No water pressure in the shower. No music at the pool and the drinks were expensive while hanging out there. The only thing I enjoyed about the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear gregyouzwyshyn, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Mare Nostrum Hotel, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our service Our guests’ satisfaction is a main goal for Marenostrum Hotel. Therefore we regret to know that on this occasion we have not managed to cover your expectations as far... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Just what we were looking for. Good situated, basic rooms but comfortable and good balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food really good and very affordable price for all inclusive. We will be certainly comming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for the great feedback. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our Mare Nostrum Hotel. For the 2015 season we offer free wifi in our establishment. We are looking forward to receive you in your next visit to the island. Kind Regards from Ibiza. Antonio Gómez Director... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Was a bit sceptical about this hotel as was so cheap. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice enough but only has 1 plug which isn't ideal but apart from that it was fine. Pool area is also clean with plenty of beds. Food was really good. Normally I find All Inclusives pretty rank but the food here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
845AGomez, Director General at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Frosty_v, Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us. Thanks for your visit, we would be very happy to welcome you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities