We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Beach Hotel

Avenida Jahn Reisen, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
london
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

To keep this review short and sweet is the aim. Me and my girlfriend went on our first holiday to this island and booked this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, which makes a huge difference when going away. Hospitality of everyone in the hotel was to a high standard. The food was nicely cooked and we're definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a week at the Golden Beach. The hotel is spotless. The staff are charming and are willing to help any way they can. We needed to change our room to one closer to the lift and within 15 minutes we had a new room! Food is fantastic with a huge variety to suit all tastes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The building has seen better times but the hotel is clean and relatively well maintained. The pool site is nicely kept. Food: It seems there is a budget restriction on food purchase to be noticed at the basic quality of food stuff, but the kitchen personnel works hard to cover up with. Most of the times the food was undercooked!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations. We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve. For example we are just reviewing our food program. About long trousers, I must... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Beach Hotel, Costa Calma, Fuerteventura in May 2015. We can only describe our stay from the moment we arrived to our departure a week later as Excellent. We arrived after the restaurant had closed. (it was 10.30 pm). The receptionist, Enrique, had the foresight to have a full meal and refreshments set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for your feedback. You have made a very exhaustive report about the hotel and services. The info you have described is very important for other clients, I am sure. Once again, I would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services. We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A long review but please read if you are considering staying here. My 2 young sons and I arrived at midnight due to transfers. The gent on reception showed us to our room then to the restuarant where they had prepared a meal for us which was lovely and unexpected. In the morning, the bathroom flooded. I reported this at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The hotel management More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well me and my family (2 children incld.) was staying in this hotel for one week. Hotel is huge and food is great. BUT! on second night after our arrival when we was sleeping at 4am robber came in our room and tried steal our money,phones etc. Tnx God we had happy end. But 5 days after we saw how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clients, As we told you during your staying in the hotel, we are very sorry about the inconveniences you found during your staying in this hotel. We have explain to your that your inconvenience was with a young boy that get drunk and made a mistake in the room number. His room was next door to yours. Unfortunately such... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Calma hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week here. On arrival we had a buffet meal waiting for us which we thought was a nice touch. The hotel was lovely and clean the food was excellent the only down side was the non existent entertainment. Things were advertised on the board but sadly never happened. Out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clients, We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve. For example we can tell you that we have since May 1st a new animations... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The hotel is very good , nice and clean , rooms good , beds a little hard but better than normal with towel sculptures on arrival , bathroom adequate . The pool area is good a mixture of new beds and some older ones both very comfortable , plenty of shade pool nice and clean and bar well stocked with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pedro G, Gerente at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much to take some minutes to write about your experience in the Golden beach Hotel. We have take note about our animation programm and we are working to change some datails. I hope to see you once again here in the Golde Beach Hotel, and that you can see how animation team and program... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The building has seen better times and needs substantial investments. The pool site is nicely kept. The room, at least the one we had, was equipped with furniture from a garage sale some time ago. Room was not cleaned before noon, rather 3p.m. A lot of personnel is is third party hired. The breakfast buffet offers a good choice, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pedro G, Gerente at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ulrich, Thank you for taking some minutes to write about your experience in this hotel. We are very sorry that we could not satisfy your expectatives at all. We must say for example that in all hotels the cleaning times are until 16:00 hours. Unfortunally we can not do all rooms at the first hour in the morning.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We were impressed with the personal touch from the moment we arrived. Good quality hotel & excellent value for money. Clean, with good facilities & able to accommodate the needs of all guests - young or old. A very enjoyable stay in a good location. Enrique at reception was able to answer all our questions and directed us well to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pedro G, Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geheerte Frau Birgit, Es freut uns dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und möchte Ihnen für Ihr... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay