We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ficus

Hervideros S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ficus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ficus
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    368
    509
    290
    115
    76
See reviews for
480
503
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1358)
  • Mar-May only
    (328)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (314)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (327)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We have just recently came back from the Ficus Apartments after a week there. The rooms are very spacious, modern, very clean, but no air-con. We was on the top floor so we left the large sliding doors open which meant the room was pretty cool all day and all night! The food was standard all inclusive food, seen a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballynahinch
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just home from one week staying at the Ficus Hotel. I have never written a review in my life but felt strongly about writing one for this one as some people really seem to be far to negative about the hotel. We thought the room was perfect - it was cleaned twice really well in the week and towels changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we had a very bad experience at this so called 3/4 star hotel we arrived on the 13 July at 1900 after checking in we went to our room only to find our beds were not made but the sheets were on the beds and the beds lats were broken then only to find no aircon in the room so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are just back from a week staying at the Ficus apartments.(2 adults and one child) I have read some of the negative reviews and wonder if we actually stayed at the same hotel. It is 3 star and we having been to Lanzarote 10-15 times. I would say it is up there with the best 3 stars we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just arrived home from a week's holiday at the Smartline Ficus. Overall, as a family of 2 adults and 2 children (ages 10 and 5), we had a superb holiday. However, this is because we spent so much time out on trips, and evenings in the surrounding town. The area is quiet, friendly, and all places within walking distance. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Hola Mickey A, Many thanks for your review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as expected, we're constantly working on new ways to improve. Thanks for your comments on the staff too. We wish you a lovely holiday if you ever come back to the island! Best regards, Ficus Management More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While at this hotel it was supposed to be a 4star I would only give a 1star if that more like a up grade holiday camp they were supposed to clean the bedrooms 5out of 7 but they only made the beds 3times but did not clean because on the last 4days there was a cockroach on its back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Dear caroline d, Gracias for your comments. We dislike that you had a bad experience at our apartments and will do our best to meet your expectations if you give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Ficus Management More 

Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just returned from 12 days at the Ficus costa teguise, lanzarote. Room was spacious, towels were only changed twice during our stay and the floors only brushed up a couple of times. there is no air conditioning but you can hire fans. Kettles were also available for hire as were pool towels.The handle on our bathroom door was broken and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Thanks a lot for your sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Regarding the sunbeds, we're working on ways to solve the issue asap but it is not an easy thing to do over the summer. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to see you back in the... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic, clean apartment. No cutlery or kettle, these could be hired for extra if you were all inclusive. Limited supply of towels and only 3 changes during the week. Hotel management very reluctant to manage the sunbeds which were all claimed with towels by 5am most days. Very limited outdoor seating or shade. Evening entertainment was dire unless you were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Hi Neil P, Thanks for your comments as they'll be considered for future improvements too. We hope to see you back in the island in the future. Best regards, Ficus Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great week we had staying at the ficus hotel , Lanzarote hotel clean and friendly , food brilliant and as for the lovely Stuart Herniman he made our holiday one to remember , a great guy , great entertainer fantaaaaastic! Thomas Cook you have a great employer

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Gracias for your comments! They'll be shared with Stuart. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you back! Best regards, Ficus Management More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an enjoyable stay at the Ficus. The hotel is well kept and has a nice atmosphere. We didn’t really have any issues getting sunbeds on the week we were there. The swimming pools were very cold though and our kids were usually shivering when they came out! The entertainers didn’t pressure you if you didn’t want to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AingeruG, Manager at Ficus, responded to this review

Hello mnb25, Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for recommending us on TripAdvisor! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all back in the future. Best regards, Ficus Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

681 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos El Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol
#28 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 41 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#13 of 41 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Be Live Family Lanzarote Resort
Be Live Family Lanzarote Resort
#19 of 41 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,081 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay