We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Avenida del Jablillo 5 S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    344
    277
    169
    239
See reviews for
239
557
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1176)
  • Mar-May only
    (281)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (348)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (256)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
Kingswood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived on 20th august as couple. We arrived from the airport by hire car & were worried having read previous reviews. Check in was quick & reception was friendly & efficient. Room 107 on ground floor- which was great as we were next to pool. Pool was cleaned daily & room every 2 days including clean towels. Luckily we werent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for your feedback. Your coments will help us to see what changes we need to do. We make improvements daily. Nice to read you enjoyed the food served, the location and the pool. also thanks for your words about our staff. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach. More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, we were told our room had flooded and there wasn't any space. We had to spend our first night in a hotel a good 5 minute taxi ride away. When we arrived back to our hotel, 2 hours later than we were advised, we were told our room would be another hour again. It was clear by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for taking some minutes leaving here your review. We apologize about the incident the first night with the pipes. Your honest words will help us to improve our services. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

August 12th 2015 On arrival we were told our apartment wasn't ready,we had to wait around for over an hour.Finally got to the apartment which was very disappointing it was nothing like the pictures on the web site, it was grubby, not clean,with a damaged, dirty sagging sofa bed which we were expected to sleep on.The kitchen wasn't clean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Check in time as you pay per night is permited to give the room till 17.00 hours, sure you get it earlier. Abou Kettles and air conditioning, all tour operators are informed, sorry if they did not tell you, but is not our responsability. About the food, is perhaps not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arriving at the reception we were told "oh don't you know, there had been a burst water pipe so you can not stay here tonight" but we were being sent to another hotel close by and reception were going to pay for the taxi to transfer us. We were not happy about this, after being up since 3am and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for letting us know about your negative experience, we will investigate what you describe here, we apologize. About the treatment you are telling about German, we do not do that kind of discrimination here. We know english and German have rivality, that´s why the people keep on telling things like that that are not true. Kind regards.... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed here during august of this year food was grand anything pleases me, we noticed that there was no air conditioning, the beds are as hard as rock our fridge wouldn't close and the freezer melted everywhere, hardly any plugs available , wifi in reception was awful slow and there was never any room to sit as there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear cutomers. Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for thr incidents you describe here. did you reported this? We can solve problems on place. All touroprators are informed that there is no air conditioning, is not our responsability if you are not informed. We apprecciate you words about our staff. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach Team. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just come back from a pleasent stay at this hotel complex. we had a nice room. it was clean upon arrival. cleaned once in the week, would have liked another clean but it was our mess so not a big problem. staff were friendly and helpful. pool area and outdoor lounge were lovely with a view to the see. food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for letting us know about your experience during your stay. We offer variety breakfast buffet, as you mentioned even better tan in other places, and we are only a 2* Our staff Works to satisfy our clients, nice to read you had an enjoyable holiday. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach Team. More 

Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for and this looks much better in the photos! Can't fault the location, it is in an ideal place with the beach behind and shops, bars and restaurants all on the doorstep. It is very run down & in need of serious TLC, the bath was grotty and had been painted on several occasions to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for takimg some minutes leaving here your review. As you say we are a 2* and we are doing changes and improvements, the bath tubs also, we are removing the old ones and placing new. Thanks for your words about our staff. The extras that you had to pay all Touroprators are informed, sorry if you had... More 

Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here before and loved the location we decided to stay for two weeks in July although it is very windy at this time of year it was rather nice . We had the same room which looked out to sea and the pool area and is great . The room is modern with every thing that you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for letting us know and future travellers about your experience during your second stay. Nice to read you had a pleasant and enjoyable holliday. As you mentioned we did improvements in the restaurant, since you came last time and we still do more. We hope to have you again son as guest, if you wish to do... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week, half board with my boyfriend from 27 July to 3 August this year. After reading the reviews on here I was absolutely dreading it as they were pretty much slating the hotel with the odd good review thrown in. When we arrived at the hotel at around 10:45am, we were told we would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for your feedback. First want to mention that cockcroaches in Lanzarote are as common as a fly in european countries,, nothing to do with cleaness. Every person that books to come to the island should know they are everywhere. Nice that you enjoyed the location and the views. Kind regards. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel 4 2 week break after reading some reviews was a bit worried about what we were going 2 but on arrival we were welcomed at reception by a lovely lady who checked us in without any problems, the room was cleaned 3 times a week with fresh towels provided,for the price paid 2 stay at these appartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for letting us know about your experience during your stay. Its very important for us the feeback we get from our clients to improve services. Nice to read you had a plesant an enjoyable stay. Honest from you to mention that we are not a 5 star and the money you paid well spent. We do everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,073 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (897)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (134)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (215)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (206)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Big Pool (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Rounded Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#70 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos El Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol
#28 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#30 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
12.0 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#66 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#26 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay