We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Avenida del Jablillo 5 S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    339
    271
    169
    228
See reviews for
230
542
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1151)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (323)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

got back from here last Monday and for what me and my girlfriend payed it was well worth the money! the food wasent the best but it was decent on some nights the rooms we're ok and the pools was never to crammed during the day so that was good.. the staff we're very friendly especially the girl rosa! id... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartment looked nothing like the photographs on websites. The furniture was old and dirty, patio doors didn’t open/close properly. Bedroom window had old wooden frame with the paintwork peeling, did not close properly, often blowing open with the breeze. One wardrobe had no doors, other wardrobe had doors that did not close. Bath had been painted some kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday and we had a great time. I was a bit concerned after booking this and reading some of the reviews but there was no need to be. Our room was a little worn around the edges, but for the price that we paid it was perfectly acceptable and quite clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for your review. First we want to thank you about your words mentioning how rude some clients are to our staff and they are allways friendly and keep calm. We are installing new bath in all rooms, only some rooms are not finished but son we will have all with new bath tubs, nice that you mentioned... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is 2 star but in a great location. Staff and food were great and the team on the bar, Jemma and Zhao always had a smile especially if you made the effort to speak to them in basic Spanish. We were only here for a week and diving so the early close at 10pm on the bar was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Nice to read you enjoyed your stay and the food served. We will inform aour staff about your words, specially Gemma and Zhao will be happy. About the entertainment we are doing improvements. Kind regards. We wish you a nice summer 2015. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach Team. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just arrived back from this hotel after 10 nights an will not be returning the staff at the hotel were very rude sometimes having to wait 10 mins before being looked at the rooms were not very clean an smelt really bad with damp their are two pools and less than 30 sunbeds the view you see on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for taking some minutes leaving your review here. Sorry if we did not fill you expectations. About the sunbeds we have more tan 30, other thing is that clients are advised they can not reserved them and they keep on doing. All the staffmembers are rude? Our staff is very friendly but naturally it dependes how clients... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay here for 10 nights from the 16th July this year when we first arrived we was told our room was not ready so then had hang around for over an hour.when we finally got our room we was disappointed 😞 it looked nothing like the photos on there wed site it was very basic.when went back to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thanks for your feedback. Also negative reviews can have a positive point, so we can improve our services. About the inexistent higiene, thats your personal opinion. Plates and cuttlery are chequed before they go to the restaurant. We acomplish every higienish rules and we have auditories that come to control, also health and safety controls. Kind regards. Bluesea... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and My boyfriend just arrived back from this hotel yesterday 26th July. To say this hotel is poor is an understatement. When we first arrived we had a little explore around the hotel and the first thing I noticed was the disgustingly dirty colour of the pool. The water was murky and dirty and there was a layer of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here early July with a group of people on an all inclusive basis. The all inclusive at the hotel is very poor. The drinks are low end budget - pretty much like water instead of proper spirits and the all inclusive drinks end at 10PM! The accommodation was awful so we asked to move rooms on the first day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for your feedback. First we want to apologize with the incident you had at the end with the pipe. But also this negative point has something positive, when we have to move clients to other hotel, the most say we lie, that we don´t have any problems with the pipes, so they can read we don´t lie.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had am amazing holiday,for the price we paid, we actually expected less that what the hotel had to offer,food standard was basic and the all inclusive closed early, there's is room for improvement if your looking for upmarket and luxury this isn't the place for you but if your looking for friends fun and a happy setting it is!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thanks for letting us know about your experience during your stay. Nice to read you enjoyed it. As you say location is perfect just in the center with the sea front. You can contact us under email direccionbeach@blueseahotels.es We will let Rosa (animation team) about your words. Kind regards. We wish you a wonderful summer 2015. BlueSea Costa... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here beginning of July for ten nights with my girlfriend. Can't fault anything about this hotel. Location is perfect. Room was perfect with a beautiful view. Staff were polite. Would go back. I loved it. Ignore all bad reviews you get what you pay for etc etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for letting us and other travellers know you had a lovely holiday. Our location is perfect just at the sea front. Our staff allways work hard to satisfy our clients. We apprecciate your honest point of view. We wish you a wonderful summer 2015. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (869)
Viewed
Room/suite (213)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (177)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (189)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Big Pool (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Rounded Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#67 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos El Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol
#28 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#30 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#27 of 41 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay