We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    298
    306
    224
    206
See reviews for
256
525
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1123)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (341)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (309)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked as a last minute get away for £500 each half board over half term, when we checked in they offered to upgrade us to all inclusive for €45 each which we did! It's your standard all inclusive menu could always find something we liked, I agree with other commenters that the tables/fresh cups/cutlery are not cleaned/replenished enough but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Comments like yours are always very helpful for us to improve our services day by day. Hope to see you again, Our best regards. Lucía Kostina More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We don't normal do all inclusive, but this was a last Minuit getaway, When we arrived the reception staff could speak very little English, it was like walking into a nursing home, lots of old Spanish people, once checked in we walked to the room passed the pool that looks like it has never been painted the upkeep of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thak you for yours comments. First of all I want to know when you was chech in our hotel? and which was your room number? Please let me know to my email adress: direcciongardens@blueseahotels.es, to check every points mentioned by you. We regret deeply not being able to meet your expectations. *We have international buffet at the resort,... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with a 5 month old and 22 month old the staff were brilliant with the kids. Agreed the pool is cold but probably warmer in the summer. The rooms are dated but clean. Food was fine as you would expect from all inclusive . It was full of Spanish guests who were rude but that's not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all thank you very much to share yours comments with other TripAdvis users. We are appreciate that you are enjoy your holiday in our resort. Hope to see you again on near future. Our best regards from all the staff. Lucía Kostina More 

Chelmsford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third year in Costa Teguise as we love the resort. The Blue Sea was not the worst but we would not go again. The distance from the Beach and shops if further than we have had before. The guests are mainly Spanish but we did not find this a problem. The Buffet was adequate - always choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you very much for your detailed review of the hotel. We are happy to know you had a nice experience despite the aspects you mentioned we can improve. Hope to see again on near future. Our best regards, Lucía Kostina Best Regards, Lucía Kostina More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

90% of the guests are Spanish.. English people get stared at as if we are aliens.. The entertainment team.. Well.. There was a Spanish lady who finds it impossible to break a smile.. The entertainment is in Spanish then somebody translating to English.. There is nothing there for children at all.. The reception staff were friendly and rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to read that we could not reach your expectations on this occasion. About Spanish people we have a differents nationalities at the hotel: spanish, english, german, french and we are worked for everyone. Anyway thank you again for yours comments and I'll take note about this. My best... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was ok, we enjoyed sitting on our balcony area which is always facing the sun. The double room is 2 singles pushed together and not the most comfortable but overall it was ok. The food was quite bland and the same food was reheated and served day after day, I got food poisoning on my second day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to read that we could not reach your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry that you found our food disappointing. The buffet is very big with something for everyone such as salads, soups, pasta, vegetables, meat, fish, etc. but it is very difficult to cater everyone. Any... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Nice location,staff excellent,food average,ie,quantity not quality,however,they are trying to cater for a number of people.the rooms, bed's dreadfully uncomfortable bed,settee ok,suprised no mattress covers being used..Seating in leisure areas (bars,lounges)plastic covered wicker chairs with no cushions need replacement.Pay TV in rooms chanels were continualy lockin up,(advise not to use).Other extras.a room safe,and Spa.The pool area nice and kempt,however,coming back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, I really appreciate the time you have spent to share your detailed experience and the most important for us, that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit to the island. Best Regards, Lucía Kostina More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We are now on day 5 of 7 and this is by far the worst AI we have ever been to. The food is just about edible but only like warm. The choices are poor and limited at all meals. The accommodation is large and that is the only positive thing I can say about this place. The bedding is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your feedback and I do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. I will share your review with the heads of departments to have them into consideration for future improvement. Best Regards, Lucía Kostina More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We were given raw pork and the waitress caused a scene shouting at us, (chef apologised profusely) wish i could remember her name, she was god awful, wished i could have took her out!!. Food in the afternoons was sparse, processed cheese mini baguettes with spam, some overcooked pizza and at the pool bar some moaned if you wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. I didn't have any notice of what happened at the restaurant. We are very sorry about this and I try to investigate about this. Anyway we are glad that you are enjoy in our resort. Best Regards, Lucía Kostina More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Seen lots of reviews which are bad, but looking through at all hotels, they all have some bad reviews unless they were 5 star. So this hotel, the drinks were ok San Miguel on tap, other drinks were limited range on the all inclusive. The beer was served in half pint glasses, unless you were paying then you could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all thank you very much to share your feedback with other TripAdvisor users. It's nice to hear thet you are enjoy your stay in our resort. We'll take notes about yor comments. Thanks you again and to see give you another welcome. Best Regards, Lucía Kostina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (303)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question