We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Costa Teguise hotels

Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Golf s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens to your Saves list
Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #35 of 41 hotels in Costa Teguise
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Jmcd07 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (946)
  • Photos (283)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (218)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    249
    257
    187
    175
See reviews for
222
451
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

When reading the reviews for this hotel, my 3 friends and I (all between the ages of 18-20) were very sceptical and nervous about staying here for the week all inclusive. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the hotel. The grounds around the apartments were very nice, with outdoor seating areas and shady areas The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are not seasoned travellers so this was a special treat, all inclusive 10 day holiday. When we arrived we were told that our 2 bed roomed apartment that we booked was unavailable and that we were allocated 2, 1 bed room apartments that were beside each other. I naively presumed that they were connecting so signed the form that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

please do your homework before booking, just so you know what you are getting. when i visited here, i just went off the photos which can be very misleading. this place wasnt terrible. it just wasnt the rating it claimed to be. the food was just standard food. still the staff were really really good. and the place was reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mathewbealto, Thank-you for your positive review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and we are looking forward to your return. More

Manchester
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at what we were told when we booked was a 4 star hotel. It wasn't it was classed as a 3 star although I honestly wouldn't give it 1 star. Rooms were dirty, staff rude and the food was disgusting and often full of bugs still alive and crawling (I have videos and pictures to add). Drinks watered Down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Andie28, First of all thaks for your review. I appreciate your narration and remarks, which I pass on to reply to you. as we are a 3 stars hotel and we send our standard photos and descriptions to all our collaborators. In fact, there is a big plaque in the entrance to the hotel where it is indicated that... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are basic, with no frills, including soap, shampoo, or Plug!!! Never failed to have a hot shower though. The towels are grubby and thin, my husband cleans our car with better clothes. As reported no Kettle, toaster or Iron, which you can hire for 8 Euro a week each... and Tv channels can be purchased.. but we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for yours comments, and I personally apologize for any incovenience caused during your stay. Regarding to your comments I can say that our buffet. We don’t agree with this point. We have different meals every day and a good variety with different choices: soups, creams, salads, meats, chickens, fishes, pasta, desserts, fresh fruit, ice... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel 1st July till 11th July, all inclusive. Very cloudy some days but overall fab weather. The room we had was clean, although many cockroaches and actually found a used condom on our balcony.... every day we were here we asked to change rooms as we were unhappy with the view also (directly facing mini market... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a week all inclusive to this resort, although the resort was lovely the accommodation was fine. What we found was there was no soap, shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, no hair-dryer in the apartment you had to hire it. The fridge was empty, no free water, no kettle or facilities to make a drink in your... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurencekirk, scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at this hotel. We had a great time. Rooms were basic but I don't go on holiday to stay in my room. Pool area was cleaned twice a day and there were plenty sunbeds for everyone. The pool bar was great and also did snacks from 1 to 3. The bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from an all inclusive stay at this hotel for a week 2 adults & 2 children and overall I wouldnt recommend it for famies with children thought the entertainment was very poor the mini disco was very Mini consisting of about 5 party songs being played followed by bingo very boring for a 7 & 10 yr old.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was spotless clean and tidy the food excellent for the full board meals and the all inclusive drinks package,the rooms were cleaned everyday and linen change twice a week,the staff were frendley and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (278)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer