We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens

3.0 of 5 Avenida del Golf s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    276
    282
    210
    195
See reviews for
247
490
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1047)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (341)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to stay here for 1 x night when their Sister Hotel the Blue Sea Beach told us they had a burst pipe (more like they double booked). Receptionist was very friendly and offered us free dinner for the cock up. The room they gave us was a 2 x bedroom top floor apartment which was incredibly spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A clean although basic apartment, worth the money paid. Having read the reviews I have to say I was apprehensive that I had wasted my cash. I found the staff very accommodating, Rosa was great and nothing was too much trouble. We were all inclusive and I always found that there was something I could eat (and I am a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about your holidays. It is nice to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We would like to say that we have taken note of your comments about our Garden area and we will pass to our management in order to improve them.... More

UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two weeks with a basic but clean apartment with balcony over the pool. (Unfortunately on our arrival there was a "problem" with our room, so we were taxied off to the sister hotel for one night - lovely and helpful receptionist but damp apartment, miserable dining and food, so we were very glad to be taxied back in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens. We are very glad to read that you have had a good holiday in our hotel, as well as that you have enjoyed our accommodation. Looking forward to welcoming you again... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled as a family of teenage children from 2.11.14 - 9.11.14 We have not been on holiday for a while and were a bit apprehensive after reading reviews on Blue Sea Gardens. But we could not have had a better time. Check in was very smooth and Rosa is very good with people, very friendly, smiley and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for choosing the Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens for your holidays. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to give you another welcome at our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Lucía Kostina More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never will we go there again it was awful towels had holes in in the bathroom . Pubes in the bath when we arrived . Food was terrible . Rough electrics in room and grime everywhere will never recommend that hotel

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about your holidays. We are sorry that we could not succeed your expectations. We would like to say that we have taken note of your comments to improve them. Best regards, Lucía Kostina More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere! You had to be quick to get a sunbed as they didn't have many! But the rooms where ok & the hotel was so so. The entertainment was awful & one of the barman was quite rude & lazy. The food was edible but I ate pasta all week as that's all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much to share your comments with other travellers. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and enjoyed Lanzarote Island. Hope to see you again in our resort. My best regards, Lucía Kostina More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As with many travellers like us, we looked at Tripadvisor for comments about this establishment, and as usual we found many people complaining about the food, condition of their apartment, customer service, entertainment etc. Ok, it's time to put things right ! 1. If you want a 5 * hotel/resort then go somewhere else and stop complaining !. In our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for choosing Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardensl for your holidays. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to give you another welcome at our hotel again. Kind regards Lucía Kostina More

Chester
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here 4/10/14,no real problems with hotel or location. Food quite good but by 4th day l got a bit cheesed off with it (you would anywhere l say)so we decided to eat out,after all that's what you do on holiday anyway. Place was clean. Beach about 15 minutes walk. Great atmosphere in "the square" which is where a lot... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments with our Tripadvisor viewers. It is great for us to read reviews like yours, which give us the strength to continue doing our job the best we can. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Lucía Kostina More

Nottingham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach was literally 100 metres away Shops 100meres away All inclusive meals were good with daily varities and some repeat dishes Staff were friendly and helpful Make sure you dont pay over £400 per person for 7 days and you will get at least money's worth Most excursions come to the hotel and it is near EVERYTHING interesting in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens. We are very glad to read that you have had a good holiday in our hotel, as well as that you have enjoyed our food and accommodation and also this magic... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned home from a week at this hotel. I read all the reviews with great interest and a lot of dread if I'm being honest. My fears were soon put to bed. We usually use the Riu chain and have stayed in many fine establishments. On this occasion we were looking for something a little bit cheaper. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much sharing your experience with tripadvisor viewers. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for the nice comments about our staff. They will be informed about them, as it is in our effort to be able to achieve customer satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay