We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sovereign Beach Hotel

Kardamena, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    235
    124
    50
    21
See reviews for
209
165
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (364)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we arrived were were just given a key and said its down there near the pool, we werent escorted to our room as were the italians !! We had to ring the reception when we got to the room as couldnt turn lights on adn she then explained what we needed to do really this should have been explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and clean, the beach with the sea is beautiful. Food is ok, but not excellent, especially for those who dont eat meat, there is not much to chose. What i really have to complain about is the cleanliness in the dining room. The dishes and glasses are dirty and you have to be very careful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 11.30 pm check in was quick we went to our rooms which were nice and clean we were given a salad roll water and fruit as we were to late for dinner bar area is nice the only thing was the all inclusive finished at 11 after this time you have to pay for drinks i think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for three nights. Very nice place. Food is good, animation team for italians only but is very dedicated and nice. No free wifi which may be good to get quality time. Food is very good for this type of hotel. Close to Kardamena (6 Euro taxi) which is surprisingly a vibrant city (in the summer)

Was this review helpful? Yes
WALSALL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As British guests we felt very much second class. The Italian Animation Team are employed by an Italian tour company and have exclusive use of the Amphitheatre 5 nights per week-music is played for an hour by the pool as an alternative to the all Italian show. The Italian team only deal with Italian guests, helping with luggage, welcoming them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kardamena hotels

Gengenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel "Sovereign Beach" in Kardamena, Kos once had five Stars - this must have been a long time ago. Actually the present four stars is one to much: The hotel: The area around the hotel itself is in good/fair condition, the building itself needs to be renovated at some places. Cleanness is ok. The rooms (standard rooms): The Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provided the perfect location for our first girls holiday. It gave us the opportunity to have the wild night life as wasn't too far from the main town but also gave us a place to relax away from it all in the day. The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were always attentive despite our annoying British questions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eirini F, Owner at Sovereign Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Girls! Thank you for your lovely review and we are looking forward to see you again! Warm Regards! Eirini Fragkos Owner More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We won't be back. Bugs in the bathroom, air conditioning barely worked. You had to pay for wi-fi, but don't waste your money because it doesn't work. Staff was not helpful. You have to pay a deposit in order to get beach towels. Food was terrible and flies all over fruit, salad, and desserts. "All-inclusive" ends at 11pm Bad experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eirini F, Owner at Sovereign Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to inform that the Hotel is doing monthly dis infestation with the co operation of an external company.Furthermore, according to the brochure All Inclusive ends at 23:00 and wi-fi is payable. If we knew that You had problem with the Air-condition in your room we will try immediately to solve the problem and about the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We have just come back from sovereign beach hotel yeasterday the rooms are very clean the food ok ish but the entertainment was very poor only Italian the entertainment manager did try to change things hes good and friendly so is the other girl and bar staff and the reception staff but it was boring in evenings and italian staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eirini F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sovereign Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to inform you that part of the hotel is hosting an Italian club, Vera Tour and the orientation of this Club is to have many animateurs. For the fact that they are rude, we have already moved to a replacement of a member and we have made some statements to the others. Those animateurs are... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

First impressions were great, but once in, we soon realised the hotel was let down by poor upkeep. Lobby toilet bins overflowing, pool toilet blocked and out of use. Italian animation team were overbearing and rude, singing their song over and over day and night. Food was varied but seemed low grade and not of the best quality for 4*... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Apartment (67)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.0 mi away
Asteras Resort
Asteras Resort
#29 of 42 in Kardamena
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penelope Village
Penelope Village
#2 of 3 in Ano Mera
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
#19 of 42 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#21 of 42 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#15 of 32 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#18 of 42 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay