We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofia's Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Kalamaki Street, Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofia\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    47
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
47
97
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two weeks 11/08 to 25/08 in August. On arrival we were greeted by the very pleasant and friendly lady at reception, who told us all the details about the hotel including bar/food opening times etc. We opted not to hire A/C for our stay as it was a bit pricey which did leave the room quite hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you taking time to write this so kind review. About your comments for some bar staff , the Management had informed & apologized for that. We hope to see you as soon & all Sofia's staff will try for the best. Kind Regards More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend from 4th - 18th August this year. We were pretty happy with our stay. We were in room A202 which was on the first floor of the building on the pool bar side (think it was the peach coloured one). Other reviews mention the noise from the pool bar til late at night...It closes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time to write this review & your comments are very helpful to us to provide better & better services for all our customers. We hope to see you in future . Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Starting with the strongest points: - very nice for self catering; - good positioning; - nice pool; - decent rooms; What made a poor experience: - lots of mosquitos in the room, even ants, lizards on the hallway (entry from outside); - bathroom extraordinary small; - neighbours with roosters singing at 4:30am; - bar and kitchen opening late in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. About all our services ,we informed you when you did check in, if you had any complains ,never you informed us or your rep. We wish you have nice time . Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some people, without a doubt, take great pleasure in going on trip advisor and listing all things wrong with different places; I would like to state for the record I don’t. As will become evident in the coming week or so when I return home and review the best that kalamaki has to offer. In context, this is my 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First from all ,we like to thank you taking time to write this review. Second, when you came for check in ,you had information about all ,facilities,late departure etc. Third ,if you had any complains about cleaning ,never you informed the reception. Fourth, may you send us the receipts from your cleaning shopping? We wish you have nice... More 

Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arrived at Sofia's there was somebody at reception luckily that evening, as a couple that arrived early hours in the morning after me and my partner, was stranded until someone arrived early morning (breakfast) - take that into consideration if you arriving there in the future. We was told where our room was and told there was AC &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lockwood Lauren, I would like to thank you for your time to write this review, & to remind your thankful comments before you leave from the Hotel ,& everything was good. We wish you have nice time. Kind Regards More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were transferred to Sofia's after another hotel didn't have our booking (long story) when we arrived we were greeted by Demetrias who kindly helped our cases up 2 lots of stairs, as it's a self catering hotel was shown into room 218 overlooking the chickens from the front door and a view of the pool and in the distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Downton, Good morning from sunny Zakynthos, We would like to thank you for your glad words for all Sofia's staff. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Sophia apts for 2 weeks from 28th July.Could not fault it ! Martina, Justine and Demi were always very friendly and helpful.Pool area was clean and plenty sunbeds.Food served was nice and very reasonably priced. Wi-fi was available but had been affected by recent thunder storms, hence running slower than before.Rooms were basic but very clean and towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for so glad words for our Hotel & our Staff. We hope to see you as soon... Kind Regards More 

Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, nothing to complain. Every room has garden view. Sadly, we had no wifi in the room, only in the pool area (and it's not wokring so good, you have to be patient). We had the breakfast included but it is not so good. We asked for sandwiches one day instead of breakfast and we received only 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time to write this message and would be much better if you had advised the Management for any complaint had before your departure to examine and to resolve. We wish you have nice time. Kind Regards More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to come for our wedding -confirmed with hotel and had email confirmation a 1 bedroom apartment was booked for us on the ground floor as we had viewed this last September - the Apartment would have been perfect as we have a 17month old toddler. Arrived to be told the lady who had booked it didn't advise them of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to congratulate for your wedding & wish you all the best. -Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We apologise on behalf of our previous employee as we didn't get informed of your special request. As you've been informed by Reception ,this year has been really busy for the Hotel & the room... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is fresh and very good priced. The only down side is that they change the towels and the bed sheets every 4 days wich is a lot. Also the pool is very good and clean although it's not so deep so that children can use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofiashotel, Owner at Sofia's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time to write this review & we inform you that, it's very helpful any comments to try to have better & better services for all our guests. We hope to see you in future. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 33 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#27 of 33 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#7 of 33 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#14 of 33 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#25 of 33 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#15 of 33 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay