We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Base Hotel To Stay

Certificate of Excellence
Via Calnova, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Base Hotel To Stay
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now, never getting further than the shopping complex. Others did get into Venice but I'm saving that for a long break. The hotel is Spot On, great staff and accommodation, nothing to dislike really. It looks big and imposing on the picture but it's more like a boutique hotel inside. Very stylish, very Italian.

Helpful?
Thank Simon L
Kastela, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I am staying here right now with my kids in suite. First of all we booked as a family and got 2 single beds instead of king sized bed, which my husband connected somehow with a ribbon, since they were moving all the time (but cleaning lady disconnected it in the morning). I don't like the room, it has weird... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara_DZ17
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed at the Base for 3 nights in June. The rooms, cleanliness and ambience was very good. There were lot of Chinese group visitors during that time and the Wi-Fi was literally shut from 07.00mm - 8.30mm and 8.30 pm to 3.00am. Tried reasoning out with the front desk but they were always for loss of words. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlz0202
virginia beach virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed here as we were visiting the Botter Winery...it is advertised as being close to worlds largest outlet in Europe....however we wouldn't bother seeing that again...and we wouldn't stay here again either......this hotel from the start was not the best...although very modern...our room was not ready...people at front desk were not very helpful...could not even give us a name... More 

Helpful?
Thank momcummings
Base H, Direttore at Base Hotel To Stay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at our Base Hotel. As you mention “people there on conferences” we guess you did not stay in Base Hotel to Stay, though, but in Base Hotel to Work, our business hotel which however near is... More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

On our way motoring to Montenegro, looking for an overnight stop, the Base Hotel appeared like a welcome mirage! Obviously a staging post for visitors to Venice, the hotel is large and caters for groups. We were lucky to be offered a suite as all rooms were taken (by coach groups). Clean, large roooms, adequate facilites and reasonable price. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nrsf
Base H, Direttore at Base Hotel To Stay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen Base Hotel to Stay whilst recently on your way to Montenegro and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you had the opportunity of trying our beautiful suites and enjoyed dinner in our Restaurant Le Caprice, which is indeed worth a visit. We are... More 

Kotor, Montenegro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for something good but not expensive, this is it. You also have that outlet shoping center that is 10 minutes of walking away. This hotel is very nice, looks like new, food is great, and rooms are really modern. Its all about the style in this one!

Helpful?
Thank Apartments T
Visoko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I was at organized bus trip so our travel agency chose this hotel for us. My expectation was low because of the price we paid for whole trip, but it was good. The room was very nice with good bathroom. The breakfast was very basic, but free wifi is included. Also, if you travel with a car you will get... More 

Helpful?
Thank edi1979
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

It was a really nice, clean hotel with very helpful staff however there wasn't a pool there and it wasn't in the centre of venice which we thought it was! The staff were very nice and helpful to direct myself and my boyfriend to the city and other places.

Helpful?
Thank Fosiyo
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Been there 3 times, really great hotel, and honestly, I will always come back there. Not a single time I had any inconvinience or disturbance or staff unkindness so anyone who says opposite has no good intentions or is simply not truthfull, it is such a shame for people like that. Whoever stays at BASE won´t regret it, I promise... More 

Helpful?
Thank VladaRadicevic
Base H, Direttore at Base Hotel To Stay, responded to this review

Dear VladaRadi, thanks for your recent stay at Base Hotel To Stay and for your feedback. The best reward of our work is the satisfaction of our guests and a review like your make us happy and proud! We will be glad to welcome you again whenever you like! Best Regards Giovanni Derosas General Manager More 

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We went there for Noventa Di Piave Designer outlet, its very close. I went there with my kids n other 2 families who also have kids. We arrived there at 1AM. The reception was stupid, it was late nite n i arrived first before my other friend arrived. The reception can not speak english at all. We gave the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik_Swy
Base H, Direttore at Base Hotel To Stay, responded to this review

Dear Mr Erik_Swy, I would like to thank you for your review and for the compliments received about the hotel. I apologize for the problems with the night manager and for breakfast, usually much appreciated by our customers as you can see in the other reviews. We hope you still want to be our guest to a second chance. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#4 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noventa Hotel
Noventa Hotel
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay