We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RH Gijon

#3 of 24 Hotels in Gandia
Certificate of Excellence
El Navegante 5, 46730 Gandia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel RH Gijon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gandia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015
steven s Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Very happy with this hotel. Great room. Larger than most hotel rooms. Panoramic views of the sea beach and mountains. Bathroom also large with massive corner bath. Buffet style restaurant with plenty of choice and all very good quality. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were the only Brits, mainly Spanish and some french. Entertainment every night in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bea_M_Gijon, Gerente at Hotel RH Gijon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Estiven, Gracias por su comentario. Me alegra que les haya gustado el hotel y que hayan disfrutado. Trasmitiré su... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Staff at reception very friendly and do anything to help you, really nice girls! Dinner(buffet) great value for money at €6.00. Very Cheap drinks at the bar. Hotel very close to beach. Nice place for a relaxing holiday would go again someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bea_M_Gijon, Gerente at Hotel RH Gijon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Leee76, Gracias por recomendarnos y por nombrar a parte de nuestro personal. Esperamos volver a verle pronto por el... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were air-conditioned and clean, free wifi on every floor, built-in radio with good music and good selection of breakfast. My room had a balcony over-looking the street, there was a bar on the street, but I didn't find it noisy or anything. A good hotel for young people like me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bea_M_Gijon, Manager at Hotel RH Gijon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Gijon, and description of our hotel. I am sure your comments will be of use for other visitors. Best Regards from all the team More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Considering the price, the location, and the incredibly flattering photos, I had high expectations. I had booked a week, but left first morning and booked in Altea. Its not all the fault of the hotel, but at the same time the very flat and uninspiring and appealing hotel does not help. I dont reccomend Gandia, and I would avoid this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bea_M_Gijon, Manager at Hotel RH Gijon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy Gandia for your Holidays and hope you have found the right place for you to stay, Thanks More 

holland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

This hotel is a new hotel. We had a spacious room. Very clean. In the hotel where only spanisch tourist. The food (we booked FB) is Spanisch kitchen. Many fish, Pealla, etc.. There was not a very big buffet but ok. There was live musik at night. The location is 2e line. 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question