We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Maritimo de Sotogrande

4.0 of 5 Puerto Deportivo Sotogrande s/n -Torreguadiaro- 13110, 11310 Sotogrande, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
48
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The staff at the front desk is very very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. It's only the directress of the hotel who is. terrible and a no go. Having been sacked from other local hotels before, I don't know why she has been hired. However, eventhough the hotel doesn't have a Spa, pool or other features you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review on Tripadvisor! We are very sorry that you did not have a positive impression about one of us and can assure you that she is one of the most liked and experienced people working with us. We can assure you that, when you hopefully come back, you... More 

Interested in Sotogrande?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We loved being near the marina and seeing all the great boats there. The staff was really helpful and the lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The breakfast was OK. The room was luxurious but the layout of it is pretty weird. As is mentioned in other reviews, having the bed on a step up could be difficult for people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon again to the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Hotel is in a small village of Sotogrande where everything is manicured so if you like neatness and clean then this is the place for you. Hotel decor is done tastefully and not over the top and if you get a room facing the harbour you have the most beautiful sunset of the sea and overlooking Gibraltar. Get them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your opinion on trip advisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do agree, although I am working here almost every day, the views still amaze me. We hope to see you again soon here at the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

A lovely hotel that, from the outside looks like anything but a hotel. Everything seems to function perfectly. Only criticism is the difference in floor levels within the same room; like the bedroom has small lounge area which is elevated from the rest of the floor. This step, for people whose vision isn't perfect, can be misleading and end up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director of Sales at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We have read your comment about the difference of the floor in the same room and would suggest that next time you ask for an even leveled floor since not all our rooms have different levels. Hopefully we will be able to give you a warm welcome back in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ideal if you want to be minutes from the marina. Good parking facilities. Hotel is not cheap but superb location with water views. We took a RYA yacht/boat course and this was a convenient location. The hotel is a small luxury style hotel and the best in the port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director of Sales at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to put your review on Tripadvisor. It is our goal that every client leaves the hotel happy and we are happy to have reached that goal also with you. Hopefully it will not be long that can welcome you again to "Your" Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande. Warm regards Christine More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Good location in the harbour. Nice and large room with bathroom and with view towards the harbour. Good breakfast. No dinner possible but many restaurants close to the hotel. Very kind staff. No swimming pool and no beach at the hotel but this you know before booking. For what we get, the price is really competitive. We shall come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor! It is nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back. We look forward to seeing you here soon again. Warm regards Christine More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We spent a week at this lovely small hotel as a base for a golfing holiday. Our west facing room was excellent although late night noise from the marina bars on a Saturday night and the hotels own bar was a bit tedious. The service was good,the breakfast room with great views was a delight. Although continental I did manage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write on Tripadvidor. We are pleased that you stay was a nice one. I just wanted to explain about the breakfast: The breakfast is Buffet breakfast and we have made it a point that our valued clients can order Eggs from our waitresses so that we are always sure that... More 

scunthorpe
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed for four nights with friends and had rooms 215 and 216, both with marina view. Everything was lovely, large room,great shower,very clean. Breakfast was delightful ,continental, but we ordered boiled eggs on two mornings which were cooked to perfection. The cakes,as my husband would verify,were fresh and magnificent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you ever so mucho for writing these nice words about us. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we are very much looking forward to seeing you back here soon. Just a quick not on the breakfast: The breakfast is Buffet breakfast and the hot dishes like eggs ect are being served separately... More 

Geneva
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

... it's missing a pool, some attention to detail in the housekeeping area (there was no bottle-opener in our room) but otherwise this is a good hotel if visiting Sotogrande for a few days. Location's great, although you should avoid room 221 whihc is just over the veranda area of the breakfast room / restaurant which can get noisy early...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you for writing you opinion on Tripadvisor. We have read the comment with great interest and have spoken to our housekeeping department about the missing bottle opener to make sure that this will not happen in the future. We very much hope that you will be visiting us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards from Sotogrande More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The reception, room and food was faultless in this cosy hotel with stunning views across to Gibralter, with the lights of Morocco flickering colourfully at night to the left of the Rock. We had a beautiful suite, attentive staff and a friendly receptionist with only our failed booking for two massages disappearing into the ether, marring what was an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express you opinion on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us and have also already addressed the Spa issue to our Front Office staff to be able to find a suitable solution to be able to accommodate the customers requests faster. Hopefully we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Maritimo de Sotogrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Maritimo de Sotogrande

Address: Puerto Deportivo Sotogrande s/n -Torreguadiaro- 13110, 11310 Sotogrande, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Sotogrande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Maritimo de Sotogrande 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Splendia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Maritimo de Sotogrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Maritimo De Sotogrande Hotel Sotogrande
Hotel Maritimo De Sotogrande

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay