We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Bela Bela B&Bs / inns

Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

9 Knoppiesdoring Avenue, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
54%
Ranked #11 of 14 Bela Bela B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013
Chris J
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ok so on Friday, the 25th, we booked 2 rooms for 2 couples at the hotel and paid the deposit. On arrival we discovered that we were not on the list and therefore proper arrangements for the rooms were not made. They at least were able to give us a joint apartment with two rooms and separate bathrooms, of which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and i went to Bela Bela for our 17th wedding anniversary and booked in at Villa Palmeira. Upon arrival, we were treated to having our bags collected from our car for us and taken to our room. The room was extremely pleasant and comfortable and we had our own little balcony. The staff were absolutely fantastic and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked and paid online through website SAPlaces, however shortly after we had booked in a Mr Henno Muller, apparently the owner, phoned and queried the price we had paid. He was extremely rude and gave me a hard time. I explained that we had booked through SA Places and only after a while did he calm down and apologize.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Johannesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My experience with Villa Palmeira was very disappointing. They need to improve on their booking system; mine was messed up this December due to their clueless booking agents. There were other guests at the same time with us who had paid the deposit but were told the person ran away with their money and could not be accomodated. We fortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights from 13th till 16th September 2012 using a Groupon offer. We arrived on a Thursday evening. We were a bit worried that the parking, which although under a carport, was across the street from the lodgings but it turned out fine! (We are from Gauteng so we are paranoid about things like that!) The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We arrived on the Friday evening, reception was friendly and helpful. Supper was terrible with dry rice, dry chicken & pumpkin. You do not get a chance to order something to drink, you get given a glass of cooldrink that has been made from water and some cordial mix! Supper on Saturday night was not much better. The bed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VP_55, Owner at Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to invite you to write to us in order to sort any problems out. As advertised on the special deal you purchased, you were made aware of the fact that the meal was only one course. I am sorry you did not enjoy it, but you could have directly contacted us? I do invite you... More

Johannesburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I don't understand why anybody would be unhappy with the honeymoon suite. I stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was wonderful. The hotel is 3star, so I did not expect much. But the honeymoon suite was 5star. And very quiet and peacefull. The management and staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The staff at Villa Palmeira go out of their way to help and assist wherever they can. They even helped us with bookings at local attractions at discount prices. Villa Palmeira is a 3-star property, but the service and attention that you get makes for a 5-star experience. All the rooms have aircon - a wonderful luxury in the bushveld... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I've stayed at Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel in Bela Bela a number of times and have always come away feeling refreshed and pampered. The owner/manager is one of the nicest people I've ever met, and always go out of his way to make my stay there a pure pleasure. In fact, he has gone beyond what is "expected" of an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in the honeymoon suite and it was beter than expected. We would rate this as 4 star and higher. It was really quiet and we enjoyed wonderful lazy days in the room. It is such a big room that we could even have our own space. the owner help us so much with bookings,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

Address: 9 Knoppiesdoring Avenue, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bela Bela with
any amenities