We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    7
    13
    15
See reviews for
30
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a four day stay in a cabin looked great online but when we got there the cabin was not what I saw online, it was dirty, spiders everywhere on the bed on the pillows and I hate spiders! They sure don't know how to clean! We complained and wanted a refund but they told us we couldnt get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Rina Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is definitely good to get feedback as this helps us to only improve and build on our ever improving well earned reputation. On checking your booking it appears you booked online and on your first night you arrived with our after hours late night check in... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose to leave 4 days early without a refund due to domestic violence, police visits and general bathroom filth. Stayed in many parks and this is the worst, spoke to other park visitors and they concur. Such a pity as it has potential and a top notch location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Gavin & Nat - (this response is a repeat as written to Nat - as you have both placed a comment on the same issue) Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is definitely good to get constructive feedback as this helps us to only improve and build on our ever improving well earned... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to the nice managers of this park we took two families with lots of children and the managers opened the slide at extra times to keep the kids entertained. One of the children were a baby and they helped with her on the slide and everything. The cabins are spacious and very clean and wasn't expansive to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Allayah Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. It is a pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. As we are becoming a niche park in the centre of the Gold Coast it is always good to get feedback to assist in improving our Holiday Village and maintain our positive reputation.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Police always here because of domestic violence and drunken arguments that take place with the permanent residents in the park. The amenities is disgusting!!!! Absolutely filth, I am sure it has only been cleaned once during our stay. We are paid up until Friday but it is that bad we are leaving 4 days early. Another horrible bathroom incident with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Gavin & Nat Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is definitely good to get constructive feedback as this helps us to only improve and build on our ever improving well earned reputation. On checking the system I believe you stayed for 7 nights and commented on how great the park is. It has... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Came here because of the impressive waterslide with 2 little girls, only to find out that the slide only operates from 3-5pm. There were no signs about thie slide only operating 2h a day and I think it is ridiculous, doing this in peak season. When I told the management, they told me they will put up signs with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Toby Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I am saddened to hear you were not happy with the opening hours on the MEGA Slide. The slide has only been up and running since 27th Jan 2015 and we are aware there maybe some teething problems. Pool hours are on the pool entry gates... More 

2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Wonderful place for a family holiday. The cabins are very clean and have plenty of room for a family. The pool area is fantastic and the giant waterslide is nothing short of amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the park has a lovely relaxed feel about it. The location is perfect, really close to beach and cafes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

No open spaces so someones kids playing cricket between rooms hit ball into our car. Groundsman cut around the slab and left clippings all through our vans kitchen and over our stuff. Advised office and cleaners but nothing done added over an hour to pack up cleaning our gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Great location plenty to see and do close to great beaches. Ladies at reception most helpful and friendly and also John (I think that's his name he may have been the Manager). We enjoyed our stay, swimming pool is great. only complaint was cabin could have been better supplied with crockery e.g a couple of bowls for salad making. Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here in early November 2014. We found the lady at check in very friendly and helpful, and also gave us complimentary drink vouchers. We were very happy with our cabin (refurbished) which was clean, modern and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool, close access to shops, cafes and the beach. The icing on the cake was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nowra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed 10 days over Xmas/New Year on a powered site. Ammenities block is ok, outdoor kitchen BBQ area is very good with a nice pool/recreation area. Will be a great facility when the water slide is completed. A 5 minute walk to the beach and local cafes, A reasonable location for exploring the Gold Coast, theme parks, shopping. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Jacke Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. It is a pleaseure to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always good to get feedback to assist in always improving our Holiday Village. Although you may have felt a little unnerved with a rare incident to the back of the park - this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question