We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    25
    8
    17
    20
See reviews for
39
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in a deluxe cabin for a weekend. The price was good. The cabin was nice. The place was night. Pool and water slide were awesome. We enjoyed our stay and would really recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Zane Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to hear yourself, Kerry and the kids had an awesome time. I am sure it would have been hard to get the kids away from the playground and the Mega Water slide however they should have slept well. We look forward to having your family again in the future.... More 

Warrandyte, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From my first contact by telephone with Marlene and then her husband John I was impressed. They could not have been more helpful. My wife and I have a small caravan, the site that was allocated to us was grassy and flat with a shade clothed rest area.The park is quite with hardly any noise from the highway. The toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Frank Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the facilities of the park and the local area. As you are aware there is plenty to do close by so we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. You... More 

Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking and paying in advance does not guarantee you'll get what you booked at this park. We have stayed here several times over the past couple of years and normally have an enjoyable stay. On this occasion we arrived at around 1.45 pm to be told someone had extended on our site and they offered us what is essentially a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Firstly I am as disappointed as you with your booking situation. As you were advised there was an error with a booking which had only come to our attention 20 minutes or so prior to your arrival. Every effort was made to accommodate you to the best we could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Somerset, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights fair to say we were disappointed caravan sites were small and close together and we were put on a site with no grass under awning only dirt, amenities were quite old in need of an update found that the park overall didn't have good feel about it won't be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed however that you were not completely satisfied with your site. On check in we do provide staff to assist you and familiarize you to the site. Had your issues been reported at the time we would have been only to helpful in ensuring you were comfortable.... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Clean simple affordable facilities. Close (walking distance) to great cafe/restaurant strip and beautiful beach. Away from the busy-ness of Surfers. Great onsite facilities for kids. Helpful and friendly staff. Being near the playground/pool had drawbacks early in the morning, as some families had kids noisily playing unsupervised on the playground from 7am, but all in all a great place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Faye Thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback. It is definitely great to hear our staff are continually helpful and friendly as they have great pleasure in giving out information on the area and making your stay a pleasant one. It sounds like you made the most of the Miami precinct across the road with... More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed for a night in the cheapest cabin at around 115 per night. No bathroom and it was so old and basic for the price. I usually camp but even the camping area didn't look great. Won't be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read you were not happy with your stay. Going on what has been written I have to assume you came in on the day and requested our Basic Studio and not a cabin. Staff always advise this to be a basic studio with shared use only of park amenities. They also advise the pricing is cheaper... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed here for two nights with our two berth campervan. The plots are quite small and things fit a little musty with the rain. This didn't bother us as we had no awning to worry about. Bathroom and kitchen are great. Brand new by the looks of it and never had to wait. Nice pool. Friendly staff. More reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Sean Thank you it is great to get feedback on your stay on a powered site. As we have a range of sites and sizes due to being completely full you were given a site suitable for a small camper van. It is a pleasure to hear you found the facilities great including our new camp kitchen and considering... More 

Gatton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My experience whilst staying in the cabin was relaxfull and pleasant. It was a happy and friendly atmosphere with helpful staff and friendly fellow residents/holidayers. Definitely on my list of places to stay when I visit the goldcoast. As a student, it was also affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our standard cabin accommodation which has all the facilities you required. It is also great to hear you spent time with fellow holiday makers maybe in one of the happy hours in the camp kitchen. We look forward... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We paid $125 per night to stay in a cabin at Nobby Beach Holiday Village recently. It was disgusting. So small you could barely move around, a dead spider in the shower recess, dead insects on the kitchen bench, no dish cloth, no sharp knife, no handle on the crockery cupboard and live ants coming from a crack in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We use this feedback as a tool to assist us in any improvements required. I am disappointed however that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We have accredited contract cleaners and an accredited pest control programme in place to assist us in providing the best possible experience.... More 

perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Once again, we have had a nice stay at Nobby Beach. 3 years in a row and still going back. There have been a lot of improvements in that time, and it all looks great. New slabs and grass areas, and all the long termers are gone from the front area which is great. Plenty of things for your kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Rob Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear you keep coming back to stay with us and I am sure your enjoying the improvements in the park. Our sites are large sites so guests could enjoy more space around their caravan. Hoping you also made the most of our new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#64 of 134 in Gold Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
6.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
13.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay