We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Miami accommodations

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nobby Beach Holiday Village to your Saves list
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
Be12a Sydney
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    4
    10
    12
See reviews for
18
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempsey, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bathroom was mouldy...and I mean mouldy!!...the fan above the bed was so dirty I was too scared to turn it in and then there was the airconditioner.....don't think it's been cleaned EVER!,,I complained but nothing come of it.....not surprising I guess. Do not stay in room 28...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading a few reviews on Trip Advisor I must admit I was a little apprehensive to book at Nobby’s Beach Resort. But due to the short notice and commitments nearby I felt that a few days at the resort could do no harm. I arrived Friday afternoon to collect the keys from a very friendly chap a reception who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small one room cabins, VERY old appliances, cheep mattresses, flat pillows. Free wifi but it never worked except for 10 minuets at a snail pace. I bought my son a car and could not have two vehicles in the park. His new car had to park on the highway despite counting 22 vacant car spaces. $148.00 per night to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Steven Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with the one vehicle per booking policy. I have checked your booking to find you had booked and checked into a budget basic studio (full description and photos as per our website) as 2 adults and 2 children.... More

Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my 2 children stayed in one of the cabins and I must say the staff that worked in reception were so helpful giving us directions discount vouchers maps and advice on where we should go on our visit. And were also so kind to my children who just wanted to pop in and say hi every day. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Two couples and a baby stayed in an very unattractive room recently. We needed only one night, to attend a family wedding on the Gold Coast. Unfortunately the wedding was held during school holidays and on the weekend of the Gold Coast marathon and accommodation was tight. I booked by phone, paid the tariff, and had a conversation with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently retired, and due to my love of motor sport, I built a simple motor home for one person in an Isuzu NPR300 pan, which tows my Mazda MX-5 on a car trailer. As Blues on Broadbeach was followed on the Monday by an MX-5 club sprint at QR, I decided to do a shakedown run with the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed there in Feb this year and we had 5 days in a poolside cabin while our friends Ron & Sue stayed in their motorhome on a powered site. All good and a marked improvement on what this Park was like years ago when the wife and I last called in. Many improvements and great location with the owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Thank you John and Marlene, You made us so welcome last time we were here that we have returned to this lovely Park. Your staff have been courteous and very helpful. The facilities are clean and a pleasure to use. The Park is well maintained and the renovations you have executed and the improvements you continue to make are truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My family recently stayed at this caravan park and were very disappointed with it. The Male Park Manager should not be in this occupation his is extremely rude. We were originally booked to stay in the deluxe poolside 2 bedroom cabin. When we tried to get into the cabin the key was a little dodgy and the sliding door curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Lyn Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I am sorry to hear the start of your stay was a little disappointing, however I am please to hear you were both upgraded to our Deluxe Villas. I understand you would have preferred to park two cars to your Villa and believe you did approach reception... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My Partner and I recently stayed at Nobby Beach Tourist Park and were very impressed with the accommodation and the hospitality. We stayed in a Deluxe Tropical Villa which was very nice, exceptionally clean and they even had flute glasses for bubby – haven’t come across that before! The Managers (Marlene and John) were kind enough to take us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nobby Beach Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nobby Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Address: 2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nobby Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobby Beach Holiday Village Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Miami with
any amenities