We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Certificate of Excellence
392-398 Marine Parade (entrance off Parker St), Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    40
    10
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had a great time here. The spa apartments were really spacious providing plenty of room for our family of five. We had some issues with both our AC's but the staff did their best to help, even going and buying extra fans for us to use when the problem couldn't be fixed . We could have moved to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is perfect! Near to shops - Coles and Habourtown a short drive away and a short drive up the coast to the parks. The only time we went near Surfers was to get to Sea World. It's great not to have to drive through Surfers everytime you want to go somewhere! We also found a Woolies nearby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived when reception was closed (very limited hours) and found a sign saying that we needed a code for a safe where our keys could be found. This could be provided by using an automatic phone that was also outside reception. We tried this several times but to no avail, it just wasn´t working. There was another number you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyogle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our apartment was very clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was great to have the laundry facilities. The apartment was very airy and light and the balconies were also very spacious. The views were great even though we were in the rear of the property. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Unlikely to stay there again for the following reasons. Positives: - the location is great; - the reception staff were helpful on check in. Negatives: - on arrival we entered through door 4 from the carpark. The stairwell was dirty and the stairs did not seem to have been cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Very Spacious apartments and very clean,Lovely Pool and Bed was very comfortable and pillows very comfortable ..Very quiet and secure and in close proximity to my workplace as I traveled for Business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Wanted to be near theme parks and Surfers but not in Surfers. This ticks all the boxes. Clean, Quiet and a great clean heated pool. Close to Broadwater. Close to Harbour Town shopping and other attractions. Friendly staff. Would recommend. Some walls need a touch of fresh paint but only due normal wear and tear. Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shearwater, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, the property's gardens and pool/BBQ area was very neat and tidy. The apartment itself was clean, tidy but We found it to be a bit dated. The linen and bedding was poor quality but the lady at reception was very helpful and ordered more for us. There was 3 of us staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Emily B Your feedback is valuable to emphasise where we can do better and I thank you for your review. At Sandcastles on the Broadwater we strive to constantly improve and provide wonderful holiday experiences. Sometimes we can be confused for a hotel or serviced apartments due to our great facilities, however we are listed as fully self contained,... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

This resort is in a handy location to shopping, surfers Paradise and theme parks being mid way between Sea World and Movieworld/wet and wild. Not far from Harbour Town and close to restaurants, marina etc. Our apartment was well planned but does need a repaint and new pillows. Bed quality was ok and living areas were air conditioned. Request rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Jenstewart It’s great to hear that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one. One of my favourite aspects about our resort is the true resort ambiance it provides. Our pool and bbq facilities are perfect for groups or families to share dinner together. Our units are spacious and are fully self-contained, it is wonderful should you choose... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment last Christmas. Pros: Great layout - main bedroom upstairs with walk-in wardrobe and ensuite, ideal for longer stays. Huge balcony overlooking the pool area and the Broadwater with a Jacuzzi - a welcome retreat from the children. 2 separate bedrooms downstairs with main bathrooms. Very spacious apartment with kitchen, lounge and dining area. Washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M Thank you for taking the time to review Sandcastles on the Broadwater, your holiday sounded ideal, we are very privileged living in a great location with all the shops, cafes and the Broadwater within a short stroll. All our spacious apartments at Sandcastles on the Broadwater are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#2 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay