We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Certificate of Excellence
392-398 Marine Parade (entrance off Parker St), Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Molly13516 Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    37
    10
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Unlikely to stay there again for the following reasons. Positives: - the location is great; - the reception staff were helpful on check in. Negatives: - on arrival we entered through door 4 from the carpark. The stairwell was dirty and the stairs did not seem to have been cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Spacious apartments and very clean,Lovely Pool and Bed was very comfortable and pillows very comfortable ..Very quiet and secure and in close proximity to my workplace as I traveled for Business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wanted to be near theme parks and Surfers but not in Surfers. This ticks all the boxes. Clean, Quiet and a great clean heated pool. Close to Broadwater. Close to Harbour Town shopping and other attractions. Friendly staff. Would recommend. Some walls need a touch of fresh paint but only due normal wear and tear. Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shearwater, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, the property's gardens and pool/BBQ area was very neat and tidy. The apartment itself was clean, tidy but We found it to be a bit dated. The linen and bedding was poor quality but the lady at reception was very helpful and ordered more for us. There was 3 of us staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Emily B Your feedback is valuable to emphasise where we can do better and I thank you for your review. At Sandcastles on the Broadwater we strive to constantly improve and provide wonderful holiday experiences. Sometimes we can be confused for a hotel or serviced apartments due to our great facilities, however we are listed as fully self contained,... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

This resort is in a handy location to shopping, surfers Paradise and theme parks being mid way between Sea World and Movieworld/wet and wild. Not far from Harbour Town and close to restaurants, marina etc. Our apartment was well planned but does need a repaint and new pillows. Bed quality was ok and living areas were air conditioned. Request rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Jenstewart It’s great to hear that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one. One of my favourite aspects about our resort is the true resort ambiance it provides. Our pool and bbq facilities are perfect for groups or families to share dinner together. Our units are spacious and are fully self-contained, it is wonderful should you choose... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment last Christmas. Pros: Great layout - main bedroom upstairs with walk-in wardrobe and ensuite, ideal for longer stays. Huge balcony overlooking the pool area and the Broadwater with a Jacuzzi - a welcome retreat from the children. 2 separate bedrooms downstairs with main bathrooms. Very spacious apartment with kitchen, lounge and dining area. Washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M Thank you for taking the time to review Sandcastles on the Broadwater, your holiday sounded ideal, we are very privileged living in a great location with all the shops, cafes and the Broadwater within a short stroll. All our spacious apartments at Sandcastles on the Broadwater are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that... More 

Conjola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We absolutely loved it here. We have a 2 and 4 yr old. Pool is awesome. Apartments great size, clean and big outdoor area. We had a ground level. Managers were so lovely and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Jasenjodie Thank you for posting your kind review. It is truly pleasing to read that you found all aspects of your stay with us both comfortable and enjoyable. Your comments regarding the friendly and efficient service you received as well as the high standard of cleaning in your apartment has been passed on to our staff with thanks. We... More 

Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Large apartment and furniture a bit dated (could do with upgrade) Would be good if they have a lift going up to third where the tree bedrooms apartment are (family size) a lot of gear to take up. Close beach, parks, eateries and shopping. Friendly and easy going staff and management

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Jacobbp Thank you for your review. All our units are individually owned, and therefore furnished by each individual Owner. We are sorry to hear that the unit you stayed in was not to your taste. Our resort is advertised as a three storey walk-up however we are more than happy to help guests that genuinely require assistance. We have... More 

Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

sandcastles on broadwater is central to theme parks,15 minutes away.The room on this trip faced parker street and was not as private on the balcony spa as the pool view rooms.Underground secure parking is great.Would stay here again but in a pool view room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear Scott S Thank you for sharing your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for the second time and so glad to see that our location was perfect for your needs and that you felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards Tracy More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Noisy, construction workers next door start at 630am!! Low quality bedding. Nice pool, spa, location,tropical gardens. Good playground across the highway! The highway is very noisy. Only serviced every 7 days. No free wifi in room. No foxtel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Dear andersdavo Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All our apartments do have foxtel, we offer sports channels, movies. There should have been a compendium in the room showing you how to access our pay tv channels. Wifi is not free in the rooms but we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
0.9 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#2 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay