We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Labrador accommodations

Blue Waters Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   220 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Waters Apartments to your Saves list
Blue Waters Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
imahqtee Brisbane
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
115
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked 2x 2 bedroom apartments for our stay in early August for 2 nights. Happy with our place. It was very clean, modern and fully equipped with kitchen. We had 3 cars, to which we were only allotted 2 parking spaces. Staff were able to accommodate our 3rd car as it was a spare space which I was happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maitland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the apartments. After loving our visit last year we decided to stay here again. Upon booking I requested a ground floor apartment as we have two small children and found it easier not to have to navigate too many stairs. This request was met which we appreciated. Upon checking in we were placed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed three nights bedroom next to a busy road so were awake half the night because of the traffic. Living area beside the pool constant noise. Balcony table and chairs filthy .Under the bed used baby napkin and an assortment of clothes. Smell of a dirty mop used to wash the floor met us on arrival.Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Blue Waters. We apologise for the items that were left behind by the previous guest and have discussed the matter with our cleaners. We have outstanding cleaners and it is very unusual for them to miss something like this. Our pool is only open from 7:30am to... More

Cowra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had vehicle problems and were out of phone service area, so could not contact the office to arrange for a key. When we got phone service at 5.45pm the recording came on stating that the office was closed - NO ALTERNATIVE CONTACT was given for an afterhours checkin. We then purchased another room north of Brisbane as we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

With over 3000 bookings arriving at Blue Waters every year, and many of them late arrivals, we have a very good and reliable Late Arrival procedure. We have guests arriving from all over the world, many who don't speak English, and arrive in the middle of the night, and they have no problem getting access to their apartment. Sadly, if... More

Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a two room apartment online (room 15A) and we were very pleased by the size of the apartment, the cleanliness and the quietness. Everything we needed was supplied and to have secure parking for free on the coast is a bonus. Ideal location, central to many attractions. Bedding was excellent with clean sheets and blankets and lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your complimentary review and it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our spacious apartments really are fully self-contained and this makes them ideal for budget conscious travellers. We hope to see you again some time soon. More

Little Mountain, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Blue Water Apartments was a great place to stay. The apartment was very clean and the pool was great with BBQ facilities.We felt that every care had been taken to make the car park secure also the apartments. The location is within walking distance to restaurants and local shopping. This is the second time that we have stayed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, It was lovely to have you and the family stay with us once again and we very much appreciate the feedback. Our cleaning and maintenance staff do take a pride in the presentation, cleanliness and in keeping our apartments and facilities in good repair. We know that this is what we look for when we go on holidays.... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location right on Broadwater and close to all Gold Coast attractions. Nice apartment and facilities with pool, BBQ etc. Safe and secure parking. Apartment had a nice outlook over the pool and garden. Handy back gate access to amenities on Gold Coast highway. Had almost everything we needed. Just a clothes rack for drying bathers and a pair of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jenmegp, Thank yo for taking the time to review Blue Waters. We are very fortunately to be in such a convenient location to all the Theme Parks and Shopping. There is less traffic on this part of the Coast so it is easy to get around. Glad you were able to enjoy our heated pool also. We do stock... More

Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The location was fantastic,as we visited the theme parks,we had a great time around the fab pool with the kids cooking breakfast and dinner on the 4 burner barbie which was cleaned spotless every day by the Blue Waters team.Thanks for the great stay!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BlueWatersApartments, Owner at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and holiday on the Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Waters Apartments in the future. From Darren and Judy Ackland More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed with our 3 boys in a 2 bed apartment (9c) and loved it. We overlooked the pool area which was very pretty The apartment was nice and spacious with everything we needed including a washing machine and dryer Conveniently located as well Best of all was the price!! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueWatersApartments, Owner at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GoosiePoosie We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters Apartments and that the conveniently located amenities contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to see you and your family again in the future. From Darren and Judy Ackland More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Waters Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Address: 220 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Labrador with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Waters offers spacious 2 and 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom fully self contained air conditioned apartment. Heated pool, security parking and fantastic location on edge of Broadwater. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Waters Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer