We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Apartments

Hotel website
220 Marine Parade, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Special Rate
$10 Wednesdays!!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Waters Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mangawhai, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here, good location to get to the theme parks quickly and easily. Kids loved the big park opposite. Pool was lovely and the rooms were clean and tidy. It didn't matter that we weren't close to the beach, there was a nice swimming area further along from Labrador.

Helpful?
Thank TashaKimani
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the nice review, I'm glad you found the lagoon outside Charis Fish and Chips, it's a great area for a dip and only a few minutes walk away. If you walk 10 minutes in the opposite direction, there is also the Broadwater Parklands rockpool, which is a great place to take the kids and it's free. http://www.goldcoastkids.com.au/things-to-do/parks-playgrounds/picnic-spots-and-playgrounds/the-rockpools-water-playground-broadwater-parklands.html More 

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large spacious apartment for our family of 4. Unfortunately ours faced the Gold Coast Highway so it was impossible to sit on balcony and talk as the roar of traffic was too loud. TV was a bit old, some foxtel channels were provided which was nice but our volume did not turn up enough on one channel to be able... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pembury
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we are currently looking at upgrading the entire Foxtel system, so that issue will be fixed shortly. I'm also pleased to announce that our contract finally finished with our old internet provider and we are now pleased to offer FREE HI-SPEED WIFI to all guests. I do wish you had told us about the smell... More 

Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose blue waters apartments for the location and price during peak season. Having stayed here before I must say we noticed that the apartment and complex was in need of refurbishing. The bathrooms were not overly clean, and the ensuite had a terrible smell. The beds were not comfortable, and the walls in the apartment were dirty in parts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belindah74
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Belindah, Thanks for your feedback. We have taken your comments on-board and the apartment you stayed in is currently being re-furbished now that the peak season is over. Our pool times are actually from 7am to 9.30p.m., the gate is locked outside of those times. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, there are many great restaurants within walking distance... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blue Waters is a great location. A short stroll to loads of cafes and parks for the kids. The apartments are a good size and have everything you need. We found the BBQ was excellent and very clean each time we used it. The grounds are very well maintained with a real tropical feel. The pool is fantastic and also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again. The Team at Blue Waters. More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived after check in time on a Sunday, however it was hassle free with an SMS to my phone advising how to access the after hours safe for the apartment key and envelope describing how to access the apartment. Checking in the next morning was a breeze with friendly staff happy to help with some sightseeing options. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, I'm so glad you enjoyed it here. I would ask any guests who have issues such as Wayne described to please let us know at reception, as we would have dispatched someone to clean the filters immediately and I do apologize that it was overlooked. I can also recommend both Charis and Cav's steak house as great places... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blue Waters was very comfortable, well maintained and efficiently run in an ideal location to access the main attractions of the Gold Coast. It was only a 10 minute drive to harbour town and 20 minutes to the major theme parks. The beautiful reserve on the foreshore is a great place to go for a jog or have a picnic.

Helpful?
Thank jn069
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, I'm very glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you back here again sometime. The Team at Blue Waters More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

LOCATION - is superb - on a quiet street just across from the foreshore, but you can walk out the back of the property to the Gold Coast Hwy to various eateries, a bottle shop, and other retail amenities. Is a 1-2km walk to the great Southport Broadwater Parklands- so much for kids, family and adults to do there (it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheSAfam
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi SA Fam, Thanks for your feedback, we take a lot of pride in creating a family friendly environment here at Blue Waters and I'm very glad you enjoyed it. We actually only have 3 floors, so I hope you didn't carry your bags on to the roof. If anybody needs help to carry their luggage up, please feel free... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here on business for a couple of days. Good location as its away from the hustle and bustle of the central Gold Coast Business District. A short walk to several restaurants with my favorite being Cavs Steakhouse just outside the back gate. Wile there was nothing wrong with the room, it is a little dated and there is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Radarz
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi , Thanks for your feedback, I am in full agreement, Cav's is one of the best steakhouses in Qld. We are currently renovating our units and I will be doing an analysis on the benefits of adding aircon units into the bedrooms, however there tends to only be about 4 weeks a year here when people find air-conditioning necessary,... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Was second time staying at Blue Water, the 1st time was a great experience didnt hesitate making the second booking. It is out of the main city area, central location to all the parks, friendly staff, great for the kids, quite area. All self contained so you can make it your own. Plenty of places in area for supplies. Will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank justin g
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Justin, Thanks for your feedback, I'm really glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. The Team at Blue Waters More 

Loxton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The apartment was clean and tidy, with all needs catered for. We used it as our base for the theme parks and visits to the great beaches on offer. Kids loved the pool and the free foxtel. Staff were always friendly and very helpful. Will definitely use again.

Helpful?
Thank LeanneS95
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and the kids enjoyed the pool, hopefully we will get to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Blue Waters More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
5.0 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#3 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
6.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
17.0 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay