We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Labrador accommodations

Blue Waters Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   220 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Blue Waters Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Waters Apartments to your Saves list
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Andy242506 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
117
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent 10 nights at Blue Water Apartments. Great family location particularly if you are theme park bound as it saves plenty of travel time being on that side of Surfers. We had a 2 bedroom unit with three small kids which was a bit small but manageable and certainly good value. Could have rented a 3 bedroom unit but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our stay at blue waters, we stayed in 1B and we absolutely loved our unit and found Darren and Judy to be extremely helpful whenever we had any queries or requests. The location was absolutely perfect for us.. easy travel to all theme parks or out to dinner or in to surfers for shopping or dining while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The apartment is spacious and clean. Heated pool is great. Location is very near to surfers paradise and seaworld. Nice scenery due to some throw away from the parks and broadwater. Also quite near to harbour town. Hope to stay there again when we go to Gold Coast again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2x 2 bedroom apartments for our stay in early August for 2 nights. Happy with our place. It was very clean, modern and fully equipped with kitchen. We had 3 cars, to which we were only allotted 2 parking spaces. Staff were able to accommodate our 3rd car as it was a spare space which I was happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maitland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the apartments. After loving our visit last year we decided to stay here again. Upon booking I requested a ground floor apartment as we have two small children and found it easier not to have to navigate too many stairs. This request was met which we appreciated. Upon checking in we were placed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed three nights bedroom next to a busy road so were awake half the night because of the traffic. Living area beside the pool constant noise. Balcony table and chairs filthy .Under the bed used baby napkin and an assortment of clothes. Smell of a dirty mop used to wash the floor met us on arrival.Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Blue Waters. We apologise for the items that were left behind by the previous guest and have discussed the matter with our cleaners. We have outstanding cleaners and it is very unusual for them to miss something like this. Our pool is only open from 7:30am to... More

Cowra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had vehicle problems and were out of phone service area, so could not contact the office to arrange for a key. When we got phone service at 5.45pm the recording came on stating that the office was closed - NO ALTERNATIVE CONTACT was given for an afterhours checkin. We then purchased another room north of Brisbane as we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

With over 3000 bookings arriving at Blue Waters every year, and many of them late arrivals, we have a very good and reliable Late Arrival procedure. We have guests arriving from all over the world, many who don't speak English, and arrive in the middle of the night, and they have no problem getting access to their apartment. Sadly, if... More

Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked a two room apartment online (room 15A) and we were very pleased by the size of the apartment, the cleanliness and the quietness. Everything we needed was supplied and to have secure parking for free on the coast is a bonus. Ideal location, central to many attractions. Bedding was excellent with clean sheets and blankets and lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your complimentary review and it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our spacious apartments really are fully self-contained and this makes them ideal for budget conscious travellers. We hope to see you again some time soon. More

Little Mountain, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Blue Water Apartments was a great place to stay. The apartment was very clean and the pool was great with BBQ facilities.We felt that every care had been taken to make the car park secure also the apartments. The location is within walking distance to restaurants and local shopping. This is the second time that we have stayed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, It was lovely to have you and the family stay with us once again and we very much appreciate the feedback. Our cleaning and maintenance staff do take a pride in the presentation, cleanliness and in keeping our apartments and facilities in good repair. We know that this is what we look for when we go on holidays.... More

Do you own or manage Blue Waters Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Address: 220 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Blue Waters Apartments