We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Apartments

Hotel website
Hotel deals
352-360 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grand Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Apartments
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    15
    6
    13
See reviews for
63
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for a week at their 2-bedroom city view room and it was very spacious. The hotel's location was ideal for those who want to stay in between the theme parks and Surfer's Paradise. The bus stops are conveniently located beside the hotel which makes commuting hassle-free. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, your feedback is valuable to us and we shall pass this onto our owners. Yes we do agree our location is ideal and our facilities are enjoyed by all. We do offer Wi-Fi in the apartments but this is at a cost. However, as you know there is free Wi-Fi in our reception area.... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed for a week in room 914 (I think) We got a pretty good deal online and went with it. Arriving arriving later than expected it was trouble free to get checked in with instructions on everything we needed to do. Lovely clean room we had city view that was still pretty good, table on the balcony so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Management and Staff More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment and a higher floor apartment. There was seldom anyone available at the reception. The parking was cramped. The shower and air conditioning was not working properly. We were told there was broadband Wi-Fi in the rooms, however very poor Wi-Fi was only available at the lobby. It had great views but the whole experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we do offer broadband in the apartments but guests do pay for the access. Otherwise we offer a free Wi-Fi in our reception foyer area. We are sorry that you thought otherwise and we only ever get positive feedback about the free Wi-Fi we offer. Just to confirm that our reception is only closed... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm from Melbourne and I stay at this grand hotel most of the time I visit the Gold Coast. Excellent service and food. Rooms are so tidy and relaxing with good views. Thanks for your service, will see you next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thanks for the great review and for being a loyal guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Management More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Location: Great for the beach, right over the road. Easy access from Brisbane airport about 45min away. Not far from Surfers. Food: These are self contained apartments with full kitchen. There is the 3Sixty restaurant and pub bar but you cannot put on your room bill. Staff all very helpful and nice. Efpos payment available. Food is good. Also plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your detailed review, we really appreciate your feedback and the time taken to write. All of the apartments are individually owned and we do our best to ensure that all apartments are presented at the highest possible level. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure that this information is passed onto to... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

First time at the Grand Apartments and was very impressed. Definitely worth paying a little extra for a water view, such a beautiful outlook. The apartment was fresh and clean. Massive bonus to be able to walk down stairs enjoy a drink at the local hotel and plenty on restaurants to eat at. Felt welcomed as soon as we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jodie, Thanks for the great review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Would never stay there again. Arrived to find we were directly above the hotel even though when I booked I specifically asked for a room as far away as possible, There was no cot as we had paid extra for, The room was absolutely filthy (mould in the bathroom, hair clips still on the table, the blankets were covered in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. The restaurants are a separate business to us and we normally here nothing but good reviews about them. The restaurant below us is called 360, it's open from 7.30am for breakfast right through to dinner. We do our very best to meet all guests... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were initially excited by the beautiful location at which our apartment was booked, the view from the Grand Apartments is spectacular. Unfortunately the rest of our experience did not measure up. Our stay started poorly in that we arrived after hours and our programmed and security key could not get us to our floor via the lifts. A phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Just love this place great staff great location had room 1009 awesome have booked again for next year great to watch pelican feeding daily across the road great breakfast place down the road $6 daily. Only. Think can be a bit noisy after pub closes down stairs but ok if you choose a high floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks Heidi for your kind review. It's great that you made use of all the attractions around us and we look forward to seeing you again next Christmas. Have a great year. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed in room 501. Apartment was clean, furniture a little dated but clean. I loved the view, dinner table was on the balcony was the best ever, the kids loved when it was breakfast, lunch an dinner time. I noticed a lot of reviews, mention pub below gets quite rowdy. Yes, it does but wasnt loud that it keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and watching the passing parade from the balcony. We hope you made good use of the children's playground across the road and the children enjoyed watching the pelicans being fed each day. We will pass on your comments to the girls at reception and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question