We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Apartments

Hotel website
Hotel deals
352-360 Marine Parade, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    36
    15
    7
    13
See reviews for
65
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for a week. However, I would not recommend it for anyone with young children who need to go to bed early. The 'wall' between the bedroom and living area is really only a louvered partition with a gap at the top of about 30cm. This means when the youngsters need to go to bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandApartments, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello gilltrip933, We appreciate the time taken to write a review and are truly disappointed about your experience with us. We love to create a positive memorable stay and we are personally saddened of your experience. I have advised our marketing team and they have assured me that will clarify the apartment configuration and description of our 2 bedroom one... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We have just come back from our stay once again, this is our 5th time we have stayed at this Apartment we can not fault it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom over looking the Lagoon what a fantastic view to wake up to and sit on your balcony at evenings with your bubble and bottles of rums... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your lovely comments. I guess it's hard not to be a happy staff member here at the Grand Apartments with the great facilities and surrounds. It's a privilege to work here and we feel very pleased when we receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Management and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here for a family holiday. Apartment was nice but pricey. There were so many rules that had to be complied with I felt like I was back at school. Reception could have been better at communicating their opening hours especially when they closed hours before the earliest time they would allow check in, this was very frustrating. Overall this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with your stay. Our booking confirmations do stipulate our reception hours of operation and advise guests to call if they have any questions about our after hours check in procedure. Our accommodation rates do reduce based on your number of nights booked. It's always a good idea to book... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This is a very nice property close to the beach, restaurant and theme parks. The apartments are individually owned so can vary a fair bit in terms of maintenance, furniture and style - but overall, they are modern and nice. The location, across from the lagoon is nice for young families - there are many parks and areas to run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive review. Yes we do agree that our location and facilities are ideal for families. Our guests are always commenting how amazing the lagoon is and the water views we offer. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Management and Staff More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My family and I stayed for a week at their 2-bedroom city view room and it was very spacious. The hotel's location was ideal for those who want to stay in between the theme parks and Surfer's Paradise. The bus stops are conveniently located beside the hotel which makes commuting hassle-free. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, your feedback is valuable to us and we shall pass this onto our owners. Yes we do agree our location is ideal and our facilities are enjoyed by all. We do offer Wi-Fi in the apartments but this is at a cost. However, as you know there is free Wi-Fi in our reception area.... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We recently stayed for a week in room 914 (I think) We got a pretty good deal online and went with it. Arriving arriving later than expected it was trouble free to get checked in with instructions on everything we needed to do. Lovely clean room we had city view that was still pretty good, table on the balcony so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Management and Staff More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment and a higher floor apartment. There was seldom anyone available at the reception. The parking was cramped. The shower and air conditioning was not working properly. We were told there was broadband Wi-Fi in the rooms, however very poor Wi-Fi was only available at the lobby. It had great views but the whole experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we do offer broadband in the apartments but guests do pay for the access. Otherwise we offer a free Wi-Fi in our reception foyer area. We are sorry that you thought otherwise and we only ever get positive feedback about the free Wi-Fi we offer. Just to confirm that our reception is only closed... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I'm from Melbourne and I stay at this grand hotel most of the time I visit the Gold Coast. Excellent service and food. Rooms are so tidy and relaxing with good views. Thanks for your service, will see you next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thanks for the great review and for being a loyal guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Location: Great for the beach, right over the road. Easy access from Brisbane airport about 45min away. Not far from Surfers. Food: These are self contained apartments with full kitchen. There is the 3Sixty restaurant and pub bar but you cannot put on your room bill. Staff all very helpful and nice. Efpos payment available. Food is good. Also plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your detailed review, we really appreciate your feedback and the time taken to write. All of the apartments are individually owned and we do our best to ensure that all apartments are presented at the highest possible level. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure that this information is passed onto to... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

First time at the Grand Apartments and was very impressed. Definitely worth paying a little extra for a water view, such a beautiful outlook. The apartment was fresh and clean. Massive bonus to be able to walk down stairs enjoy a drink at the local hotel and plenty on restaurants to eat at. Felt welcomed as soon as we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandapts, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jodie, Thanks for the great review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
6.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Sandy Point Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Labrador
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay